We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
17
38
66
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
38
66
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington tube station sussex gardens small hotel shower and toilet tea coffee making facilities restaurants and shops continental breakfast oxford street full english three nights slippers
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

What the hotel lacks in terms of luxury, it makes up for in location. It is a few blocks from Paddington station and very near the underground and public bus network. With only 6 bus stops away, you can get to Oxford Street and indulge in a spot of shopping. The rooms are small and with no view to talk about. Offer the barest of breakfasts. Loved the outside though, very charming. Situated along a row of hotels with some parking.

Room Tip: Rooms ranging from 500 going downwards are better. rooms from 600 upwards are located below the reception floor and have no view at all
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BMbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The room was very small; the beds were less than an inch apart, but pretty comfortable. It was also very loud because you could hear all of the traffic and background noises outside. The room was fine for our purpose, and a good price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Attitude from hotel manager and receptionist is terrible.
And yes, we are staying in London during a warm period and are aware that it will be warm... But when their customers are asking if there is a spare fan due to that we have to take a cold shower every second hour during the night and their reply is "no, it's the hottest day" and when notified that the first 3 floors are ok "well, just open the window" - not easy when they have bolted the windows shut except for a small gap.. Hotel have vacancies w/o possibility to change room.

2 stars för location though.

Don't waste your money here - same standard in other places but with much better service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orphanides, Manager at Beverley City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your stay with us.

I read your review which does not reflect the reality. As a Manager I listened your complain about the hot weather and request for the fan or change your room. Unfortunately, we do not have any other Triple or Family room available which I give it to you. I do asked you to make sure you keep the window open for the cool air. Neither I, Nor the Receptionist was arrogant to you because We are here to serve you not to disappoint you.

As I mentioned above we do understand your frustration about the hot weather on Sunday the 18th of June 2017 but due to no availability of family rooms, nothing i can do.

I hope to have you again in our hotel to serve you better and make you happy which is our aim.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

First of all to start with the location is too good for direct walk of 250 meters from Heathrow connect paddington Station.

But that ends all. Need to climb 73 steps if you are lucky to get in the third floor. Rooms are really crab, too small. All the cupboards are attacked by termites. The window is broken. The room is full of dust. Not even space in the bed for one person. The TV is broken. Not a kettle or a bottle of water. Only the heater works.

Toilet means it was a challenge. How to go with out hitting the basin. The seat of the the toilet is broken.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mahesh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orphanides, Manager at Beverley City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with us.

With due respect, I am not agree with you at all.
The window was not and is not broken. The room is not dusty. The tv is working.
We do have nice cosy bar at our sister hotel Nayland for cold and hot beverages and we never advertise we do provide tea and coffee in the room.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

DON'T USE THIS HOTEL OMG it's hell rooms are so small and walls are so thin you can hear everything going on next door to you. It is a hotel in the middle of a prostitution Street prostitutes hanging around the front entrance of a night doing there business. The rooms have no tea or coffee or even a kettle in the room TV is broken rooms are cold. This is not a family hotel your children seeing women selling them self's outside. Breakfast OMG Toast with ham cheese and eggs that is it. Coffee tea orange juice or water. There is hot water as and when it wants to work. You would be better paying that little bit extra unless you want to put up with everything going on above and the loud music too

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orphanides, Manager at Beverley City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with us.

I apologise about your experience of noise from neighbour rooms but Please inform at the reception and we request your neighbours to not make noise.
The rooms are normal size and we do have a lot to offer in the breakfast including white/brown bread, cheese and ham, tea and coffee, whole and semi milk, 6 types of jams and marmalade.
We do provide 24/7 hot water.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews