We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service/great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #131 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

An excellent Premier Inn facility very well located at Bankside adjacent to the Vinopolis complex. We found the staff courteous and helpful, the room clean and tidy and the Anchor Pub excellent for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali21son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a five star review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're delighted that you found our hotel to be perfectly located for sightseeing and that you found the standards of our rooms, our staff and our service to meet your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Premier Inn for good value, quality tourist class accommodation in London. It not a fancy hotel with loads of bells and whistles but it is clean, well equipped and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We had a room on the ground floor, which I was initially not happy about but it was very quiet and safe.

We walked everywhere while there - it is about a 25 minute walk from the Houses of Parliament and a 10 minute walk to Tower Bridge. If the weather is fine, you will have no problem walking around London no matter where your hotel is (within reason!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. It pleases us that you found our hotel to be so perfectly located for sightseeing needsand that you found our rooms to be safe, clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel is a standard Premier Inn (if you have been in one you've been in them all) however it is the most expensive hotel that I have ever stayed in, and was full of schoolkids from America on a trip, so murder trying to get breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. I was pleased to note you found our hotel to live up to Premier Inn standards, however I do apologise for any delay you experienced accessing the breakfast facilities due to the high volume of other guests accessing breakfast at the same time. During our busier periods we do reccommend taking breakfast earlier in order to avoid any queues if possible. We hope this experience doesn't detract you from staying at our site in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

You really can't go past Premier Inn for good value, quality accommodation in London. It's not a fancy hotel but it is clean, well equipped and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We had a room on the top (third) floor, which was quiet despite the central London location - the windows have double glazing.

The bathroom included a bath with overhead shower, both of which worked perfectly and were in pristine order.

30 minutes of free WiFi is provided per day and the 24 hour rate is very reasonable (3 pounds).

Last but not least - location! You are 5 to 10 minutes walk from London Bridge station, and the route there passes cafes, restaurants and shops.

Check in is at 2pm but after arriving in London at 6am, we were able to leave our bags in the morning and check in slightly early in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitesizedthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We are delighted that our hotel provided exactly what you needed for a great stay, our location perfect for sightseeing and that you found our luggage facility to be useful! We hope you choose to stay with our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had such a great time at this perfectly located Premier Inn when we 'did' London as tourists last summer, that we didn't hesitate to book again this year. The staff were every bit as friendly and the nights' sleep every bit as good. Thank you Premier Inn. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with us here at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. I'm pleased to note that your return trip to London had been enjoyable and that you received a good nights sleep in addition to great staff service. Should you choose to return to London for a third time, we hope you'll choose to stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Southwalk - Borough Market is ideally located for most sightseeing. The bridges crossing the Thames are plentiful and not too far away therefore taking you to the north of the Thames wherever you want to be. Also tubes/railway stations within easy reach as are plenty of restaurants and eating places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a five star review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're very happy that you found our hotel to be perfectly located for sightseeing. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel excellent base for theatre trips to the Globe or visits to Art Galleries. Excellent dining very close. Tube Station minutes away. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cannot fault the hotel. Perfect for the short break in London. The hotel chain is very reliable we have been to several and always very impressed with the overall service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a five star review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We are pleased to hear that everything was outstanding during your short break and that you found the location perfect for sightseeing and our staff to live up to your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you decide to return to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing