We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”
Review of Jubilee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jubilee Hotel
Ranked #916 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Dirty room. Unhelpful staff. Booked a double room, we were given a twin room. Very small and uncomfortable beds. Dirty sheets. Curtain rail hanging off the window. Blanket and spare pillow were stained. Mugs still wet and dirty. We left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SazJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    64
    95
    74
    59
See reviews for
76
86
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After reading previous reviews I considered cancelling my booking, however we went ahead and stayed one night. On arrival there was no sign of the threadbare carpet mentioned in previous reviews a brand new carpet had obviously recently been laid. Our room was clean had recently had a lick of paint, new fittings with a new carpet. The bed sheets were pristine white, the beds were very comfortable and we all had a very restful sleep. Breakfast was as I expected, cereal, toast, coffee, juice and a yoghurt. The staff could have been friendlier but they were efficient. The dining area/reception/sitting room could do with updating and was a little grubby, but this is clearly a work in progress and they appear to be taking notice of the poor reviews. All in all the hotel is in a fantastic location the rooms were clean and comfortable and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonesAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 23rd and 24th August 2013 first time in London and was the cheapest hotel around were we wanted as we was going to see a show staff not very friendly and we was put on the 4th floor and no lift it said continental breakfast which consisted of cereal toast and a yoghurt tea or coffee and a glass of juice but all in all was clean and cheap for London

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith36fj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night, had the family room (2 adults, 2 children). Not bad for the price, continental breakfast incl, not full English. Not dirty, but could have been cleaner. Bathroom fittings broken. Just a little TLC and it could be so much better. Good value for money, all we needed for one night. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
587 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We got here since our chosen budget hotel was overbooked and directed us here. We expected the worst, and were relieved to find a clean if very small and simply fitted room, more than acceptable breakfast and working, if time-limited, internet access.

Location is very convenient and extremely nice to walk around, with leafy squares, cobbled mews and very little traffic - except for Italian families finding their way, of course, which is to be expected around Victoria at this time of the year. This - and polite guests - also makes for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

£45/night is not a reason to provide poorly cleaned fixtures, even for budget accommodation. The bed with lumpy like it had not had changed bedding and the shared bathroom was dirty. Some other men who arrived at a similar time to me had booked a twin room and management gave them a room with a double bed. Needless to say, I could here how unimpressed these guys were when they got to their room - they planned to find somewhere else and so did I. Also, to be honest, I did not feel safe at the Jubilee because if you leave the hotel even for a walk, you have to give your room key to the reception every time you went off the premises (why?).

I had booked this hotel months ago because the Ashes cricket was on in London as an early bird deal, so finding last minute accommodation was stressful (everywhere had sky rocketed the prices). Anyhow, managed to get a ensuited-room at the Kings College student lodging with the summer break and swiftly left the Jubilee.

My advice: do not book nor go there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss_sensei83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

spent a few days with my partner at the jubilee b&b, mainly because of the great location and surroundings. the hotel is however poorly managed and quite dirty - particularly common baths and breakfast room. our room looked like it had not been cleaned in months. for what they charge, we were expecting a higher standard.

Room Tip: Ask for en-suite rooms on low floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#741 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#700 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#870 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#925 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#673 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubilee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Hotel

Property: Jubilee Hotel
Address: 31 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #916 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jubilee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jubilee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jubilee Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing