We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,722)
Filter reviews
6,722 results
Traveller rating
3,143
2,566
710
217
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,143
2,566
710
217
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate britainmillbank loungecity cafeimac computerpimlico tubebig benthe executive loungeapple tvminute walkwarm cookieslondon eyedouble treevictoria linequiet locationbuilding workthames rivermodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,672 - 2,677 of 6,722 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights back in March 2014. The hotel has a good location, within walking distance from major touristic landmarks of London. The room was (very) small but functional, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The room also was equipped with a safe, which is a plus. All staff I have dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertJohn_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear RobertJohn_Canada,

Thanks for your kind review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and found our locations and facilities useful for your needs

Your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are much appreciated, and I have shared your review with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression.

We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.


Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here on business with colleagues, having previously stayed at the Double Tree at Victoria. It was a pleasant enough stay, and the staff were incredibly polite and helpful, which was a real strength of the hotel. From the delicious warm cookie on arrival, to the emergency lending of an umbrella, the service was great. Room service was prompt, and the food was tasty. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is due to the comparison with the Victoria branch, and little items not being quite right. At Victoria, there were strawberries dipped in chocolate waiting in our room, as well as a small box of chocolate truffles. This was not present at Westminster, which was surprising with it being part of a chain. Also, the tea and coffee making facilities had very little milk - I know I'd have been given extra if I'd asked, but it would have just been a little more thoughtful if there were more than 2 milks in each room (I didn't fancy cream in my tea!). Also, at breakfast (which was delicious and plentiful), the tables were crammed in which made it difficult to get around the room to get to the buffet.
I would stay there again, as it was easy to get to from Euston (less than £10 in a taxi),a nd the staff were superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Julie C,

Many thanks for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster following your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms and facilities suitable to your needs.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself. I have shared your kind comments with the team, and we are all very motivated by your encouraging words.

I have noted your feedback on the little extras you feel would elevate your rating to 5-stars, and have forwarded this to our management team for further consideration. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to personally welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel, as I couldn't get into the hotel I would normally use. This was a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly and I was allocated a room in a very quiet part of the hotel, as requested. I'd most definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Moira Wendy Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Moira Wendy Mrs B,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

We are very proud of the many positive TripAdvisor reviews we have received over the years from our valued guests, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number. Your kind comments on our facilities and the high standards of service from our staff have been shared with the team, and we are all delighted to have made such a positive impression.

Thank you once again. Please do let us know when next you plan to return to the DoubleTree Westminster, so that we may welcome you personally!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopping here on a works trip eases the stress. The arrival was a bit daunting with building work next door but he hotel is modern stylish and the staff very welcoming. The free warm chocolate cookie on check in was a lovely touch and most welcome.

The rooms are modern a good size with all the items you expect from a Hilton.

Room service was prompt and when I requested a quick delivery as I was short on time, it was there in 5 minutes, fab.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ruth W,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such glowing feedback following your recent stay, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities suitable to your needs.

I'm pleased that your room was quiet despite the construction in the local area. We are often described as an oasis of calm in London, as you get all the benefits of a Central London hotel without the hustle and bustle of the city that usually accompanies it.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised by valued guests such as you. I have passed your kind comments to the team, who are all delighted to have made such a positive impression.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Thank you once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rooms are clean & a good size but are soulless. Fine if you like white walls, white linens & brown carpet but more reminiscent of a hospital room than a welcoming hotel.
Staff were efficient but robotic. It's just another corporate hotel with nothing special to recommend it. Marriott do it better!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Katiebrit,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster.

I am disappointed to see that our decor did not live up to your expectations, as we are often praised on the contemporary style of the Hotel and the comfortable, relaxing atmosphere provided. However, we understand that everyone has their personal preference when it comes to Hotels, and we appreciate your feedback of your experience here. Your kind comments on the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the efficiency of our staff are much appreciated, and I have shared this with the team.

Once again, I am sorry that our rooms and facilities were not to your personal tastes, but thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews