We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Ranked #309 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in thiw hotel in March 2014 . It is close to tube station and in the area of London that totally changed after Olympic games. The room was clean and comfortable, hotel staff wery polite.
Shame there was not more space to park, but its the same everywhere in London

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing away from the busy high street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review The Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this hotel, thinking I was staying at the Holiday Inn at the Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford. This hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the shopping centre, but offers incredible value for money. Everything was clean and the room was spacious. I wanted to take the shower home with me!

Breakfast was very crowded for a Sunday morning, but the staff kept everything well stocked and spotlessly clean! If you're driving, my hot tip would be to park at the Westfield Shopping Centre for a tenner for 24 hours, with ultra high security, then walk to the hotel. Would I stay here again or recommend this hotel? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSgt_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you again in a near future.


Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly, Stratford is far from the CBD but a short walk away is the Startford Station with underground, trains. Secondly, free breakfast was absolutely horrible but the free wifi is very fast. Thirdly, there is a difference between ecologically friendly and being lazy!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank EdwardLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear EdwardLeo,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that our Wifi service suited your needs. However, please accept my sincerest apologies if the breakfast served did not suit your liking. We will work on improving this and appreciate your feedback as this is our best means of doing so.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a night and I had a wonderful time. The toom was clean, had wifi. Unfortunately the breakfast wasn't that brilliant. The selection could've been better considering where it is located.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fatima31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you or taking time and commenting us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the room. All our guest comments are highly appreciated and will definitely help us to improve. We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Perfect service, fine wifi, fresh breakfast, so what I can say more? :) it is about 10 minutes walk from underground, there is a really big shopping mall Stratford, lot of restaurant close to hotel (5-10 minutes walk or you can get bus). One minus, hotel is not so close to the airport, so one hour by underground and then train.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeneffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time and leaving such an amazing feedback. We are really excited to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff services, breakfast selection and free Wifi. We look forward welcoming you back the when you next visit London.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We must have ended up in an un-refurbished room as it was extremely tired and doesn't match some of the new flashy photographs on their website. There were a number of dirty areas and scuff marks all over the room. Parts of the shower were missing, but still functional.

You aren't far from Stratford station and the shopping centre. It's easy to get to central London from here too. There's a handy Tesco express just down the road a little.

We constantly smelled cigarette smoke in our bathroom. We mentioned this in the morning, received an apology but no more. We really did find it most unpleasant!

It was good enough for a bed for a night but not longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezzar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor website.
Firstly, on behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Stratford I would like to express my sincere apologies that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. Thank you for providing us more information and the room number you have stayed in. This will help to take immediate actions that will help improve the quality of service. I would like to re-assure you that our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. We will contact guests who smoke in the rooms and ask them to stop or they will need to leave. When you next stay if you encounter similar problems please contact reception and we will take immediate action. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn express - clean, modern streamlined and functional.
I have only given it an average rating due to the airconditioning in the room not working making it unbearably hot.
The legs/ castors on the bed were not aligning properly, so as soon as you sat on the bed it shot away from the headboard, which is attached to the wall leaving a gap for the pillows to fall down and not very comfortable to sit up in bed.
The mattress was very firm with little give in it. (I wwas wishing HI do a matress menu as well as a pillow menu!)
There was a bit of a wait to check in due to the only staff member visible covering the bar and reception.
You should also be aware that although it is only a 10 minute walk from the train/bus and tube stations it is also a 10 minute walk from everything else. There are no restaurants or other amenities nearby other than a small cornershop/off licence opposite.

Room Tip: Try getting a room at the back away from the busy/noisy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Stratford.
Firstly, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the problems you have encountered and that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We are sorry that your room was hot and the comfort cooling did not cool your room sufficiently. Our comfort cooling system is scheduled to be changed over for summer settings by next week.
Stratford as an area have improved tremendously. The Olympic park has just opened offering new tourist attractions such as the ArcelorMittal Orbit and one London’s largest urban parks. Next time you are here please feel free to speak to our reception who can provide some good recommendations for restaurants in close walking distance.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Address: 196 High Street, London E15 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in London
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £55 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn-Express London-Stratford Hotel. Located just 7 minutes walk from Stratford Station, with great links taking you to O2 Arena, Excel Exhibition Centre & Canary Wharf in just 15 minutes. Central London, The City & West End, are easily reached by Central and Jubilee tube lines. Express by Holiday Inn London Stratford is situated in the heart of East London, site of the 2012 LONDON OLYMPICS. Stratford Regional and International Station with the Eurostar Rail Link is due to be opened in Sep 2011. Stratford has excellent connections, making it easy to get to Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford. The hotel is 3 miles from A13 with its excellent links to A406 North Circular Road, A127, M25 & M11. Proximity of London City Airport via Docklands Light Railway and Stansted Airport via National Express Coach makes Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford an ideal base for business or pleasure. Complimentary Express Hot Breakfast is served every morning in our Great Room. Evening meals are served Monday-Sunday 18:00 22:00. Car Park booking is FIRST COME FIRST SERVE only. Charges £20 PER NIGHT PER CAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing