We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. George's Pimlico
Ranked #633 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel was 100% functional. I needed a bed, a shower, a TV, and a convenient location, and that's what I got. I also got breakfast, a pretty location, near shops, and groceries, near the train station. I wasn't in the room long enough to notice that it was tiny. I'd definitely stay here again. (If you're a large person, you'll need to make sure the shower can accommodate you.)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    162
    146
    101
    56
See reviews for
120
174
55
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just save your money and time and don't stay here. The room was filthy, smelt like drains, which meant I had to sleep with the window open all night, which also banged like mad in the rain and woke me up every half hour. The bed had a huge dip in the middle and was dirty and old.

I've stayed in hotels with no star rating in developing countries that weren't as bad as this.

The room was tiny and tired and the walls paper thin - I could hear the woman in the room above vomiting all night - lovely!

I checked out a day early as I couldn't bear it anymore.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I would not even let my pets stay at this place. There were pubic hairs on the sheets, the room was tiny and smelly and the staff were rude at best, especially the woman at the front desk. There are far better options where they appreciate your custom. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guru73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My brother and I spent our last night in London at this hotel.
The location, as other travellers pointed out, was convenient-short walk from a tube station.
The room was small- had to stack suitcases on top of one another just to be able to walk on both sides of the bed.
The staff was unfriendly and when I asked a question it was like I was putting them out- distracting them from their Facebook (which I could see open from the other side of the reception desk). The towels in our bathroom were dirty (make-up stains on them) and there were hairs on the sheets.
I asked about whether we could get some shampoo or soap (as we didn't bring any, assuming there would be some in the hotel) and was told no.
There were no screens on the windows so I felt uncomfortable leaving the window open, despite the room being stuffy.
An investment in some 'do not disturb' signs would be wise as I was woken up TWICE in the morning, despite it being hours before checkout.
I find it interesting they proudly display their 'trip advisor' sticker on the front window. They may want to read their reviews here first.

There are much better options out there for much better prices. I would never stay here again and never recommend anyone else do so either.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHEMRICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

While been relatively inexpensive, one felt claustrophobic in the room which was positively tiny. Bed was not at all comfortable nor warm. Breakfast was ok. Location in Pimlico is quite good, though a bit of a hike with luggage to the nearest metro station. Staff were not the friendliest. Would have been better to go elsewhere, but if you're after a cheap place for 1 night, it might do if you're prepared to put up with a very average accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was one of the worst hotel's I have ever stayed. We were there for two nights and did not enjoy our stay. The room and bathroom were tiny and badly furnished. Our closet was broken and would not open. When we went downstairs to complain they said they would fix it, but never did. To top it all off, when we checked out they blamed us for breaking the mirror which was broken when we arrived. The unfriendly woman at the front desk argued with us for about 15 minutes until deciding to drop it. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#649 of 1,069 in London
1,398 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#507 of 1,069 in London
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#226 of 1,069 in London
595 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#608 of 1,069 in London
292 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Pimlico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Pimlico

Property: St. George's Pimlico
Address: 107 & 115 St George's Dr | Victoria, London SW1V 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #633 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George's Pimlico 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. George's Pimlico - a good value B&B in a great location. Set in two beautiful 19th-century Georgian buildings, The St. George's Pimlico is a privately owned B&B, perfectly placed for both business and leisure travellers, offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Please note that we do not have a lift, and the rooms are spread over 5 floors which are only accessible by stairs. If you are unable to manage stairs please let us know and we will do our best to allocate rooms on lower floors. St. George's Pimlico is a no smoking building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. George's Pimlico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Hotel
St Georges London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing