We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #307 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the in room Macintosh computer that also functioned as the tv. Would return to this hotel just for that feature. The bed was very comfortable but it was two single beds pushed together rather than a single queen or king.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 6,503 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here during a recent business trip. Nice modern building with high quality rooms. Great location (although not very close to a tube station) and really service minded staff. We had a very good rate not sure what the standard rate is. . . . . . . . . . .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Outstanding service from the front desk to the maid . One day someone put a service later sign on our door. When we arrived back to our room, about 5:30 pm we discovered that our room had not been cleaned because of the sign. I called and explained that we had not put on the sign and requested that they clean the room as soon as possible. I was told that someone would be there within five minutes to clean the room. And they did. Excellent,fast, and personal service. The front desk people were very friendly and handled our check-in very quickly. The hot choclate chip cookies were a nice supprise. i would recommend this location very highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at this property. Yes, the location is superb and the spaces (both guest rooms and public areas) provide a comfortable, updated, and sunlight-drenched place to call "home" whilst in London, but the service at Doubletree by Hilton Westminster is extraordinary and it is that which sets this hotel apart from others boasting an equally desirable address.
Guest Services' Jason is the shining star. Nothing is ever too much for him, he is extremely well-informed, and he interacts with each guest with a genuine smile and in an efficient and thorough manner each time. He is a true asset to the hotel and its guests.
I stay in hotels about 40% of the year, and it all comes down to service once a minimum of boxes is ticked off. I have been pleased on every stay at this property and look forward to future visits to London because I know that the staff here will welcome me back with a smile and help ensure that my time in the capital is worry-free.
Thank you for your service!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palindr0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was lovely!
Check in was quick and efficient and the staff were very helpful.

The rooms were very spacious and clean and were really nicely designed.

We didn't eat in the hotel, but did go to the bar for drinks with family in the evening - it was wonderful! Very elegant and comfortable and the drinks menu was very good.

As well as a great location this hotel has a lot to offer. Would definitely recommend it for a stay in London!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nataliejcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Location is convenient but there is only 2 small bottles of water provided on the day of arrival and no other bottles of water provided for the rest of the stay. I stayed for 9 days and only got the bottle of water on the 1st day which is very inconvenient. early check in is not available which is also another inconvenient part as majority of the flight to London arrive early in the morning which makes traveller inconvenient for the stay especially I am coming for business meeting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fiona Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was perfect, we were given a free upgrade on arrival and got to use the executive lounge for free drinks and canapés in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, not the most modern of decor but perfect for what we needed. Bar was lovely. The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk to the London Eye, 15 minute walk to Trafalgar square and was £15 in a 6 seater taxi to Euston when we left so quite close to all the tourist areas! They even kept our luggage for us after we had checked out so we could enjoy the rest of our day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Gemma C,

Dear TC10002013,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and found our locations and facilities convenient and useful.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding to hear directly from our valued guests when this has been achieved and I have shared your kind comments with the team.

Thank you once again for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster

Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £129 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing