We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #259 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city but within walking distance to Big Ben and London eye .. About 20 mins to Leicester square and Covent garden .. Nice modern clean hotel with lovely facilities. Extra touch with a cookie on arrival & small bottles of water provided in room. Staff were friendly only downside was no breakfast with our room option would have been better value for Monday if it was b&b

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear HolidayMad87,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such detailed positive feedback of your stay, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities convenient and useful.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the number of positive contributions that the Trip Advisor community has left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy breakfast on this occasion, but I hope that this is something you will experience with us on your next visit!

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,944
    2,345
    596
    174
    56
See reviews for
1,045
2,558
330
1,238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wife and I enjoyed two nights at this hotel. All clean and tidy and v spacious and comfy bed. Problems with hearing loop at reception and queues at unco-ordinated guests at breakfast. Get staff to put two teabags in the teapot or it is too weak. The ice machines and ice bucket were very welcome. Bar staff v helpful. Many thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Graham S,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs.

Your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas of our service in which we can improve, and I have forwarded your comments regarding the strength of the breakfast tea and the service in City Cafe to our Food & Beverage Manager for consideration. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Other than this, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stay in this hotel and that is one of the worst experience I have in life. Waldorf Astoria Rome, Dilwani Athens, Hyatt Cologne, McDonalds Randolph Oxford, Park Plaza London my last five stays and all were excellent but Double tree westminter Hilton is not worth living.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Muhammad T,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster.

I was disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Here at DoubleTree Westminster, it is our desire that every guest has an enjoyable stay and we are often praised on the high standards of service that we provide, as is evidenced by the many positive comments left for us by members of the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry that you did not appear to experience this.

I am keen to know what your concerns are and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this in further detail; kindly contact me at your earliest convenience, so that we can address this directly.

Thank you once again for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We chose this hotel again as we stayed here four years ago and were impressed by its excellent location, quality of room and service. We found the same high quality level of everything in July 2014. Perfect wifi connection, clean and well designed rooms, good breakfast choice. The staff were accessible and responsive.

Beware though there are a few construction sites nearby with some noise and cranes blocking the view. Also they do not provide early check-in option which is inconvenient especially for travellers arriving before noon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tortie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Tortie C,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. It's always a pleasure to welcome back a returning guest, and I'm pleased to see that you had another enjoyable stay and found our location and facilities useful and convenient.

I am sorry that there were no rooms available for early check-in when you arrived. Like most Hotels worldwide, our official check-in time of 3pm is to give the Housekeeping team ample time to service the 460 rooms between 12pm (which is the official check-out time) and 3pm, and also make allowance for any late check-outs in the morning. We understand that our guests arrive from different places at different times during the day, and often endeavour to accommodate as early as possible at no extra cost; regrettably, this is not always possible during busy times.

The building works taking place in the local area are regrettably beyond our control, but please be assured that our rooms are sufficiently sound-proofed against noise, and we always endeavour to accommodate guest's preferences for a view away from the site whilst the works are ongoing. Our Property Manager is also in contact with the managers for the site, and all aspects of the work are being carefully monitored on a daily basis to ensure compliance with safety guidelines.

Thanks again for your kind feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London. Please do let me know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good location, bus station just in front of the hotel, tube not far, great breakfast buffet. All in all a very good place to be. Reservation for two rooms next to eachother worked out perfectly. I would return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Andreas U,

Thanks for your kind review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Thanks once again!


Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed July 10-13. Just like the first time we stayed here, we like the location, within walking distance to all the wonderful sights and attractions of London. As an aside, We like to walk everywhere....so we walk longer distances than some may feel comfortable with. At the same time, the hotel is in a lovely, quiet area....we hope that the new buildings being constructed across from the hotel will not change the inherent character and traffic/noise of the area. The room was quiet and very clean. We stayed in an executive room, and enjoyed the benefits of the executive lounge....well worth the upgrade. The reception staff was friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors, executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Doris P,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. It's always a pleasure to welcome back a returning guest, and I'm pleased to see that you had another enjoyable stay.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself. I have shared your kind comments with the team, and we are all very motivated by your encouraging words.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploudalmezeau, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we stayed in a city suite for 2 adults & 2 children (up to 18 !)it was very spacious and clean - really comfy beds and impeccable service complementary breakfast and executive lounge access for 153 pounds per night 5 mins walk from big ben or less than 10 pounds taxi to picadilly circus

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank anita29830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Anita M,

Thanks for your kind review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your visit and found our locations and facilities useful for your needs.

Your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are much appreciated, and I have shared your review with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression.

We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.


Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster

Property: Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The Hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing