We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Space Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$237
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
256
165
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
165
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerstudio apartmenthyde parkportobello marketbayswater underground stationincluding a washing machinepremium roomwell equipped kitchennotting hillexcellent accommodationkensington gardensnight managersofa bedquiet neighborhoodbus routesstreet noisethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our third trip to London, but the first with our daughter. Finding a place that would accommodate children (in our price range) was harder than I anticipated. However, we found that place. We had previously stayed in "true" hotels in Mayfair, but this time wanted wanted something that felt more like home. Space Apart fit that bill perfectly.

Our room was not quite ready when we arrived fairly early in the morning. The wonderful staff offered us a different room (more on that later) or the option to store our bags. We opted to keep our top floor room and just store the bags. The staff didn't even bat an eye when the crazy jet-lagged Americans proceeded to open suitcases in the middle of the check-in corridor and pull out clean clothes. After going out for the rest of the day, we came back around 18:00 to find our bags already in the room. Our 8-year old daughter loved the room and thought the fact that it had a loft bedroom was the greatest thing ever.

The room itself was an average sized studio apartment, but had more than enough room for the 3 of us. We had to walk around one of the suitcases most of the time, but we could have probably made better use of the space. The only odd thing to us was the bathroom and shower were in the main living area separated by only a frosted glass door. But we got over that quickly and really enjoyed the room. However, having been there during a very hot week, I wish we had opted for the basement room. The loft area where the bed is located never really cooled down and was a little warm for me, but I like it very cold when sleeping.

The hotel is located on a wonderful quiet street just steps from everything. It is around 5 - 10 minutes from the Bayswater Underground station and just a few minutes from a very large shopping mall. It is also around a 10 - 15 minute walk from Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park. The street has a few other hotels and a number of what appeared to be residences. It was very quiet.

All in all we loved the location/hotel and will definitely consider it for our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdfjsu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have been travelling to London for five years and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed at. We have been assigned a premium apartment on the third floor (exactly as we asked when we booked - we specified that we would have liked an upper floor room) and it was very spacious and elegantly furnished. There were a big double bed, a reclinable sofa, an armchair, a kitchen (with microwave, grill, fridge and dishwasher) and a table with three chairs. The bathroom was okay and it had a big shower (a rainforest one with lights in it, which was so relaxing!) and everything you need. There was also a washing machine/dryer, perfect for long stays!
Keep in mind that these are serviced apartments, so you have the cleaning service once a week, which was more than enough. We stayed for three weeks and we had everything we needed.
We especially liked that there was no carpeting, but a nice wooden floor, which is not so usual in London.

On the ground floor there is a DVD/book shelf and all the guests can borrow movies or books for free. There is a big selection of titles! There also is free wifi and it works great during the week, but it is a bit busy on the weekends. Unlike other hotels you can connect how many devices you want at the same time.

On the fourth floor there is a small terrace overlooking London and it is great on a sunny day. If you want to enjoy a nice glass of wine with a view that is a nice place to do so.

The staff was really great and helpful. Philip, David and Mark assisted us with everything we needed and made us feel at home. We liked that there was always someone at the reception and that the night manager lived there, so you could call him if you had an emergency at night (luckily we didn't have to bother him!) They are also very friendly and nice to talk to.

The apartments are positioned in Kensington Square Gardens, in a nice georgian building overlooking a private garden. It is not far from the tube stations Queensway and Bayswater and there are many options for buses. You can easily walk to Notting Hill or Hyde Park and you can reach Central London in a few minutes with public transportation.
On Queensway and Westbourne Grove there are a lot of restaurants and pubs. There are also Tesco, Sainsbury, Waitrose and Marks and Spencer within walking distance. If you like eating healthy you can go to Planet Organic (really close to the building) or there is a Whole Foods two tube stops away. Whiteleys shopping center is also very close and nice if you want to go to the movies or do a little shopping. A few tube stops (or bus) away there is also Westfield White City, with a lot of shops, restaurants and a really big cinema. Perfect for rainy days!

Overall this has been a fantastic experience and we will be back for sure! We also recommend the place to anyone who wants to feel home away from home and is going to stay for a few weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTripMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This has to be the best kept secret in London. Clean, quite, reasonably prices, fully self contained, right near a number of bus routes and not far from the rail station. My wife and I had 6 nights at the hotel in late June and loved every minute of it. It is without a doubt great value for money. The amount of well priced pubs and other eating places makes the whole stay enjoyable. the center of London is easily accessed from here and you feel safe walking back at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor or above room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenPaulineFayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Were unfortunately given a room in the basement which gives the room a very cramped feeling as we could not see out of the window. Bed was very small and the doona was too small for two persons to share. The room was fancy decorated, but being small and with a poor bed you forget it looks nice. It was clean, but please remember to remove the spiderwebs in the ceiling when cleaning.
Location is good in Bayswater. No noise from the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plagborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights back in early July (2013) and we were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is conveniently located to public transit, and is in a very nice part of town. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the service was great. The kitchenettes are a nice touch, especially if you're planning to stay for several nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basement room at the front of the building. Noise wasn't a problem even though we were facing the street. The room also had a washing machine, which could come in handy for longer stays.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews