We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hilton summer special deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #267 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hilton summer special deal”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Have spent a lovely bank holiday week end at the the doubletree hilton in Westminster .My wife and I stayed in a queen executive room and were pleasantly surprised that as well as breakfast we also received complimentary snacks and drinks (inc wine and lager in the evening) in the exec. lounge.The overall standard of the hotel was high as you would expect from a hilton hotel ,the room had a range of high tec facilities and was very comfortable.The hotel is situated close to Lambeth Bridge , it was ideal for us as it was away from the hustle and bustle and was nice and quiet, we like to walk and it only took5-10 mins to get to Westminster attractions.The breakfast choice was varied and of a high standard, the staff were polite and professional,even at such a busy w-end there were no problems.My only slight complaint was that I think all exec rooms only have showers and as I like a soak I would of liked a choice of a room with a bath

Room Tip: Definitely look for special room offers that give you an option for executive rooms, these are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanjacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,961
    2,365
    606
    179
    58
See reviews for
1,057
2,582
334
1,249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is currently in the middle of a building site with work happening on a site across the road and next door. It isn't a nice environment and we were woken early by the drilling and hammering.
I booked a room for 3 adults as travelling with my teenage sons -we were allocated a queen executive room which had a double bed and a roll away single - very cramped.
Bathroom was small, clean but a bit tired.
Double bed was comfortable.
Clean but could have been cleaner - m&m s round the skirting board!
Very standard, functional hotel - I was hoping for something more than a premier inn but didn't get it.

Room Tip: Choose back of the hotel away from the building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 465Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked Queen executive double room for 5 nights. they put us in very standard very basic , the smallest room we have been in all our life. bathroon was tiny , and very basic .........I can go on about how bad this room was ...but anyway. when we phone reception to see if we were put in the wrong room , the lady was extremely rude... what they say in the end that queen exec. mean standard in a higher floar ( we were in room 1027 but no veiw , we were not allowed to to visit the roof even ) Breakfast was nice location was good sp. in summer never again in that hotel I will also advise every one i know to stay away

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abdalla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We travelled to this hotel for 1 night over bank holiday weekend, myself, husband and our 4 year old daughter & 7 year old son.
Hotel room was divine! King city suite, fabulous views, lovely bathroom, separated sleeping areas, super comfy beds too!
We'd not had the luxury of an executive lounge before, but lets just say it was amazing, coke, lemonade, becks, wine, sandwiches & hot nibbles, just excellent!

The warm cookie at check in was a nice touch too.

Breakfast was plentiful and of a very good quality.

I have to admit it took us a little to get our bearings, but once we had the hotel was in a superb position for visiting the local sights, and our children got a great view of London staying here.

When we have the opportunity to come back to London, we will definitely be staying here, thank you doubletree :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Summerxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHMOND, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for five nights with teenage daughter in August, 2014. Nice hotel in quiet location with about 400 rooms. Ten minute walk to Tube. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Didn't love IMAC as television.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was a little surprised to be asked whether I wanted a smoking or non smoking room on arrival - the very pleasant gentleman on reception seemed surprised when I told him that I was fairly sure all the rooms had to be non smoking these days and he claimed that the company wouldn't do anything illegal.
I then asked for a room with a bath to be told that they only had four and there wasn't one available. I was offered an upgrade, which was nice, but the room was nothing special and was actually quite small so I am not sure what the standard rooms are like.
A group of us were staying in the hotel and we were all drinking but they closed down the bar area - which was unusual because usually in this sort of hotel they are quite happy to continue serving you - and we weren't a rowdy bunch.
We were all impressed with the cookies though!

Room Tip: Apparently there are only four rooms with a bath so ask for one if that is your preference = but pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Warm and family orientated hotel. Staff were very helpful. Within easy reach of Westminster bridge and the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Excellent choice of breakfast . Would recommend the Hotel. The nearest Tube station is Pimlico a ten minute walk from the hotel. Quality of food is excellent. Used the WiFi whilst and internet whilst we were there which had and excellent connection. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Check in was quick.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#406 of 1,067 in London
9,145 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
776 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#198 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing