We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay in a Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #254 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay in a Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Fourth time at this Fantastic Holiday Inn with views overlooking Camden Lock, its spotless, all members of staff are very attentive and nothing is a bother to them, when we arrived they had written on the mirror "Welcome back to Camden" and on the glass top Table they had written "Enjoy your Stay" plus there was a plate with 2 x cupcakes, a fancy biscuit and a Slice of Cake waiting for us in the room, what a lovely surprise it was for us. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the world, but we always come back to the Holiday Inn at Camden and the Management & Staff have once again go over and beyond the call of duty once more. Thank you, from Harry & Hazel Greene.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room overlooking Camden Lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZELGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    629
    139
    39
    41
See reviews for
425
516
93
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Booked this hotel because I was visiting the Open University, 100 metres away. After a long and arduous rail and tube journey, this was a lovely surprise. Welcoming reception staff, got my room card with very little formalities, and the room was terrific.

Late, but went down to the ground floor for a drink, and discovered that this Holiday Inn had had its entire ground floor reception / bar / relaxing area re-vamped. Very well done, casual and friendly. Barman explained all. Great night's sleep - then down for breakfast the next morning and discovered that again, things were much better than I expected. Good breakfast, fresh cooked eggs, good coffee - and gone. If all Holiday Inns were like this one, I'd never stay anywhere else. They've managed to personalize a chain experience - and in the process, the staff are friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallyborange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have been here a few times now. Always a really good experience! Staf are very friendly, helpful and the rooms are spacious, clean and nice. We are two adults and one child - and we got a double room with two double beds, and a lot of space to play in for the child. Perfect! We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viktoriaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel was fab. Nice room, well positioned,great staff. It is very centrally located in Camden Lock so just yards from the bustling centre of Camden and it's market and the tube is just 2 minutes down the road. The hotel was very clean and inviting with a great welcome from the staff. The room was lovely, slightly stingey with the tea/coffee but happy to have more when I asked. There were also feather pillows available (but they were all out when I asked) but at least there was an offer. Breakfast was good; good choice of cereals and cooked breakfast, with freshly made pancakes too. Pity there weren't poached eggs or maple syrup (for the pancakes) on offer but I certainly wasn't hungry. Definitely going to stay here again when I get chance

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a small Juliet balcony which is good to watch the world go by but on the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really nice hotel and a nice spacious 4 bed room in a great location. Only downside was patchy phone signal on both EE and Three in the room we were in as it was in the middle of the building and looked onto an internal courtyard. Could have done with free wifi in rooms like this.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthews25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I had never been to Camden but it's 5 minutes from Euston Station in a taxi. And it is truly vibrant! The HI is a superb hotel but the real standout is the way you are treated. The staff are superb. From Marta at check in finding my loyalty number then giving me all my perquisites to the young girl from Krakow in the bar who told me she only likes villages; and Camden is a village. Don't hesitate if you get a good deal. The staff will make your stay memorable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Turntheheatdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this Hotel over the christmas holidays and the staff were great. There was a mix-up as to the number of rooms we reserved but they were fantastic in resolving the problems and actually offered to credit us for the extra room (for the first day). I did not give them five stars because one of our rooms was on the side facing a night club so it was quite noisy for a little while, but the noise died down at about 2am once the club closed.

I will definitely consider using them again. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TitiBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#436 of 1,067 in London
614 reviews
Camden
York & Albany
York & Albany
#659 of 1,067 in London
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#291 of 1,067 in London
3,055 reviews
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#187 Luxury Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing