We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing London base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #256 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing London base”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here on family break in London. Exceeded our expectations for price paid. Family room had 2 double beds (not a double plus sofa bed) and was bigger than many London hotel rooms. Reception staff were friendly. Lounge area was relaxing. Great area to explore and many restaurants nearby. Close to many sights (could even walk).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowMrsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    629
    139
    39
    41
See reviews for
425
516
93
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My brother has lived in this area for most of my life so I know it well. We were looking for somewhere to stay after a family meal in Kentish Town as my husband was in town and is allergic to my brothers cat!
Check in was friendly and efficient -much better than the much more expensive Raddison we stayed in a few miles away a few weeks ago!
Our room was ready early. A good start.
The room was very clean and our only gripe was that the TV couldn't be watched whilst in bed! We had a decent sized bath and a proper shower. The view from our private roof terrace was okay. In the summer this would be a nice space.
As we spent very little time here the TV issue didn't matter. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. If I need to stay in this area again I would definitely use the Holiday Inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VikkiHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A GREAT birthday spent at the Holiday Inn Camden with special thanks to the 'Guest Service Manager' who made is a great night. I can recommend the breakfast which was a buffet of food that you can stuff yourself with. A nice tough with a birthday message, balloons, confetti and a warm welcoming community of staff. I'm glad I contacted the S.E. at the Holiday Inn who added the sparkle in a much needed night out

Room Tip: Try and see over the lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashmellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

If you want that ultra special experience in London, be prepared tp spend big bucks!!
If you want a big smile when you arrive, a good standard of accommodation, tasty hot varied breakfast, attentive staff for a reasonable cost, then go here!!
Well done all involved with Holiday Camden Lock, you just gave a family a wonderful Christmas break, without breaking stride!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CaerphillyTrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

easy to find and only 6/7 minutes from Camden station. Starbucks at the entrance floor so a bonus for me. Rooms as you would expect and bar etc. A nice sleep and quiet stay just what I needed while working. Pub across the road if you want a later drink before you retire for the night.Easy access to the city if only 10/15 minutes on the tube.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We checked in not knowing where to park, we were early by a couple of hours and we were offered parking in the very limited parking facility they have for 6 cars! It only cost £15.00 for the day so we snapped it up. The hotel is in a great location right next to the locks on the canal. The markets are literally 2 mins walk, there's loads to do in the area and a very lively night life. The staff are professional and accommodating, clean, modern, comfortable and does exactly what it sez on the tin!...can't ask for better than that now, can you?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here with my Husband between Christmas 2013 & New Year, as a get away after the Christmas festivities. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but that was no problem,we just strolled over the Canel Bridge, a two minute walk from the hotel and were in the market, location could not have been better.After spending a few hours browsing around the stalls and finding some lunch, we strolled back to the hotel, we were given room 101,which is at the front of the building facing away from the market side. Room was very clean and spacious and we also had a pillow menu, which is a nice touch. TV screen was large and overall the room more than met our expectations, only thing it doesn't have is WIFI in the bedrooms, you need to go down to the lobby to get WIFI. As we were there only one night this didn't worry us. We managed to get a parking space in the very limited car park (I think it has 5-6 spaces, this cost £15 for the night but well worth it as parking around Camden is difficult.The staff were all pleasant and happy to help. Breakfast was included in our room rate and it really was a feast fit for a King, both full English or continental were available. We both really enjoyed eating there. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms can be a bit noisey at weekends, but that's to be expected on a Saturday night in Camden T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustbesuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#437 of 1,067 in London
614 reviews
Camden
York & Albany
York & Albany
#658 of 1,067 in London
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#291 of 1,067 in London
3,056 reviews
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing