We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Ranked #80 of 897 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is superb, short walk to Marble Arch tube station. Had a 2 bedroom premium flat. Was well maintained, and very comfortable. The website pictures are accurate, but I suggest viewing the video and floor plans as well when booking to get a better sense of space. For instance the kitchen is tight but functional. The concierges and front desk especially Steve and Hayden are simply outstanding. There are several restaurants and pubs nearby on North Audley -- Marlborough Head especially recommended.

In short, it is very difficult to find accommodation in London for a family that works. This property works in everyway. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Was on the top floor, and no noise whatsoever
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnotherVacationPls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott's 47 Park Street! Thank you for visiting us in June and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We've been to other hotels but this place truly hits all the marks. Perfect for families that want to spread out (young and older children). An incredibly attentive staff (bought fabulous show tickets in advance, hired professional, knowledgable driver "Mickey" for a day). Fantastic location! Only thing is it's a bit pricy. Try to communicate directly with concierge to possibly negotiate.
Overall fabulous! Best part of London.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annettemiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Annette! We are pleased to hear your stay was fabulous and thank you for your kind words. Please visit us again on your next trip to London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights with family, including 2 children. This time around it was a 1BR apartment with a kitchen, but next time I'll take the 2BR - it's all about space for the children.

This property is combination hotel/service apartment but with much larger rooms, including more amenities. You'll be just 5 mins walk to Park Lane or Oxford Street. They're definitely not cheap, but the convenience is priceless. It has the feel of a very private apartment block (with 49 rooms) and personalised service round the clock. When London gets wet, we preferred to just stay in and relax - that's when the abundant space becomes useful.

It was a novel experience that I've decided to take up membership, which gives me a large block of nights per year, but without having to pay London's exorbitant hotel rates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gul1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been a guest at the Draycott House in Chelsea for over 25 years. It was a grand place to stay in London, very classy , in the heart of Chelsea, one block away from King's Road, fantastic in all aspects. However, a couple of years ago, Draycott House has closed its doors. Since then, my wife and I have been trying to find a place similar in London. We tried a couple, but did not like them. Finally, one of my sons mentioned the 47 Park Street flats and we have been there, with my daughter and two grandaughters in mid february, 2014. We rented a two bedroom apartment and loved it.
Everything was perfect - our reservations were dully honoured, the reception and the concierge were always there to help, the groceries I have ordered to be in the flat when I arrived were all there as requested. The maid service also was very efficient and the flat was fully cleaned and the dishes and pans used for breakfast were also washed and dried quite early in the morning, as soon as we left the flat . This kind of service is not found even at the best hotels. I would say that these flats are a perfect place to stay in London if you really wish to be in a furnished flat with all services.
The only thing that I would advise to other guests is not to use the room service facility, because it is not as it should be. Their room menu is rather poor and the service is not as efficient as expected. But then, again, you have your kitchen to prepare breakfast and a quick meal. There are plenty of small markets around , not to mention the big one, Marks-Spencer, which is only about three blocks away. Who wants room service, anyway? As to prices, it is cheaper to stay there than in a five star hotel. And, in my opinion, much more comfortable.

Room Tip: I can only that the two bedroom apartment in which the five of us stayed was very good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed three nights with our baby on the Marriott Card preferred rate. Excellent experience from the moment we booked.

Pre-trip:
Before our trip, the concierge emailed to check if we had any special needs and put in a cot with bedding into the one bedroom suite. They also made a reservation at Le Gavroche (in the same building) and assured us that our baby would be welcome there.

Room: Plenty of space for us to spread out, with a separate bedroom, living/dining area, well-stocked kitchenette, and bathroom with tub (and a great towel warmer).

Service: Staff were so friendly and helpful. Everything seemed to run like clockwork - very professional. This is definitely thanks to the Marriott touch. Turn down service with chocolates every night. Toiletries were replaced every night.

Access: Lift access made it easy for the pram to get to the room, though it is still an old London town house with a short flight of steps to access the building from the street. Staff were always on hand to help, though they will not be able to see you coming in from the street to help with carrying the pram up.

Fantastic location, 5 minutes walk from Selfridges and the joys of Oxford Street. Hyde Park very close by as well. Plenty of choice for meals within close walking distance. For the 3 nights we stayed, there was no need for us to venture very far away to get food, shopping and baby needs.

Would consider getting membership if we visit London more often.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

47 Park Street is home for me when I am in London. The staff are friendly and warm and welcome you back by name. All our preferences are remembered and our room layout is always as we want it. The cleaning staff are very accommodating and come twice a day. The concierge and other staff are great too. Ken is a particular delight! The staff are very knowledgeable about London and things do. All in all it's a great place to stay. The food is great too :-). Plus the location is very hard to best. With Selfridges, Primark and Oxford Street only minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uaomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I had booked a 1-bed executive suite for my birthday weekend away, however when we arrived we were delighted to be informed that we had been upgraded to a 2-bed platinum suite. The room was extremely spacious and luxurious with 1 king bed room with bathroom & bathrub next door and 1 queen bed room with bathroom and shower only across the way. The living room was also spacious with a dining area and business desk. There was a small kitchen with all utensils etc provided which was handy to make breakfast. There was also a 24-hr room service menu. Each room has complimentary WIFI. The staff on the reception desk were very friendly & helpful as were the concierge. The hotel is in a lovely location in mayfair within walking distance of Hyde Park, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, Marble Arch tube, Oxford Street shops and many other tourist arractions. There is a good selection of restaurants in the neighbour for breakfast/lunch/dinner

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
47 Park Street - Grand Residences by Marriott
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London

Address: 47 Park Street | Mayfair, London W1K 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 897 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £345 - £822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair - London Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing