We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very understanding and compassionate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser Suites Kensington
Ranked #648 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and our 2 children had booked into the Fraser suites at Queensgate to stay for a week while my husband ran the London Marathon. We chose to stay here because it came highly recommended from some friends of ours who had stayed there in the past.

However at the last minute I had to unfortunately cancel due to my mother being diagnosed with a terminal illness. We were forced to cancel the entire trip as a result so we could be with my mother and family.

I can't thank the management team at Fraser Suites enough for their kindness and generosity at a very difficult time. They happily refunded us and were so understanding. I am forever grateful and I do hope one day we will return and stay.

In the meantime, I plan to spread the word about this hotel. Thank you...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at fraser's suite for two months and beside being comfortable and nicely furbished
they would really need to improve their CLEANING skills if they want people coming back.
We rented a two bedrooms apartment with bathrooms and one large kitchen, as I work from home I always was at home during daily cleaning. The cleaner, has never been able to lift a paper on the floor for all the time we stayed there-left it on purpose to see how long it would take her to pick it up-when cleaning the drawing room table there were some objects on it, she was passing the cleaning cloth around them...sometimes the dishwasher machine did not perfectly cleaned all saucepans or dishes and she was putting them dirty anyways in the cupboard.

Another downside is the terrible food smell ( fried garlic most of the times) that comes in everyday from other apartments, it was so strong that more than once we have been woken up by the smell!

The positive sides are: great location, apartment size, and the beautiful garden where guest can spend time.

Is it true that apartments are noisy, I could hear the person in the second room walking as she was in mine.

Over all, if you have to stay a long time in a residence is it more than acceptable, just bear in minds these things I pointed out.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Pros:

1. Great location - right in the middle of Kensington, basically just vis a'vis Natural History Museum, Science Museum and V&A.
2. Nice building - Georgian terraced town houses linked together. Some cons because of that as well
3. Fabulous park for guests. Just in front of the terrace we had a fenced old park for habitants of surrounding buildings. If you have time and wether permits try to spend few hours there justs lying on the grass. Oasis of tranquility in the centre of London
4. Very good customer service. With one "but"

Con:
1. Building needs, maybe not major but slight renovation. We had a two level apartment, with bedrooms in basement and there was some mold in few corners.
2. You can hear people walking upstairs - but it's common in old London's buildings
3. Internet service is a joke. We had quite a few Apple devices and during our 5 week staty, despite numerous attempts to fix it, we didn't have a single day of uninterrupted service

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This was a really nice hotel in a great area - its in the midst of south Kensington, beside Kensington Gardens and stone's throw from the V & A, Natural History Museum etc. The hotel is a beautiful Georgian terraced building.
The room was well appointed - clean and fresh with kitchen facilities and a modern bathroom (with L'Occitane toilettries!). My only complaint would be that you could hear the guests in the room above walking about but that is probably due to it being an old building.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabete A, General Manager at Fraser Suites Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand_de_lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Picciopici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#488 of 1,072 in London
579 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#155 of 1,072 in London
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#524 of 1,072 in London
441 reviews
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#445 of 1,072 in London
203 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#679 of 1,072 in London
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Kensington

Address: Fairbriar Residence 75 Stanhope Gardens, London SW7 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £128 - £558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Kensington 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Suites Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Kensington Hotel London
Fraser Suites London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing