We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #268 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and we really loved it.
Location is perfect if you like young neiborhoods plenty of markets.
you have to cross a canal with a litthle bridge (similar to Venetia) and you are in the Camden Market.
The hotel is new and very cool. Loby and Breakfast room with very modern and nice furniture, low and high tables, chairs and sofas.
Room and bathroom were very comfortables.
Breakfast was very complete.
The restaurant service (for lunch or dinner were good too).
All of the Employees were very kind and service oriented.

The hotel is 2,5 blocks from Camden town subway and you have a lot of very nice restaurants in less than a block.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with canal view (I didn't know so my room had no view...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    607
    137
    38
    41
See reviews for
415
493
91
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Check in was fine. Helpful recption staff. Had to carry my 2 suitcases to my room (I'm a girl) as there was no assistance. The room was tiny and had only one tiny window. Dingy and depressing. The bathroom was very "compact". Breakfast was really busy & not enough tables. We were offered to sit on a sofa for breakfast (really?!). Table was dirty, had to ask to get it wiped. Then had to ask for cutlery. We finished our breakfast & still the tea we ordered hadn't turned up, so we left. They ran out of most things while we were sat there and struggled to keep up with the demand. The poor staff were clearly quite stressed by it all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahL1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
You must have had breakfast last Sunday, when we had to face a real surge in business. However this is no excuse, we should have managed better. The team wasn't well coordinated on this one. We are truly sorry.

Now I am surprised you did not get any help with your luggage since we have an efficient team of Camdeners, always around for you. I am checking with the team.

And finally, I am looking at your booking, and it looks like you asked for one of our double-doubles, or twin. They are indeed facing inwards, for more peace of mind and beauty sleep. The downside is that the view is limited, and our current grey skies don't give us much light.

Nevertheless, I'll now contact you through TripAdvisor's internal messaging service. We still hope to make it up to you and show you Camden under a different light. Could we?

Thank you for taking the time to flag this up to us.

Eddy Brosse
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Fourth time at this Fantastic Holiday Inn with views overlooking Camden Lock, its spotless, all members of staff are very attentive and nothing is a bother to them, when we arrived they had written on the mirror "Welcome back to Camden" and on the glass top Table they had written "Enjoy your Stay" plus there was a plate with 2 x cupcakes, a fancy biscuit and a Slice of Cake waiting for us in the room, what a lovely surprise it was for us. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the world, but we always come back to the Holiday Inn at Camden and the Management & Staff have once again go over and beyond the call of duty once more. Thank you, from Harry & Hazel Greene.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room overlooking Camden Lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZELGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Booked this hotel because I was visiting the Open University, 100 metres away. After a long and arduous rail and tube journey, this was a lovely surprise. Welcoming reception staff, got my room card with very little formalities, and the room was terrific.

Late, but went down to the ground floor for a drink, and discovered that this Holiday Inn had had its entire ground floor reception / bar / relaxing area re-vamped. Very well done, casual and friendly. Barman explained all. Great night's sleep - then down for breakfast the next morning and discovered that again, things were much better than I expected. Good breakfast, fresh cooked eggs, good coffee - and gone. If all Holiday Inns were like this one, I'd never stay anywhere else. They've managed to personalize a chain experience - and in the process, the staff are friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallyborange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have been here a few times now. Always a really good experience! Staf are very friendly, helpful and the rooms are spacious, clean and nice. We are two adults and one child - and we got a double room with two double beds, and a lot of space to play in for the child. Perfect! We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viktoriaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel was fab. Nice room, well positioned,great staff. It is very centrally located in Camden Lock so just yards from the bustling centre of Camden and it's market and the tube is just 2 minutes down the road. The hotel was very clean and inviting with a great welcome from the staff. The room was lovely, slightly stingey with the tea/coffee but happy to have more when I asked. There were also feather pillows available (but they were all out when I asked) but at least there was an offer. Breakfast was good; good choice of cereals and cooked breakfast, with freshly made pancakes too. Pity there weren't poached eggs or maple syrup (for the pancakes) on offer but I certainly wasn't hungry. Definitely going to stay here again when I get chance

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a small Juliet balcony which is good to watch the world go by but on the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really nice hotel and a nice spacious 4 bed room in a great location. Only downside was patchy phone signal on both EE and Three in the room we were in as it was in the middle of the building and looked onto an internal courtyard. Could have done with free wifi in rooms like this.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthews25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#436 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
York & Albany
York & Albany
#624 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing