We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #129 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn - Southwark as we were attending an important evening function in London.The Inn is situated very near the Thames with great views. Unfortunately we had picked a day when the black cab taxis were on strike which presented problems getting to our evening destination.

Agnes one of the Premier Inn staff could not have been more helpful and contacted a firm of mini cabs and then acccommodated two changes of departure times without any fuss or quibble - a real asset.

You can always feel confident about Premier Inns, knowing that the beds are a good size and very comfortable, the linen always clean,fresh white towels and a spacious bathroom. The addition of an in room hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities is much appreciated.

This Premier Inn has an arrangement with the Anchor Pub for Breakfast accessed by a covered walkway. The Breakfast was plentiful but we thought a bit pricey.

All in all this Premier Inn did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the standards of our rooms and of the brilliant service you received from our new addition to our team, Agnes. We shall pass your comments onto her and to members of housekeeping. We hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night , a view from The Shard and lunch at Obilix and then Beat The Retreat at Horse Guards Parade in the evening an easy walk along the Southbank then over Westminster bridge, great nights sleep after the walk back and a shopping excursion in Borough Market the next morning .
Reception staff very helpful on arrival & departure no faults

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodneyHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We’re extremely pleased our hotel provided you with an excellent nights sleep, living up to its Good Night Guarantee promise! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our faultless staff service. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This premier inn is in a perfect location, it's a 5 minute walk from the London bridge tube station with lots of restaurants on its doorstep.

On check-in we were impressed with the receptionist who let us leave our bags (Free of charge as we were early) and was just a cheerful, happy person.

The room was quiet and spotlessly clean, we actually couldn't as for any more. (We paid £83 for a double on a Sunday night)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8146daves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a five star review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're delighted your stay with us and found us to be located and good value for money. We're also pleased you found our staff service to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A great location for so much and so many things to see/do in London!
The staff were excellent....friendly, professional and helpful too!
Rooms were more than adequate....quite large actually considering the location!
We stayed for 2 nights at a cost of £318....which is not inexpensive....but for location and quality it was worth every pound!

Room Tip: Does a specific room in this location really matter? I suspect they are all pretty equal and, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HERMOSAMARIPOSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're delighted that you found our hotel to be perfectly located for sightseeing and good value for money. We're also pleased you found our staff service to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very Good location, can access most of London Tourist sights by walking if required. Good friendly staff, good big room, very comfortable, enjoyable 3 nights. Transport to and from the hotel was very good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to a review. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted we managed to meet your expectations at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market.

I will pass your positive comments about friendly service and clean rooms to our staff; they will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. The breakfast was good apart from the bacon, it was pale and very flabby, not crispy at all. We didn't have the chance to check out the food at the Anchor pub, I was staying with my young daughter, it was pretty late when we got back to the hotel and it seemed very busy, inside and out. I will definitely stay here again, it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. I was pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found the location to be convenient, the team here to be friendly and our rooms to be comfortable. In regards to the quality of the breakfast, please accept my apologies - I will be passing on your comments to the Anchor Pub. Once again, thank you for leaving your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location for all main attractions. Hotel clean, great breakfast,friendly service, ideal for a family short break. Parking available at hotel, lovely restaurants and bars nearby. Good value for money,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We’re extremely pleased that our hotel lived up to your expectations in terms of it's location, cleanliness, great breakfast and parking facilities. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#94 of 1,081 in London
2,812 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £97 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing