We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
257
455
164
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
455
164
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkwestfield shopping centrehi expressminute walkbeanshigh streetbus stationfree breakfasthot and cold foodsofa bedper nightmain roadbudget hotellondon city airportjubilee linetransport linkswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was extremely accessible to the tube and bus network and in particularly Westfield and The O2. The reception team were extremely funny and very helpful.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The kettle in the room was a bit dodgy, but once reported it was all fine.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngaKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Stratford London.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our reception team friendly and the problems you encountered were efficiently rectified.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My self & 3 other people stayed at the hotel last night and it was nice enough stay however we expected a full breakfast as this is what was paid for, we went for breakfast at 10am. The selection was poor. We all wanted a nice full breakfast for the drive home. There was scrambled egg, beans (which were cold) croissants & cereal. I approached a member of staff and asked about bacon, sausages etc as you generally get with a full breakfast and I was told they don't do bacon?! And sausages weren't cooked! This was annoying to say the least! I have got to say I will not state in a holiday inn express again. Somehow they knew our room number and we were brought some sausages as we were leaving in some small dry rolls - these were not eaten! Too little too late!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express Stratford. We are really sorry to hear that the stay did not fully meet your expectations. As a Holiday Inn Express brand we offer free Express Start buffet breakfast for all our guests, which includes some hot items, but not bacon. Our sister brand Holiday Inn offers full English breakfast for an extra charge. This may suit your needs in the future better.
At the time you came downstairs for breakfast we experienced a high volume of guests and the missing items were being cooked. The kitchen staff were really sorry for their mistake and thought that they would offer a little bit extra customer care by delivering the sausages and bread rolls to your room. We are sorry that this did not help to address your concerns. We established your room number as the reception staff remembered you from the previous days check in.

Once again, we are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations .

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went to this hotel in the month of January 2014, for a short holiday with my family.
The hotel is situated in a good position, at walking distance from the wonderful Westfield center and at a strategical point for transports. The underground station, the bus station and the train station are all situated “under” the Westfield center. The bus stop from/to Stansted airport is there, too.
The staff of the hotel was kind.
The breakfast room is situated near the entrance, and they offer a wide range of products, both sweets and both salted.
The room was clean and well furnished. The only fault was the water closet that was not perfectly working.
I would certainly suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoT1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review The Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and found our staff friendly. The hotel is located in a really convenient area with a great transport links. The next time you will be visiting Stratford area, you are most welcome in Holiday Inn Express Stratford.

Best Regards,
Edita Matuelviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent a night here on a recent trip and was amazed with the size of the room, it could actually accomodate family of four. Breakfast spread was pretty decent too.

Wifi worked well throughout the stay. Short stroll to Stratford Centre malls and transport connections. Overall it was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Stratford. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast selection, free Wifi service and found hotel location convenient. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel is on a very busy dual carriage way leading into Central London but you dont hear very much from the rooms. Ideally placed for a trip into London or shopping at Westfields Stratford. Great for families...free breakfast included in price car park a bit costly at £10 per night. Would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DjHarribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review The Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Edita Matuleviciute
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews