We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
737
481
96
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
481
96
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketanchor pubglobe theatresouth banksouthwark cathedrallondon bridge tube stationadjoining pubgreat locationgolden hindpub next doortate modernfamily roomst paulsbreakfast is servedlondon eyenight's sleepreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A good central location, clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. Premier Inns operate to a standard - this was excellent as a Premier Inn, but unfortunately it was a central London mid-week price. I would recommend them as a location. Very helpful and engaged staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We’re extremely pleased our hotel provided you with an excellent location and friendly staff service. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent location for everywhere!..We explored interesting Southwark,sites, walked to the Globe Theatre and easily crossed the river for "big brother London city". Breakfast in the Anchor (and a pint later in the day)was an extra treat. Everyone was helpful, pleasant and welcoming.......I even received a personal birthday card signed by the 'Premier /team'! Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhadrena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We’re extremely pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and found our location convenient central for your trips around town. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and anticipate your return trip to London in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here. The first was about 7 years ago and I wondered if it might look a bit frayed and tired. But it was exactly the same. Great, helpful, friendly staff in a brilliant location literally right next to the Thames and perfect for The Globe Theatre, Tate Modern and the Borough Market, all a stones throw away. Oh and with Wagamama and Nandos just opposite it's perfect for all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedChester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for leaving a five star review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We are pleased to hear that everything was outstanding during your second stay with us and that you were delighted with our staff and our convenient location. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you decide to return to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This has everything you need in a great location. Frankly, for a weekend city break its very hard to fault. Staff were superb.Very close to Borough market, the George and some good bistros .Of course the Tate Modern is 5 minutes away too !!

Room Tip: third floor view (sort of ) of the river
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with us here at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our location and our staff service to be faultless. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've been in Southwark for 5 days tourism with the family and this choice was good: at walk distance to Tower Bridge and Tower of London, with plenty of restaurants in the surrounding and easy to access tube (5mins from London Bridge station). Silence was very good considering the position. Room is a typical budget room, with the added value of a good bed and pillow. Service was fine. English breakfast (in the super-cool "The Anchor" pub) is really good. Continental breakfast is of lower level, but acceptable. In case I need a budget stay (and in London you need it, prices are very high) I'll consider again this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totoz_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're please that you found our hotel to be so perfectly located for your sightseeing needs and that you found our rooms to be quiet. We are always striving to improve the quality of our service and so I shall be passing on your comments in regards to our breakfast to upper levels of management as possible areas of improvement. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews