We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #277 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great hotel, great location. The only "but" will be the cleanliness of the second day...it could have been much better! If you want to be in the center, in a quiet place, this is the hotel to go Very easy to move from the hotel to the center, either walking or by public transport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank FamiliaFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear FamiliaFE,

Many thanks for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster following your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms and facilities suitable to your needs.

I am sorry that your room was not properly cleaned on the second day of your stay. Here at DoubleTree Westminster, we are often praised on our high standards of cleanliness, and I am sorry if you did not experience this on this occasion. Please be assured that your feedback has been circulated to the team and we will strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand.

Other than this, I trust that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and I have shared your kind comments with the team. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,998
    2,403
    623
    184
    63
See reviews for
1,096
2,612
339
1,267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We were able to book this with a military rate! That included the wonderful breakfast. The hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The lounge staff were okay- they were very young and not very attentive. The music in the lounge really didn't fit the clientele... But it fit the wait staff just fine; they were quite entertained. The wait staff in the hotel café were very good- and were always on the ready. All in all a very good stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Fool_80918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Travelin_Fool_80918,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback of your experience with the TripAdvisor Community, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

Your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas of our service in which we can improve, and I have forwarded your comments on the standard of service from the Lounge staff to our Food & Beverage Manager for quality and training purposes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Other than this, I trust that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and I have shared your kind comments with the team. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster Hotel in the not too distant future!

Kind regards


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very pleasant stay. Attractively designed hotel with remarkably spacious rooms for a Central London location. Conveniently located to any of the Westminster facilities.

Good sized comfortable bed in a light and airy room. Modern in room entertainment.

Staff was very friendly. Nice hotel bar. I did not try the breakfast. At the price quoted there might be more attractive alternatives around.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airmedic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear airmedic75,

Thank you for your kind review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities convenient and useful.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself. I have shared your kind comments with the team, and we are all very encouraged by your kind words.

I have noted your feedback on our breakfast prices. We do regularly conduct surveys with regards to our pricing structure to ensure we remain competitive with similar properties in the London marketplace; however, I am sorry that you did find this to be expensive. Please note that we now offer Breakfast Vouchers on check-in to our guests at a significantly discounted rate, so please feel free to take advantage of this on your next visit.

Other than this, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with the team. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future!

Kind regards


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Good service, small quaint room, lovely breakfast with lots of options for the picky diner. Business lounge great for meetings. And of course how can I forget the cookie! Wonderful touch. Check out was prompt and all in all great customer service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vashti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Vashti13,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed our signature DoubleTree Cookies!

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the number of positive contributions that the Trip Advisor community has left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number. I have shared your comments with the team, and we are all very encouraged by your kind words.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Issues: Check in counter has different staff every time I arrive (very regularly) since Hilton took over. Restaurant closed for lunch ever since. The bar is not a replacement for proper restaurant. Early check in charges are bad even though room is available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely modern hotel. Great Central London location. Easy walking distance to Pimlico Tube Station and the River Thames. Good sized rooms with excellent technology - IMac. Great breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Had a lovely stay and have booked again for later this month.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinderella6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear cinderella6565,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such glowing feedback following your recent stay, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised. I have passed your kind comments to the team, who are delighted to have made such a positive impression.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and look forward to your next visit later this month. Please feel free to ask for me on your return, so that I may welcome you personally.

Thank you once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hotel is very well situated with very pleasant staff, comfortable rooms and especially we loved the Executive Lounge which was ideal for evening drinks, snacks and a great cooked breakfast. I'd gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Very good value to pay extra for an Executive Room the perks more than make up for the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mumsys,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your visit, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are particularly delighted that you found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs, and I have forwarded your kind comments to the team.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future. Thanks once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,068 in London
9,247 reviews
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#189 of 1,068 in London
3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing