We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #127 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Location is 100% could not ask for more.
However, the bathroom wash basin was badly cracked, the shower ceiling was covered in Mildew and the room above had very squeaky floorboards.
I commented at reception on leaving that the room was not up to standard.
I received an e-mail very quickly from the management expressing their regret that my stay was not what it should have been and gave a generous refund.
Would stay again just for the response alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to continually improve our service and standards. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion the room was not up to our brand standard. As part of our brand standard, our rooms are subject to frequent checks by members of management to ensure that they meet standards as outlined by our policy. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it highlights that more frequent checks are required.

I'm pleased to hear that our management dealt with the issue quickly and honored our Good Night Guarantee policy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

London was the 3rd leg of our European holiday. 3 families from Melbourne, Australia traveling together. Accommodation was fantastic albeit a little pricey, but then again that's London for you. Super clean, quiet and the best mattresses ever...felt refreshed every morning even though we walk endless kms every day. Location was ideal, transport super easy and the nearby Borough Market glorious with some great eats! Hoping to visit again early 2015 withy Liverpool mad son Jorge. Will definitely book here again.
Peter from Mont Albert North, Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted we managed to meet your expectations in regards to our location, cleanliness and our comfortable mattresses! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A great location in the heart of London near Borough Market.
Quiet environment near the Thames River.
Good value for price.
Excellent Wifi connection at a reasonable price.
Friendly young staff.
Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments about your stay with Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. I'm pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you are happy with the service you received.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here last week and overall it was very good. Check in was good and very friendly and the reception staff were all excellent during the couple of nights we stayed. Just a couple of comments - We booked for 2 adults, 1 child and a cot but the room was only set up for 2 adults and a cot. The receptionist sorted it out straight away but housekeeping had definitely let her down. Also, even though there was 4 of us in the room, we were only ever given 2 towels to share!

It's great that they offer their sleep guarantee and I would never take the mickey by claiming I'd had a bad nights sleep just to get a free stay, but some people might. The curtains in the room were blackout but as it was a recessed window, all the light just came through the gaps! I definitely suggest blinds inside the frames.

Overall very good and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review for Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market.

Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. Please accept my apologies for the room not being set up appropriately upon arrival - I will be sharing your feedback in regards to this to our housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great quality and reasonably priced in the heart of London. That about sums up Premier Inns in general in London. This one is particularly well situated in Borough market on the river close to the Tate museum. In a lovely spot on the river within walking distance of several pubs and restaurants and London Bridge underground. Only 4 or 5 tube stops away from Saint Pancras for international travellers. Great staff very service oriented.
Only downside is there is no lounge area or hotel bar area for relaxing or for a drink. The hotel is linked through inside corridor to the pub next door. Its a really great pub but of course you are reliant on the pub hours and not a hotel pub hours and again its not a calm hotel lobby/bar atmosphere for relaxing.
Other than that great quality reasonable price and superbly situated.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We’re extremely pleased that our hotel lived up to your expectations in terms of location, quality and pricing.

Guest feedback is important to us as they help us to continually improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by our lack of a bar. This is due to the fact that we are a smaller site and there is unfortunately a distinct lack of spacing to accommodate a bar. However, many of our larger sites do come fully furnished with bars and restaurants.

Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A fantastic location, and we couldn't believe how peaceful it was given how close it was to the river and the railway. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted we managed to meet your expectations.

I will pass your positive comments onto our team; they will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for one night in this hotel. Located close to City of London, and a 10- 15 min walk from nearest tube. Room perfectly fine, and staff welcoming. Breakfast available from 7am, but staff still setting up at that time which isn't ideal when trying to get a start on the day. No hot food available until closer to 7.30am.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1965_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to a review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I'm sorry to learn that on this occasion Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market did not live up to your expectations in regards to breakfast. I shall be passing your comments onto the breakfast team and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We're happy to hear on the other hand that you found our staff to be excellent in their service. We would like to thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#88 of 1,076 in London
2,742 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing