We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #139 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Seaside, California
1 review
“Great location, great staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for eleven nights, and truly appreciated the friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. The location is fantastic...just steps from the Thames, and very near Borough Market. It was easy to get anywhere from here!

We had some challenging medical needs to be met, and the staff was very accommodating, and often went above and beyond to help.

Rooms are small, as is the norm in Europe. The biggest challenge was the placement of electrical outlets...bring extension cords.

Overall we'd highly recommend this hotel! Thanks for making our trip work out so well!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidhoffman412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're delighted you found our location to be fantastic and that our staff were helpful in attending to your specific requirements. We hope to look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    441
    93
    24
    6
See reviews for
431
372
54
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my sister's towards the end of July. Location was brilliant and staff fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and able to provide us with everything we needed such as ironing board, extra sheets and a fan. A little outside noise but to be expected and nothing drastic. Didn't have breakfast at the adjoining Anchor but did have a nightcap there both nights. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: First floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truesj2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments in regards to Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We are happy to hear everything was outstanding during your short break and that you were well looked after by our staff. We hope to see you again soon the next time you return to London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very good basic hotel great position close to all transport has coffee making facilities
Very clean and all staff very helpfull close to london bridge all rooms a small but that is the ibis brand They had a good basic breakfast

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with us here at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. I'm pleased to note that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service from our team met your expectations.

We're very happy to hear that you found the location of Bankside House brilliant for exploring London during your stay with us. I'm particularly pleased to read your kind comments regarding our staff and our breakfast - these are areas in which we aim to provide a top quality service for our guests and it's wonderful to hear that this is paying off.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay at our hotel again the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect location for visiting The Globe. I have stayed here before. The rooms are very quiet despite the location, very clean and comfortable. Although it is quite basic everything essential is provided and the room was quite spacious.
I didn't eat at The Anchor (last year it smelt of cooking oil) and breakfast seems to concentrate of quantity rather than quality but there are lots of other places to eat in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theatre_nut_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. It pleases us that you found our hotel to be perfectly located and that you found our rooms to quiet, clean and comfortable. In regards to the quality of our breakfast, I will discuss your comments with the breakfast staff at the Anchor Pub in order to ensure we are sucessfully delivering our brand of breakfast to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A very warm welcome and exceptional staff throughout our stay and very comfortable beds. A great pub (the Anchor) next door with good breakfast, food and drinks selection plus a great veranda overlooking the Thames.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with us here at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. I'm pleased to note that you found our beds to be comfortable and our team excellent in their service. I'm also happy to hear that the Anchor Pub is successfully delivering our brand of breakfast to our guests. Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was big and bright, and the beds were very comfy. We could hear quite a lot of noise from outside, even though it was on a pretty quiet street, so if this is something that bothers you, I'd look elsewhere. It would've been nice to see an in-room safe, but otherwise we were happy with the amenities provided.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay at Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. I'm pleased to note that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. For future reference, quieter rooms can be requested if you make sure to contact the hotel a day prior to your arrival. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location - right on the Thames and a few blocks from London Bridge Station. Great value for money - stayed in a family room. Rooms clean and comfortable. Premier Inn is always our first choice when traveling in the UK. Just what we needed!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We are pleased to hear that everything was outstanding during your short break in terms of location, value for money and the comfort provided in our rooms. We're happy to hear that Premier Inn remains your hotel of choice whenever you stay in London - we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next return to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#99 of 1,067 in London
2,631 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing