We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Space Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
258
165
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
165
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerstudio apartmenthyde parkportobello marketbayswater underground stationincluding a washing machinepremium roomwell equipped kitchennotting hillexcellent accommodationkensington gardensnight managersofa bedquiet neighborhoodbus routesstreet noisethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Only a 5 min walk from bayswater tube station. There appeared to be a youth hostel of some sort maybe 10 doors up which constantly had people hanging about outside which did make us feel a bit uncomfortable getting to the apartments. Matteress wasn't comfy and covered in stains! The blinds looked like they had been eaten by moths and didn't fit the window well so sunlight came streaming it at ridic'o'clock. Minor things maybe but it is irritating when your excited about staying there after seeing the pictures etc. One thing that annoyed my partner and I was that no fresh towels were given to us over our 4 night stay. When my partner went down to reception to query this we were told usually you washed your own towels in the washing machine provided in the room....so a 4 night stay and they expect you to buy washing powder and wash your own towels....sorry but just no! We stayed in the small apartment option and it is small especially the toilet. They've made use of the space well we will give them that. Unfortunately we won't be rushing back :s

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSpace, Manager at Space Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met for one reason or another. As is clear from previous reviews we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our studios and we will take immediate steps to ensure that our linen and mattresses are up to the standard that we and our customers expect.
There is indeed a youth hostel right at the other end of the street to us, but i have never before received any complaints about that and am not sure what we are expected to do about this.
With regards to our towels, we keep our prices low by not offering a daily cleaning service. Guests staying for 7 nights or over will receive one full service per week. For shorter stays we encourage guests to use the washer dryers in the studio to freshen up your towels. Should guests not wish to do this we are happy to offer an extra service for an additional price. This works well for the vast majority of guests. To be clear, we provide all detergent for both the washing machine and dishwasher, and do not expect customers to buy this themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was very disappointed with the quality of this hotel. I had read the reviews on trip advisor and expected the Space Apart Hotel to be an amazing place to stay. I knew that the room would be small, so that did not surprise me, but there were some other major flaws. Firstly, our room was located on the ground floor right next to the reception. Throughout the day and night we constantly heard the phone ringing over and over again. The receptionist didn't seem to like answering the phone on the first ring and then at night time when the reception was closed, the phone would just ring and ring without anyone there to pick it up. It frustrated me so much one night that I almost went to the reception to disconnect the phone. I was not sleeping very well on the bed either because every time I moved it would squeek loudly. During the day I did not like to open the window either because the view out our window was of a dirty roof covered in cigarette butts and old cans, and the curtain covering the window had a noticeable stain on it. There was a dishwasher but if you wanted to do the dishes by hand there was no cloth to dry the dishes with because the one provided was hidden in the cupboard and covered in mould.

Yes, the location of this hotel is amazing and the small kitchen and cooking facilities were useful, but I would definitely choose to stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSpace, Manager at Space Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review and for raising the issues which detracted from the enjoyment of your stay. Unfortunately at the time of your stay we were experiencing problems with our phone line and had to run an extension from an external line. This meant that the phone we were using could not be silenced overnight. This is not usual and i apologise for the disruption this caused.
All of our Standard Studios are located at the rear of the building, and while they may not provide as pleasant a view as the Premium or Triple studios at the front, i find your description somewhat exaggerated. I have since climbed the roof to remove 1 empty bottle and sweep any other mess.
We do provide a box of cleaning materials in each studio, including a tea towel to dry the dishes which is always cleaned and replaced after each guest departs, or as part of the weekly cleaning service. We keep this box in a cupboard inside the studio. I am sorry you struggled to locate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here and were a little disappointed having read the reviews.
Mainly on the premise that the room was tiny, the bed was mighty uncomfortable and small, and upon taking the sheet off the bed, we were treated to stained wet patches on the covering bed sheet.
We were also not informed that the room would only be serviced every 3 days, therefore when in need of new towels it was suggested to us to wash them ourselves (despite no washing powder) or pay 30 pound for 2 clean towels.
In terms of location, nice and close enough but it would not be my first preference of choice again as culture of the area wasn't as great as others.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSpace, Manager at Space Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We take the issues you have raised very seriously, especially with regards to the cleanliness. We have very few negative comments about our cleanliness so this will be dealt with immediately.
I would like to assure all guests that all of our beds are at least standard double size (140 x 190cm), and many studios have king size beds which are even larger. The beds are of a very high quality and are electronically adjustable as well as providing extra storage space underneath the mattress.
We offer 1 free weekly cleaning service to guests staying for 7 nights or over. Extra cleaning is available on request for a small additional charge. All studios are fitted with a washer/dryer for guests who wish to freshen up their own towels and we provide detergent for this. This is all reflected in our pricing structure and our guests appreciate that this all helps to keep our prices low and provide excellent value for money for a central London apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here mainly due to the price (London's hotels are ridiculously expensive and at 140 pounds per night this was great value for money). We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel when we arrived. The staff were friendly, and the hotel was very clean. There were lifts, which was great given that we were on the 3rd floor. The apartment had everything that we needed, including a washing machine, small stove, microwave, kettle etc.

The location was central with 2 nearby underground stations (Bayswater and Queensway) which gave easy access to Central and District lines. There were plenty of shops and places to eat, and a nearby shopping centre as well. Wifi worked without any issues (albeit a bit slow, but we were still able to use skype).

As previously mentioned the rooms are small, and we filled up most of the floor space with our 2 suitcases, but this was not a problem for us at all. The staff kept our bags after checkout while we checked out the near by sites (portobello market etc) till it was time to head to the airport.

Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to London, and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Room in an upper floor (3+) may be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasha094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSpace, Manager at Space Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we are able to welcome you back to Space in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Space Apart for 12 nights. On arrival we were given a free upgrade to a top floor room overlooking the trees In the square (the square itself is not accessible to visitors). We were shown to our room and had all the appliances explained and shown where everything was. The room was very clean and there was a washer/dryer, microwave, toaster, 2 ring hob, fridge with small freezer compartment, small table and chairs, sofa, easy chair, wardrobe with safe, rain shower, heated towel rail, demisting mirror, towels, toiletries, and a double bed with a raisable head and storage underneath. Our only complaint about the hotel was the extremely hard bed and poor quality bedding. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, supermarkets etc very close to the hotel. And the area felt very safe even late at night. The room was only serviced once during our stay, but we knew that when we booked it, and we set the machine to wash and dry the towels while we were out. The room was very quiet with very little street noise and no disturbance from other rooms. The air con was very efficient as it was very hot in London during our stay. There was plenty of hot water at all times. The reception was open until around 9pm and we were told one of the owners lived on site and could be contacted out of hours if needed. Overall we loved the flexibility of staying in a well equipped studio and would recommend this hotel whole heartedly.

Room Tip: The top floor room at the front was lovely but we didn't see any others!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSpace, Manager at Space Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you were able to make full use of all of the facilities provided in the studios. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next London excursion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews