We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #300 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Double Tree in Westminster for 5 nights during the half term week in February. We have stayed at this hotel twice before and always found the service, food and hospitality to be top class. Great location close to Westminster Abbey and the river. Breakfast is excellent. Choice from the buffet is fantastic and despite always being very busy the service was brilliant. All staff throughout are extremely attentive. This has to be one of the best hotels in London. The General Manager, Simon Morpess, chatted to us during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our short break in London and staying at this hotel was one of the highlights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank G7675AUrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear G7675AUrobertr,

Greetings from Simon Morpuss and all of us here at the DoubleTree Westminster! We thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand, and it is very rewarding when our efforts have been recognised. I have shared your review with the team, and we are all encouraged by your kind words.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,415)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,680 - 2,686 of 6,415 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Had a Queen Executive Room which included everything on the website. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and so was the free cookie I received upon arrival and departure. Would definitely go back again. The location is also great with a bus station outside of the hotel and only a few minutes walk to Westminster tube station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Emilie Hauge H,

Thanks for your kind review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Kind regards,

Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

overall a great experience, great hotel, good position for site seeing.Very friendly helpful staff.Nice room and food.A very enjoyable stay.Will return.Nice touch with the cookie.We had a executive room which had extras included which made the stay very pleasent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Natasha S,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such detailed positive feedback of your stay, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the number of positive contributions that the Trip Advisor community has left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number. I have shared your comments with the team, and we are all very encouraged by your kind words.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Fantastic hotel, great location, excellent staff. Strongly recommend upgrading to the executive room so that you can enjoy breakfast and drinks and capapes in the exec lounge. Wonderful weekend break in London

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Liveforhols22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Liveforhols22,

Many thanks for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster following your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to London.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself. I have shared your kind comments with the team, and we are all very encouraged by your kind words.

Many thanks once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff, Hotel, Food, Atmosphere ... all excellent. We stayed in an Executive Room, which came with complimentary drinks and canapes, which were lovely and unexpected. The hotel was modern and clean in all areas. Would recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Laura R,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand, and it is very rewarding when our efforts have been recognised. I have shared your kind comments with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression.

We would love to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster Hotel in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Thank you once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We decided to have a weekend city break away from the kids and spend some quality time together. As soon as we walked in to the reception we were welcomed by friendly and courteous staff. Check-in was effortless. We were also given a complimentary cookie on arrival, not just any cookie but a warm, flavor full, thick cookie which was heaven, so much so that I ate my wife's one without her knowing. (she does now) :-) The room was clean and comfortable and had all that we needed really. What, made our stay even more enjoyable was that our room had an Apple pc which was absolutely free to use. I was able to sign in to our Netflix account and watch films as well as use the Skype to make video calls and listen to song on youtube, Fantastic!! We love a full English breakfast and we were not disappointed, very tasty. We had dinner on the Saturday night and tried the steak which we both agreed was one of the best we have tasted for a long time. The service by the staff, especially by the head waiter, Maciej was exceptional. They all seem to have a smile and always greeted us. Overall, a good stay, nice and central to see the sites of London and a good base for a well needed weekend break. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear markp486,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such glowing feedback following your recent stay, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised. I have passed your kind comments to the team, especially Maciej, who is delighted to have made such a positive impression.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Thank you once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in a king suite which had wonderful views of the river. The rooms and bathroom were very clean with lots of little extras, especially loved the coffee machine and the iMac computer from which we were able to print off maps. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly and polite. Hotel is in a nice quiet area. we would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pansy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear pansy123,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster

Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £134 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing