We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #246 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for business”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay here often for business. Nice clean hotel, with spacious modern rooms. Canal facing rooms are better, the ones on the side opposite the pub can be noisy. Staff don't bat an eyelid when you come and go at all hours, and are attentive without being nosy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcjwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
That review is definitely nominated for the ‘Small & Beautiful’ award!

Thank you for your sweet comments and don’t worry about the noise. We have rooms for everybody, so let us know what you are looking for and we will make it happen. Just give us a call before your next stay and let us spoil you a little bit more. Do we have a deal?

Anna Maria & The Camdeners magically appear to create great memories
Only @ Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    637
    139
    39
    41
See reviews for
432
521
93
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is in a lovely place beside Camden Lock and the market which is great fun. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was so small it was difficult to navigate round the door to the bath. I would say it is more suitable for young people than families as it is very ultra modern and lacked any really comfortable seats in the public area, there is no bar as such they have an open plan lounge with an eclectic blend of furniture and you can have a drink there. Personally I prefer a more traditional layout and a lot less lime green paint. They have put a Starbucks coffee counter in the lounge area which was expensive and lacked choice. Poor soundproofing also made it noisy at night and in the early morning.
In my view it was expensive for what it is won't rush back.

Room Tip: if you want a quieter room rather than a view go for those in the centre of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy Camden and our Open Lobby. Yet we realise that this is not necessarily something for everyone, and we do accept that. We are a contemporary hotel, but the new lounge / bar / open space is also turning the traditional concept of hotel lobby / bar / restaurant unto its head. However a lot of people praise the change and do enjoy our Starbucks! Even though this is not your fully fledged coffee bar, as you can expect ...

Altogether, we got an amazing buzz and atmosphere out of the change. For a quieter experience, we are also lucky enough to have the mezzanine level of our Open Lobby, did you know that? Same style, same casual feeling, but maybe greater for families since you can enjoy your favourite movies (or cartoons!) in the Pop-up Lounge! A somewhat more homey-cosy experience. And all of this served with a honestly priced menu, our famous Camdeners' smile and loads of care.

Thank you for your honest feedback, and thank you for your 'room tip'.

With regards,

Eddy Brosse
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

You know sometimes you just want to treat yourself a bit? You want to take your little key card and open the door on a lush and luxurious hotel room that you don't have to sell a kidney for. Well, this hotel was just that. Located in a perfect spot to access all the funkyness of Camden, I had a spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable room with a bed you can melt into and even a choice of firm or soft pillows. I had cable TV, great service and, when I fancied a beer and some hot chips in the cool and cosy lobby, I was not disappointed. This hotel is well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DangerMouse2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location: two minutes walk from Camden town tube station, and 5 stops to leicester square. Clean and modern hotel, large and comfortable rooms. Heplful staff - we got early checkin and late checkout with no extra charge. Free WiFi in lobby. Ask for room facing the canal

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zoharhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Few lines, loads of information!

Thank you for your great feedback and the extra bit for our superstars, the Camdeners.

It is true, we are central, we are fun and we have rooms to suit every taste! What about a fabulous Penthouse next time? You just have to tell us when and we will take care of the rest. Can’t wait!

Anna Maria & The Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, become member of IHG Rewards Club: extra checkout time @ every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Booked this on a whim do not know London at all but wanted to explore Camden market and surrounding area. Everything in walking distance car park not to far away too. Very attentive friendly staff and clean place to be. Highly recommend to all

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Well, sometimes spontaneous decisions are the best! But this time, it was more than just good luck. It is no secret that there is a bunch of excited hoteliers in Camden ready to make your every day in London special.

Thank you for your lovely review. We can’t wait to have you back, so let us know when you have any dates in mind. We love to challenge ourselves and make each of your stays better than the last. Tempted?

Anna Maria & The Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, your exploration base!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Perfect location, nice hotel, lovely, lovely staff, great weekend!! We had a very nice room overlooking the canal and Market, we were really pleased to have such a great view, you felt you were part of the excitement by just looking out of your window, what a buzz.....and we're both over 60!!!!

Easy walk along the Canal to London Zoo and Regents Park and close to tubes. The foyer and bar a bit modern for us, but plenty of places to eat and drink in Camden, so no problem. When we visit London again this is the Hotel we will choose.

We were lucky enough to have parking, but I would check with hotel about parking if bringing your car. Thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
What has the age to do with loving Camden? You are both still young and it is obvious that you are young at heart too!

What an amazing review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We love taking care of you, so no need to thank us. We couldn’t have had it any other way.

As for our new lobby, I know it is bright and modern and I understand that it cannot match everyone’s taste but if you will let us walk you through it next time, we can tell you all the secret stories hidden around. Maybe then you will love it as much as we do.

So, is it a date? Let me know when you are coming. I can’t wait to welcome you back!

Anna Maria & the Camdeners
Holiday Inn Camden London Lock, for young people of all ages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My bf planned this whole trip and I must say, he'd done an excellent job. From picking out the hotel and the location is just perfect. The hotel staff are very friendly from the Front Desk to the
staff at the restaurant, flea markets, local pubs, quite a distance from main London, which we love. Love the town, the people, the vibrant atmosphere of the whole area.

This place is good for young people and alike.

I sure would love to come back here again and again and again.

Room Tip: It's perfect in the morning but at night it could be quite noisy outside at it is beside the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loadmistress1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
What a great boyfriend indeed! Lucky you and lucky us that we had you staying in our hotel.

Thank you for your nice comments about the Camdeners and the area. We love Camden too and it is so beautiful to meet people like you who see its beauty. Go Camden fans :-) !!!

I just had a great idea! Why don’t you return the favor to your boyfriend, bring him back to Camden and we will help you organize something truly amazing for him. We can beat the previous stay hands down! Interested? You know where to find us now!

Anna Maria & the Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, for couples, families and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#425 of 1,068 in London
623 reviews
Camden
York & Albany
York & Albany
#665 of 1,068 in London
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#306 of 1,068 in London
3,096 reviews
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing