We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Ranked #343 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

june 2013:

Got a very new room in the newer part of the building. it looked nice, modern bathroom with shower, air conditon, comfortable sofa, and soft bed. relatively big, espescially considering the small size you find plenty of places in london.
internet NOT included and was not cheap, but with your phone as a wi fi spot and a UK SIM, you will be fine ;)

Very friendly cleaing staff, good reception, comfortable bar facilities to a reasonible prize level.

room rates are high, but it is good looking all over the place. note there are no fridge, else than that, your needs are nicely covered.

can be recommende, for good standard and acceptable service :)

Martin

Room Tip: be om ett i ny del, gjerne bort fra gaten, da det er mye trafikk i området.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkeost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are grateful for your kind comments about our friendly staff, your room and our reception and bar facilities. I am delighted to inform you, that since July the hotel is providing free internet service for all our guests. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford!

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    392
    153
    43
    17
See reviews for
192
207
40
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while attending event at ExCel exhibition centre and was very satisfied. Conveniently located close to DLR (overground, underground and national rail only a little further away). Good rate and pleasant, helpful staff. Rooms clean, bright and relatively spacious; the large walk-in shower was a particularly good feature. The excellent buffet breakfast nicely concluded a good stay. I was impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel facilities. The next time you visit the area, you are most welcome at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford.

Best Regards,
Edita Matulelviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and can definitely recommend. Location is on high street Stratford and about 7-10min walk from Stratford underground. On check a nice touch, due to being a priority member, received a free alcholic drink or extra points. Chose the free drink :-) . Wifi is free throughout - other hotels take note ! Rooms are very clean, feel fresh, functional with tea and coffee, flat screen TV, bathroom with shower. Restauant area is fine with really good food for snacks and evening meals served quickly. Breakfast is relatively limited for each offering, but suffucuent - toast, pastries, hot food, fruit, fruit joices and hot drinks. Safes available and vending machine with travel items and food/drink.Staff are very friendly and very professional. Only down side was the fact it was London Fasion week and the rate for every hotel had doubled so I had to pay c£200+ per night for this hotel which was double the normal rate, but in line with every other hotel that week.

Room Tip: as always if you want a view go for higher floors, 6th floor is the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford and thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My son and I stayed here as we were going to see Neil Young @ the O2 but then the gig was cancelled. Still we took advantage of shopping in Westfield and eating there. In that sense the hotel is well-placed being less than ten minutes from the Centre and the tube. The hotel maintains the usual Holiday Inn standard of cleanliness, good service and a decent breakfast all for a sensible price. We’ll stay here again – let’s hope we have better luck with the concert!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back look over the Olympic Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The staff are all very friendly and it is a clean hotel, but housekeeping needs looking at. Our room had a few issues, our daughters room had a very nasty mark on the wall told reception but nothing done, no communication. Breakfast set up now that's another thing room where food is, is far to small not a good lay out.

Room Tip: Complain to the duty manager other wise it goes no where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilaryj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Hilaryj48,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights earlier in the month for a summer trip to London. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly on check in, rooms were an excellent size and very clean.

Location is 20 minute from Stratford tube station/ Westfield.

Really good value for money in London

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and commenting us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming your family and you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the Ride London - Surrey cyclosportive. Recognising that this will have been the first time that the hotel was full of cyclists and bikes the did a great job. Opening up for breakfast at 5am was very much appreciated. I thought the food was fine and there was plenty of it. But, the noise in our room from the road was relentless. It's a main road into London and was busy all night. I didn't get much sleep.
Get a room on the other side of the hotel unless you are a really heavy sleeper.
I have to say that the staff were super friendly and helpful - much appreciated.
As this looks set to be an annual event they do need to think about bike storage. We kept ours in our room and that was great (as everyone else seemed to be). But if they had been wet the hotel would have ended up with a few oil stains here and there however careful people tried to be. Maybe provide super size bin liners to cover rear wheel and drivetrain and insist people use them?
In summary - fine for the price. Take your ear defenders!

Room Tip: Avoid the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewEccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for commenting us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed an early Express breakfast selection and our friendly staff services. As the cycling event is an annual event, next year we will strive to provide early breakfast for our guests an additional bike storage facilities.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#470 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Address: 196 High Street, London E15 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#304 Family Hotel in London
#358 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn-Express London-Stratford Hotel. Located just 7 minutes walk from Stratford Station, with great links taking you to O2 Arena, Excel Exhibition Centre & Canary Wharf in just 15 minutes. Central London, The City & West End, are easily reached by Central and Jubilee tube lines. Express by Holiday Inn London Stratford is situated in the heart of East London, site of the 2012 LONDON OLYMPICS. Stratford Regional and International Station with the Eurostar Rail Link is due to be opened in Sep 2011. Stratford has excellent connections, making it easy to get to Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford. The hotel is 3 miles from A13 with its excellent links to A406 North Circular Road, A127, M25 & M11. Proximity of London City Airport via Docklands Light Railway and Stansted Airport via National Express Coach makes Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford an ideal base for business or pleasure. Complimentary Express Hot Breakfast is served every morning in our Great Room. Evening meals are served Monday-Sunday 18:00 22:00. Car Park booking is FIRST COME FIRST SERVE only. Charges £20 PER NIGHT PER CAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing