We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of The Ventures Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ventures Hotel
Ranked #1,004 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The room was smaller than we expected. The ensuite light was not working properly and turned off several times whilst using it. The heating was not adequate. We paid £74 for one room to share which we think was overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 49Anonymous49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    39
    29
    125
See reviews for
47
66
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Average service and breakfast
Small room
Internet available
Close to underground
A little bit noisy in the night

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Oh my god! This hotel is sooo disgusting!! I have never been in a so bad hotel before, BUT! The breakfast was, yeah not so bad... And the hotel dont have a lift, it was just stairs, gad why did i come to this hotel!D: In the room the was a dirty smell, and they dont have a wardrobe! The hanger was so high up, you can not even take the closet on the hanger! WHAT IS THIS! They dont not even deliver tissue paper, when we ask that we need tissue paper we just get 1! Theservice was very VERY BAD!!!!!!!! And the room cleaning was also very bad i dont like that when it is very dirty!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank TAHMINAAKTHERKHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

1 towel for 2 persons, i ask it 2 times but i not recieved a second towel.
In the badroom was mold en in the room there are ants.
The bed was before the window and it is not possible to open the window.
The only thing that was good was the breakfast;
Lucky that is was only for 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ettore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Should have wrote this review straight away but never got round to it. This B & B was the most disgusting place we had ever booked.

On arrival we were told that our room was not ready as the cleaners were still in there. When we got our keys for the room we found that the room had not been touched from the previous people, the bed still had the previous peoples bedding on.The room was awfull.

We complained and said that we were not happy and demanded our money back. To cut a long story short, the owner came ( after demanding that he met us for a refund ) and he took us, as what he described his best room. I was shocked at what I saw as when I started to check the bed ( as the previous mattress in the rooms before were stained as what had to be urine ) The owner / manager said that I did not need to check the mattress as it was clean, no it was not as at least half the bed was stained not only with urine it had blood staines, the manager did not think this was a problem. I walked out and demanded my money back. After complaining to the people we booked through and the manager we did after a struggle get all our money back. And yes it was us that reported you to Environmental Health. Disgusting place, hence we never stayed there and booked elswhere.

Room Tip: If you have booked this place, PLEASE check the room first before any payment is made.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We chose this hotel because my parents wanted to drive into London, and we were coming to London by train, getting into Paddington, this ticked the 'Paddington' and 'parking' boxes. We stayed 4 and 3 nights respectively
OK so it's not luxury, but at the price we paid we weren't expecting luxury. The rooms were clean, and serviced daily, with fresh towels. They were a little on the snug side perhaps but we didn't go to London to stay in our hotel all day, so it was adequate for our needs.
The breakfast was amazing, freshly cooked full English, with as much cereal, toast and tea as we wanted.
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#688 of 1,067 in London
342 reviews
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
#743 of 1,067 in London
383 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falcon Hotel
#665 of 1,067 in London
421 reviews
Olympic House Hotel
#817 of 1,067 in London
336 reviews
St. David's Hotels
#591 of 1,067 in London
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ventures Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ventures Hotel

Property: The Ventures Hotel
Address: 12-20 Sussex Gardens | Marble Arch, London W2 1UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,004 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ventures Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ventures Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventures Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing