We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,757)
Filter reviews
6,757 results
Traveller rating
3,158
2,577
716
220
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,158
2,577
716
220
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate britainmillbank loungecity cafeimac computerpimlico tubebig benthe executive loungeapple tvminute walkwarm cookieslondon eyedouble treevictoria linequiet locationbuilding workthames rivermodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,266 - 4,271 of 6,757 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff, the cookues on arrival/check in cute touch. room was spacious,clean & comfortable.great location.only downside-food was way expensive.would definately stay again & recommend to all

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is recently refurbished so very smart and clean. The staff are most helpful. We chose an 8th floor room with a very comfortable king bed (slept really well). The room was quiet and well appointed but only had a shower, no bath. The hotel's really well located for cuture vultures being right beside Tate Britain, a minute's walk from bus routes 88 (direct to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly circus, Haymrket theatres), and C10 (direct to the Southbank concert halls and National Theatre); and about 5 minute walk to Pimlico tube station (Victoria Line) and bus route 360 (to Sloane Square and the Saatchi Gallery where the cream tea is worth the trip alone....but I guess that's another review). I also see from Tripadvisor that the hotel's close to a good Chinese (the Hunan on Pimlico Road) so we'll be trying that next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cellarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel was a great value, especially in London where finding an affordable, nice hotel can be difficult. This hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the major attractions of Westminster and several different underground lines. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was clean, comfortable, and I loved that they have a computer in the room for you to use. It makes things so much easier for those of us who do not travel with a laptop! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend staying here if you'll be visiting London.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anana216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for New Years Eve 2011, it was a great location for this - you could see the fireworks from the riverbank just outside the hotel, and other locations were only 10-15 minutes away by foot. The nearest tube station is Pimlico, about a half a mile away - alternatively Westminster is not much further away (in the opposite direction).

The hotel itself was very nice indeed - very clean room, spacious (unlike other hotels in London) and very comfortable. A brilliant feature was the iMac in the room - not only used as a TV but you can also use it as a computer to browse the internet, saves you bringing your own laptop.

Service at reception was good, but on two occasions cleaning / housekeeping staff seemed to knock then instantly let themselves into our room without waiting for our response. We were also woken up early one morning by cleaning staff at about 8.30am on New Years Day - so if you want a lie in, make sure you put 'do not disturb' on the door!

Otherwise, everything as fine and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank absolution101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The rooms at this hotel are good and the beds very comfortable. Good location too - but the best thing about this hotel are the very helpful staff who solve every problem with the minimum of fuss. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwjnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews