We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another faultless stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Another faultless stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

This was my third stay at Southwark and was happy, as usual, with everything.
A hotel is only as good as it's staff and that is where this Premier excels.
Without exception they are all genuinely happy to please and always welcoming.
No scowling faces here.
Great service at breakfast, even when I set fire to the toast maker!
A special thanks to Marta and Barbora on Reception who are a credit to Premier.
I'll stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCursedVagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwark, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you so much for your generous comments and taking the time to comment specifically on the service that myself and Marta provided.
We always try our best to deliver exceptional service and its always nice to hear that guests were impressed with their experience.

Thanks again for your comments, we hope you come back to visit us soon.

Barbora Dudasova (Receptionist)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    425
    86
    24
    6
See reviews for
406
352
51
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Komotini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Great hotel, very clean with beautifully decorated purple rooms.
Fantastic location, 5 minutes from London Bridge Station and literally just a step away from Thames.
Reception staff very very sweet and helpful with everything you needed.
The Anchor Pub is a beauty, staff in breakfast area and breakfast itself excellent, the view of Thames and St Paul's Cathedral from windows outstanding. Fabulous way to start your day in London.
Everything wonderful, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADA189510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I stayed there two nights in Feb 2011. Fantastic location 5 min walk from London Bridge Tube/Rail station and right next to Borough market for great lunch options. In the evening all the area wine bars and pubs opened up. 2 mins from Thames bankside.
Biggest room I have ever had in London which was a pleasant surprise for a budget hotel. They also have free TV with most satelite channels in the room.
I will definately use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnE312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We were very impressed as the hotel contacted us by phone prior to the visit to see:
- if we had any special requirements which needed to be catered for.
- if it was a special occasion and did we have any requirements to make the visit
memorable.
Prior to visit we were contacted by e-mail with extremely clear and detailed instructions on how to find the hotel.
The staff were excellent, extremely friendly, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. They were very helpful in suggesting attractions to visit and how to get there.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and extremely reasonably priced. The staff were very efficient, friendly and attentive, even to them remembering my odd taste for English mustard with breakfrast sausages without being reminded!
The hotel has an excellent location for all the major sites.
The rooms are extremely clean and very comfortable, and although it is situated in a very busy area it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

From the moment I arrived late on a Sunday evening until the time I left Friday morning, the staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming.

I spend lots of time in Hotels for business, and try to use Premier whenever possible but not used this one in London before, and as I work near Monument tube station I cannot understand why it has taken me this long to find this gem of a hotel in a great location.

The breakfast was terrific, if you are lucky you will be offered a table over-looking the Thames, staff again attentive, I also used the restaurant a few time during the week and can honestly say the food is great quality and good value too, and the London's Pride washed it down too.

Thursday evening a pianist sang Paul Simon songs to us, well me, I joined in too, great fun.

Can't fault it, if you want a hotel close to central london in a quiet location with all the facilities close by, you have found the best.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed here in August 2010 for a Civil Ceremony for our friends.
The location is fantastic with great bars, restaurants and Borough Market one of the best food markets in London is a five minute walk away.
London Bridge railway station is also a short walk away adding to the great location.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful - even when we had a minor nightmare.
The grooms brother had forgotten his suit trousers, the staff managed to find a suitable replacement pair for him within about 10 minutes..
The rooms were clean, airy, quiet and the beds are so comfortable.
The weekend was a huge success and the adjoining pub - The Anchor served us a fantastic breakfast.
They also do a great traditional Fish and chips.
We were also staying with some American guests who were impressed by the history of the Anchor Inn which is part of the hotel..
great place would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alstar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the great service our team are committed to giving our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay we feel that the great service delivered by an approachable, efficient team is as important as a comfortable bed and clean room. We do hope you enjoyed your special event your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Arrived in the rain to smiling welcoming staff, Barbora on reception was charming, efficient and friendly, indeed all the staff made us feel very welcome, the rooms were comfortable, the location was superb, the nights were quiet, the continental breakfast in the adjoining Anchor was very good. My parents enjoyed their porridge on both mornings, found the breakfast to be of good quality, overall a happy stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louie_the_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing