We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Great Hotel for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #257 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Hotel for London”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is in a really great location tucked away at Camden Lock. I have stayed at lots of Holiday Inns over the years and they are generally OK. This one is a significant step up. The rooms are a bit bigger than normal London rooms. The service was great. the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and seemed pretty new. I also got a very good rate for such a good hotel. I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
... and that's great news! Music to our ears actually.

Now we're very honoured to be such good ambassadors to the 'Holiday Inn' brand. And all great value for money? What can we ask more? ... well, apart from you to come back for a 'Camden fix' soon!

Thank you for your fab' note.

Eddy & that friendly lot of Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, your best bet this side of town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    620
    137
    38
    41
See reviews for
422
504
93
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Alan the Canadian Front desk employee was a gem! We didn't stay at the holiday inn but he was so helpful and called us a taxi to our hotel so I imagine it is a lovely place to stay! Perhaps we will choose to stay there on our next visit! Thank you Alan!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowUK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Well done Alan! You can't miss him really: good chat, good heart and ... big stature (gosh I feel small) lol.

Thank you, what a surprise but all the more appreciated. Now we do expect you soon, you realise that, don't you?

Eddy & your (future) Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, where else would you stay really!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for one night as I was going to a concert on Camden High Street. Its on the high street in Camden so less than a minute walk from the market and shops, and about 5 minutes walk from the underground. The rooms were nothing special but clean, all of the staff were really friendly, and the breakfast had to be the best hotel breakfast I have had in a long long time.

Room Tip: some room overlook the Lock, we didn't have one so not sure what the view would be like but I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalamityV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We're very happy to read that our new breakfast ticked your boxes. We changed our offer together with our new Open Lobby a few months ago ... and we never looked back.

Now for a good fare at a very good price (only £10), you know what door to knock on. And I guess we'll see you soon for a room with a view soon?

Thank you for a very constructive comment.

Eddy & some happy Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here because a friend of mine, and local Londoner, suggested it. It's where her company puts everyone when they travel from the US. I was very pleasantly surprised. It had been modernly revamped and was very comfortable and clean.

The bed was comfy, the room was warm (it was freezing outside), the service was excellent. I ate breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and was more than happy with the number of selections that they had in the breakfast buffet. It was quick and they were very helpful.

There is a Pret a Manger on the backside of the hotel, which was great to grab something to throw into my bag for later. The tube is a two minute walk away, and if you need to do any shopping, they're right across the street from a Boots, and other boutiques. There's also a Tesco on the back side of the hotel. Not bad.

I'd recommend this hotel for anyone who just needs a simple, comfortable and service orientated hotel. If you're looking for swanky, this might not be it, but for the money, you'd feel like it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the interior, as I'm sure it's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHuante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here this weekend. Fab location in the centre of Camden. Loads going on and easy to get to. We walked along the canal to Regents park and Primrose Hill. Wonderful walk and easy. Hotel was clean, very friendly and genuinelyl helpful staff. Really good value for the centre of London. 2 minutes from Kings Cross station. Breakfast was really good value and definitley good value for family of 4. Would definetly return. Try Camden Market and Hawley Arms Pub. 2 mins to underground. A must!!

Room Tip: Great for Families. Easy transport and underground links
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquio-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We are so glad you found us! We do offer various options for a London pad, but the ‘family’ has always been at the core of Holiday Inn.

So we shall look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ed & your genuine Camdeners, only real
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent hotel, Only a short (3 minute walk) from Camden tube station. The hotel itself is very modern and clean and the staff were very helpful.

The location is superb with Camden market only a short walk away and the area has plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.

The only gripe I had with the hotel was the fact the I paid in excess of £120 for the night and this did not include breakfast!!! I was offered breakfast for an additional £9 but I decided against that and instead went to the Wetherspoon pub which in next door and opens at 8am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Good to read you enjoyed such a great offer; our rates usually sit above the £200 mark (and without breakfast).

Now promise us to try our new breakfast concept please. It is probably the cheapest in the whole of London! Full access to freshly baked rustic baguettes, fresh and usually warm croissants (see another recent review), freshly made smoothie (of the day!), pancake flipped with love ... how could you resist to the call?

We can't wait to having you again on our fun side of town.

Eddy & your loving Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, where else would you be?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My favourite hotel in the city for a while now has been refurbed..
I'm not sure about the tons of ikea furniture everywhere but it IS comfortable, the rooms are comfortable, the dining room is lighter and better for breakfast and it's still at the heart of this great area.
Theres a small business area with USB charging posts etc and next to it is a rock n roll tourist map of the area, my only tip would be, see this first... plan a morning walking the area.

Good call Holiday Inn, STILL my favourite!

Room Tip: away from the lock is quieter but boring... you don't come to camden to snooze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mervous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#434 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Camden
York & Albany
York & Albany
#654 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#279 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#192 Luxury Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing