We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #261 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last three years. The staff are professional, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are excellent, very clean. Breakfast is the best! The hotel has just had a makeover - and it is fabulous. A lot of thought has gone into it, making it a 'home to home' experience. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelynh1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    617
    137
    38
    41
See reviews for
421
500
91
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times already and each time they make me feel more welcome. When I arrived there the room I had asked for was still occupied so they gave me another one, even better. There was a welcome back note on the mirror and Christmas cookies and mince pies waiting for me.
I enjoyed every minute of my stay despite the heavy rain we had on Tuesday.
The. whole staff is always there to help if needed.
I will be back in March.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Love you as always! See ....

But on this one, special occasion and special guest call for a VERY special welcome!

Thank you for being such a regular, we love it. Now, we cannot wait to seeing again in March.

A very sweet and special 2014 for you and family!

Eddy & your ever-so caring Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, licensed to thrill again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

we have been to london a number of times in the past few years and I have to say this has been our favorite hotel? My daughter and I loved the markets directly behind the Hotel. we spent a great day wondering around the vast market stalls. Camden Town train station a short walk away. Restaurants/cafes everywhere? Our room was very comfortable and dead quiet at night. we thought it was great value to. the staff were just so friendly and helpful. from now on we know where we are going to stay when in London.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kellcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This is your usual holiday inn format hotel. However unlike the others it has gone under a major revamp in the main lobby and downstairs bar area. It's looking a lot more modern than it used to do and is looking clean and sharpe. However what makes this hotel a favourite of mine is the staff. They treat you like one of the family and even remember you when you come back months later. If only all hotels had staff like this. Nothing is too much of a problem.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Big-J0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 15 years or so. I have always liked the bright and spacious (for London) rooms. Sometimes the area around has been a bit noisy but I find the local area interesting and it is well connected by public transport to the rest of London.
My most recent stay was exceptionally good in many ways. I really get the sense that this is a well managed hotel and there are other hotels at which I have stayed which would benefit from sending their staff to this hotel for training! The facelift given to the lobby and mezzanine areas is great. Most of all, all the staff were friendly and efficient. A special mention of Marta whose friendliness I have appreciated on many visits.I also appreciated the visit from the customer services manager welcoming me to the hotel as a PC member.
This visit was during a cool wet spell so outside noise was minimal. Breakfast options and the buffet layout have been improved significantly. Came away with a very positive feeling about my stay.

Room Tip: Internal rooms are quieter but those over the lock have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great location!! Good for all facilities and entertainment we wanted to visit. Wouldn't eat at the hotel given the number of eating establishments in the area. Went to a local American Diner for Breakfast on Sunday which was brilliant.

Noise from nightclub late on Saturday night was a little disturbing, even when we were on the 5th floor in a Penthouse Suite, so if you are a light sleeper then may not be recommended.

Overall very good and staff very attentive and responsive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night Dec (502) reception staff polite and helpful. The room was spacious spotlessly clean . The reception area is very comfortable, giving a relaxed feeling straight away. We were surprised how quite the room was considering it was so close to local bars. Good nights sleep, would have liked a top sheet but I'm sure if we had asked it would have been provided. Breakfast was lovely but the eggs on buffet table were a little underdone, a member of staff heard us discussing this and immediately supplied perfect eggs. The team at breakfast were a credit to the Hotel. Hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#436 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Camden
York & Albany
York & Albany
#649 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#262 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#194 Luxury Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing