We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (6,757)
Filter reviews
6,757 results
Traveller rating
3,158
2,577
716
220
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,158
2,577
716
220
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate britainmillbank loungecity cafeimac computerpimlico tubebig benthe executive loungeapple tvminute walkwarm cookieslondon eyedouble treevictoria linequiet locationbuilding workthames rivermodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,108 - 3,113 of 6,757 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days in an Executive room. Check-in was quick and efficient, and staff seemed quite professional, as expected from a Hilton hotel.

Room we got had a view of a construction site and the room as such was quite pale. To explain this, the walls were white, the decoration was... just acceptable, and the bathroom was rather small. Even the advertised iMac computer is too small to serve as a TV.

Breakfast room was very nice, and although rather small and busy, it had a positive vibe. Selection was average, but everything was tasty.

Location is good, although nearest tube station is quite far for London. Walking to most sights should not be a problem.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't overlook the construction site just next to the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great location -we prefer to use buses instead of the tube and the bus stop is close to hotel. We were here for my birthday weekend and found the location really handy. We needed to go to the west end and other tourist attractions and it was very central-the 88 bus provides an excellent service. Staff lovely however my only gripe was Sunday breakfast -really busy and big queue to get in ,then queue again for the hot food.Great 12 o clock check out ,left luggage service and free wi fi a bonus. Would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyprus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear cyprus52,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I'm pleased to see that our location is suitable to your needs. We have often been described as an oasis of calm in London, as you get all the benefits of a Central London hotel without the hustle and bustle of the city that usually accompanies it.

I am sorry that your experience in City Cafe on Sunday morning was disappointing. Your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas in which we can improve our service, and I have forwarded your comments regarding the slow service in the restaurant to our Food & Beverage Manager for training and quality purposes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Other than this, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last Friday for our work Xmas party. Nice comfy rooms - a little on the small side but perfect for a 1 night stay. The breakfast in the morning was lovely- lots of choice. Healthy and not so healthy options!
Staff seemed pleasant and were happy to help with any queries or questions.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Louise F,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests expect and have come to appreciate from our Brand, and it is very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as you.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A first class hotel, ideally situated in the heart of London. Cosmopolitan guests, friendly and helpful staff made our stay a most enjoyable experience in an efficient, comfortable and quality service hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the number of positive contributions that the Trip Advisor community has left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel impressed us again for our second stay. I think for the money you are hard pressed to find a better hotel in the centre of London. It's on a quiet street but close enough to walk to most things.

Check in was efficient despite the lobby being busy. As a Hilton Honors Gold member I was upgraded to allow access to the Executive Lounge for drinks and nibbles on the evening as well as full breakfast the following day which is obviously excellent value for money.

The rooms are decently sized, well equipped and generally very clean and well maintained. There was a little line for breakfast on Sunday morning but it moved quickly enough and the staff seemed to know what they were doing.

The thing that impressed us most was that on the Saturday evening they had door men out on the street and in fact the street corner down the road getting taxis for people who stood by the taxi rank. This means we were in a taxi in about 60 seconds from stepping outside. We were very impressed with this service given it is not a 5 star hotel.

Very well done. If the price remains consistent we will be back again.

Room Tip: The exec suites have queen beds, non exec have kings.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such glowing feedback, and such a joy to know that you enjoyed your visit.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the highest standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself. I have shared your kind comments with the team, and we are all very encouraged by your kind words.

I'm delighted our location is suitable to your needs. We have often been described as an oasis of calm in London, as you get all the benefits of a Central London hotel without the hustle and bustle of the city that usually accompanies it.

Thank you once again for your kind review. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews