We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #129 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Flintshire, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Good location.”
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Stayed over the weekend this month. Room good size and very clean. Staff very friendly.
Great location for travelling into the City Centre. Located in an interesting area with plenty of coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balosbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    441
    93
    24
    6
See reviews for
435
381
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Ideally located on the fashionable bankside of London, this hotel provides you with a great base to see the sights of London. A number of major attractions are within walking distance - Tower Bridge, Tower of London, St Pauls Cathedral, Borough market and the Tate Modern plus many more.Westminster and the London Eye are about a 30 min walk away. In the evening you can eat in the numerous restaurants there are nearby - Nandos, Wagamamas,Real Greek and Pizza Express to name but a few. There are many more and the Anchor bar which is linked to the hotel is a great spot too. For the wine lovers Vinoplolis is across the road from the hotel. London Bridge tube station is within walking distance.The hotel itself is good and provides all the comforts required. The staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to please.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireCelticTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Arrived at hotel at 11 am and asked if we could leave luggage. Receptionist said already a room available so were able to go straight to it. Was not expecting this on New Year's Day. Same friendly receptionist who we have seen before. Always interested in what you are planning to do. Great room. Best we have had. Excellent breakfast. There was a problem with hot water. When we 'phoned to enquire about this we were offered full refund without even asking. The refund was waiting for us when we went out for the day. Hotel certainly lives up to its satisfaction guarantee. Would agree with all comments regarding perfect location, plenty of places to eat. We have stayed here a number of times and have always found it very quiet. Never heard a train or people passing outside. Thought it might be noisy being New Year but there was no distubance at all. Great place to return to after a busy day sightseeing or a visit to the theatre. Also much quieter for eating than central London. Don't miss out on a meal at the Founder's Pub just past Tate Modern. Best chips in the world.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillyeastsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2010

This hotel was in easy walking distance to the Globe Theater and the Thames River. It was very affordable, clean, and luxurious. Best of all, they mean what they say about a guaranteed night's sleep. I highly recommend these accomodations to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsqueako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone except those who have disability or young children. It is a modernised old property and whist it does have a lift be prepared to walk up stairs that go off this way and that.

Location wise this is perfect. Next door to Vinopolis, a very safe area and a stone's throw from Borough Market and the Globe Theatre on Southbank It is attached to the Anchor Pub which is an old very busy pub. Note that this is a magnet for tourists and authenticity English pub experience can be enjoyed better at the Market Porter, The George or The Globe around the corner in Borough. As its location is right on the Thames it gets very very busy. The tables on the river are taken by 4.30pm in the Summer. There is a Fish and Chip Shop Bar in the Upper part of the pub. You can also access the Hotel from the pub.

Rooms are very clean. TV has a full array of Freeview Channels. During our stay we were unlucky however The Hotel had a new Boiler installed the previous week and sadly it couldn't cope with a full house and so by 8.20am there was no hot water.

No matter the receptionist was very apologetic and INSTANTLY refunded the whole stay's cost without us asking! Infact the front of house staff were notably very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanderlust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
909 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Decided to stay here because of its location, price and tripadvisor recomendations. Can only agree with all the positive comments. Its is a quiet location and in walking distance to all the major attractions and the underground. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was more than adequate.

Breakfast is excellent value, and a great start to the day.

All the staff we encountered were very freindly and helpful.

Would certainly stay here again, hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I stayed here with a couple of colleagues for 2 nights last week as we had a business meeting close by, and we were all impressed with this hotel. There are only 5 parking spaces but we managed to bag the last one when we arrived at 5pm, so were pleased with that!

This hotel is quite new and the bedrooms are above the basic that you would get in a Travelodge. The bed in my room was kingsize and really comfy and the whole room was a good size. Clean and cosy. The bathroom was also fine.

Breakfast was £7.50 a head for a full English and served in the famous Anchor pub, the upper floor of which is connected to the Premier Inn. Very convenient. Breakfast was cooked to order very efficiently and we all enjoyed it. They also have a good evening menu ( no room service - you have to go to the pub) which we unfortunately did not get the opportunity to try.

Location wise, this is a great place to stay and I would definitely consider it for a South Bank based city break. You are opposite Vinopolis and two minutes from Shakespeare's Globe and the Golden Hind - one of my favourite parts of London.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#93 of 1,068 in London
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing