We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dorridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We chose this Premier Inn because of its location, fantastic, right by the river and the market. Receptionists were very helpful and rooms are what you expect from a budget hotel - clean and comfortable.. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't have breakfast in the hotel as there were some superb cafes around the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzieH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your compliments for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're happy that you're satisfied with our clean rooms and helpful staff. For future visits to our hotel or any of our branches, we do highly reccommend our breakfasts as we're certain you'll find them tasty and filling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    430
    88
    24
    6
See reviews for
421
361
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staff as always are friendly, rooms are clean. This has an excellent location for staying in if visiting London. We will choose Prenier Inn when we next plan our trip to London in the New Year. Excellent!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and rooms clean. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

great location, rooms very clean, staff very very helpful (changed our double room to two single beds before we could even think about unpacking for a 4 night stay) Close to so many attractions with lots of eateries in the area and two very good pubs for meals. Breakfast good value in pub next door. Will definitely stay there again. Reception ordered us a taxi for our return to Victoria and the cost was half of a London black cab!!!!! They will also do the same for a pick up when you arrive in the city. Borough Market great for food and atmosphere and a visit to the Shard is a must. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 855angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to receive such a glowing review. I am delighted we managed to meet your expectations at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market.

I will pass your positive comments onto our reception and housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This "Premier Inn" is not cheap, however if you want the best location South of the River and close to a large number of experiences this is it.
Has a full blown London historical pub on site, with a Nandos and lots of other restaurants next door. Close to Borough Market, the Shard and all the attractions round Tower Bridge. Really great reception staff to help through the experience and rooms are clean and the one we stayed in pretty large. Surprised at lack of noise. Only comment is the beds at Premier Inns are pretty bad, but not a big whinge.

Room Tip: Go for ground floor.....better for access. Quite a big hotel in an old fashioned way, so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your experience with Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for nearby attractions. I will definitely pass your positive comments onto our reception and housekeeping team.

In regards to the price of our rooms, we do operate a dynamic pricing system - our prices vary according to supply and demand. Our promotions and discounts can be found if you decide to book online. Thank you for your comments in regards to our beds. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve. We would like to thank you again for your feedback and welcome you back for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I do wish people would judge things on what they are, not on what they want them to be. If you want five stars and hot and cold running staff, then go to the Savoy.
A Premier Inn is at the budget end of the spectrum, but you get a lot for your money and it's all perfectly acceptable for a long weekend or a midweek break. You get a comfortable bed, a hot bath/shower, a TV with lots of channels, tea and coffee making facilities and you're in a historic part of Central London. Moreover, you can get free refills of tea, coffee and milk for the bedroom, the breakfasts are filling and cheap (especially the Continental variety at £5-25 per head) and you don't have to book for them, just walk down in the morning and they will be delighted to serve you.
Finally, they actually guarantee a good night's sleep.
Combine all that with pleasant, friendly staff and you have a winning package.
It isn't 5-star, but it doesn't pretend to be. Nevertheless, it punches well above it's weight by some margin and you can spend the extra £400-£800 per night that you would have spent in the Savoy on something far more important ie a lasting present for you or a loved one!

Room Tip: It's quieter on the second and third floors at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. I'm delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with the breakfast. It's lovely to hear you found our staff team here to be friendly and accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We chose this hotel for a short break in London due to its great location and good reviews. We were not disappointed. Lots of places to visit within a short walking distance with nearby London Bridge tube station giving easy access to all other areas. Hotel clean and comfortable with friendly staff and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I was pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found the team here to be friendly and accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed in Premier Inn at Borough Market on business for one night.

Booked as room only but when you check in you can order breakfast which is taken in the Anchor pub which is attached to the hotel (but separate). We did have a drink in the pub and it is a great way to end the night before heading back to your room.

Good central location 5 minutes walk from London Bridge and its tube station. Borough Market is a pleasant area to walk around both during the day and at night when the restaurants and bars come to life. Full of colour and light under the arches of the bridges, not a grim and dirty feeling area as may have the place years ago.

Room was spotless, modern and well presented, tea and coffee provided. Bathroom quite small but had everything you need. Sleep fine though if you are tall like me you will find the beds a little small. Housekeeping is quite early so if you are sound sleeper beware!

If you are coming from outside the UK Premier Inn has become an established UK hotel brand and if you search most cities on Tripadvisor for hotels you will find them highly rated. Staff well trained and pleasant, rooms and facilities of an assured standard. In various other parts of the country there are bargain priced rooms to be had for what you get, but in London there are very few bargains. If I had to pay the full price myself I would (and did) go somewhere else, but to be fair you get what you pay for here, a quality room in an ideal location for exploring London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealGoneKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. I'm sorry to hear that you found our beds did not cater for your requirements. Here at Premier Inn we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. To avoid disappointment in future stays with Premier Inn, it is advised to contact the hotel ahead of time so that we may make the necessary arrangements if possible to cater for your requirements.

Throughout all our sites our housekeeping staff begin to service available rooms from 9am onwards in order to adhere to check-in times. We're sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing