We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Acton Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acton Town Hotel
Ranked #422 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great value for money! I got free airport transfer and I stayed in bright new room!
What I liked the best was the breakfast! The staff was super friendly too
Strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: rooms in their new building at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    46
    25
    60
See reviews for
62
37
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is exceptional value for money, the rooms have plenty space, nice toilet & shower/bath rooms, very nice and clean, beds are so comfortable, clean bedding, clean towels, good fridge, plenty tea,coffee,sugar,milk portions and kettle in rooms, this hotel lies back from a main road & sometimes small amount of noise can be heard but I suffer with insommia and sleep very soundly here. All rooms have good television sets, breakfast is beautiful, cornflakes, toast, eggs, yogurts,jug milk, jug coffee, plenty fruit juice, choice of jams, marmalade, butter, pre-packed cheese slices, plenty to fill up on. The staff make everyone welcome from the minute you arrive and time to leave. I stay here overnight every week for the last six months and love the place,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miamibeach123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just too terrible!!! The place was on reconstruction, it was too noisy, actually it was a building lot! I wonder how a hotel can offer rooms being in reconstruction. We got a room which wasn´t ready and where the workers slept in. Then the room was cleaned by...the workers themselves! In workers clothes, workers shoes, dirty and disgusting....I cried. I couldn´t believe beeing treated like that.
The pretty house you can see on the picture is not the hotel, but the bureau. The price was imprudently high.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miamibeach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I must emphasise with my job i stay in a lot of hotels around the country, i must point out that this was the worst one ever, the room was very dirty, the bedding was ripped, the lamp had no bulb , the electric socket was not secure to the wall, the table the lamp was on looked like it had been robbed from the local pub as it still had the number on it, i had to walk to a separate building for breakfast, i was told that the bathroom was outside the room and not en suite, but this was used by anybody when they wanted even the staff, again was filthy and the shower and toilet were under a set of stairs which was very cramped, this visit was a total disaster and nothing like the advertised pictures, I will be avoiding this place in the future, I have stayed in far far better hotels for far less money. not recommended at all, but good luck if you decide to stay there, and before i forget as Gillian H said " there was a dirty street lamp in the corner of the toilet ", this is true as its still there !!!!!!

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

It's a very nice place to stay. 3m from the metro (in the piccadilly line!), that's a big advantage because is the "main" line were many of the atractions of the city are, and in 20m you are in the center..

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very nice.

The only problems we saw, it was the wi-fi that didn't work, and on the last day since we were a big group, one guy in the reception that we never saw him before, called a cab that we had to pay without telling us.. since the pickup's are supposed to be free! so in the confusion we almost lost the plain (literally we arrive on the last minute possible)!

But all the rest was very nice, totally recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My wife and I spent a Saturday night here on a trip to London. The welcome when we arrived was very friendly and helpful, especially as an ambulance was blocking the entrance to the car
park!

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the M4 and a 2 minute walk from the tube station so is in an excellent position. Our room was small but comforatable with en-suite facilitites, tea and coffee making facilities and TV but no phone. In the morning the breakfast room was packed so I can't comment on the continental breakfast but it looked very adequate.

Cleanliness was good although TV's Hotel Inspector might find a few areas for improvement.
MALE GUESTS BEWARE - we were in room 20 and the lid of the toilet seat refused to stay up!

If you want 5* facilities this isn't the place for you but if you just want somewhere comfortable to stay in a very handy location and very reasonably priced (£65 for the 2 of us) then I would strongly suggest you consider this hotel. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Be realistic. Don't expect 5* facilities in a budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Mahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel is the worst B&B I have visited it was dirty, unclean The so called bathroom next door to our room we were told that it just for us but every body else used it was so dirty ,There was an dirty old street lamp in the corner of the toilet, lino comming up in the bathroom/toilet So called breakfast only from 8-9 when it was so packed people could not sit down so walked away & dont even ask for fried eggs unless you want them rock hard Would I recommend NO

Room Tip: Dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#724 of 1,067 in London
40 reviews
London Guest House
#499 of 1,067 in London
234 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#658 of 1,067 in London
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A to B Hotel
#392 of 557 in London
108 reviews
The Antigallican Hotel
#232 of 557 in London
114 reviews
MStay Hotel 43
#108 of 557 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acton Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acton Town Hotel

Property: Acton Town Hotel
Address: 109-113 Gunnersbury Lane, London W3 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acton Town Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acton Town Hotel is a family run hotel started in 1984 friendly atmosphere and outstanding value for your money. We are ideally located out side Acton Town tube station. Special offers: 1) free pick up or drop to Heathrow airport with minimum stay of three nights. 2) Free pick up or drop to Luton airport with minimum stay of six nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acton Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing