We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #127 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great time spent in London with great venue at Premier Inn at Southwark Borough Market right on the River Thames. Prefect for the South Bank, on the doorstep of the Shard, Southwark market, the Clink Museum, London Bridge Experience, Wagamama restaurant. Has parking but underground only 3 minutes walk to London Bridge station.

Room Tip: Loads of food venues locally for eating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. I'm pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found the location to be perfect. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Perfect for staying over after watching a show.
Staff were very friendly and the room was huge! They provide a sleep guarantee where you don't have to pay if you didn't sleep well which was a comfort. The location is very central and close to borough market for amazing food!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your lovely comments. We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and the size of our rooms to be generous at your stay at Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're also happy to hear that you found our Good Night Gaurantee to be a great comfort and our location to be central to your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

All the things you expect from a Premier Inn, as well as the advantage of being in Central London but the village atmosphere of Southwark with numerous great restaurants on the doorstep. Shakespeare's Globe & Tate Modern a stone's throw away.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're delighted the hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We chose this Premier Inn because of its location, fantastic, right by the river and the market. Receptionists were very helpful and rooms are what you expect from a budget hotel - clean and comfortable.. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't have breakfast in the hotel as there were some superb cafes around the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're happy that you're satisfied with our clean rooms and helpful staff. For future visits to our hotel or any of our branches, we do highly reccommend our breakfasts as we're certain you'll find them tasty and filling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staff as always are friendly, rooms are clean. This has an excellent location for staying in if visiting London. We will choose Prenier Inn when we next plan our trip to London in the New Year. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and rooms clean. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

great location, rooms very clean, staff very very helpful (changed our double room to two single beds before we could even think about unpacking for a 4 night stay) Close to so many attractions with lots of eateries in the area and two very good pubs for meals. Breakfast good value in pub next door. Will definitely stay there again. Reception ordered us a taxi for our return to Victoria and the cost was half of a London black cab!!!!! They will also do the same for a pick up when you arrive in the city. Borough Market great for food and atmosphere and a visit to the Shard is a must. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 855angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to receive such a glowing review. I am delighted we managed to meet your expectations at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market.

I will pass your positive comments onto our reception and housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This "Premier Inn" is not cheap, however if you want the best location South of the River and close to a large number of experiences this is it.
Has a full blown London historical pub on site, with a Nandos and lots of other restaurants next door. Close to Borough Market, the Shard and all the attractions round Tower Bridge. Really great reception staff to help through the experience and rooms are clean and the one we stayed in pretty large. Surprised at lack of noise. Only comment is the beds at Premier Inns are pretty bad, but not a big whinge.

Room Tip: Go for ground floor.....better for access. Quite a big hotel in an old fashioned way, so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your experience with Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for nearby attractions. I will definitely pass your positive comments onto our reception and housekeeping team.

In regards to the price of our rooms, we do operate a dynamic pricing system - our prices vary according to supply and demand. Our promotions and discounts can be found if you decide to book online. Thank you for your comments in regards to our beds. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve. We would like to thank you again for your feedback and welcome you back for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#88 of 1,075 in London
2,740 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing