We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$359
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
58
222
141
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
222
141
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tubehyde parkdouble roomquiet streetwalking distancethe ground floorthree nightspleasant staywould stay againfull englishpubstubesensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After trawling tripadvisor and the rest of the net for a hotel in the Bayswater area,for a gig at Porchester Hall,this one looked the best of a bad bunch so we booked it and hoped it would be ok. Lucky for us it was really nice. The room we had was very small but was nicely decorated and clean and had everything we needed. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and it was also quiet, which in London is a plus!
The breakfast was also good, a nice selection of cold food to choose from and also a cooked to order option, where they basically made you anything you requested. Can't fault it really, the Hall was 3 mins walk and there are plenty of food places and pubs to choose from on the main road too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have been staying at this nice hotel for three nights, it was rather cheap comparing to other hotels in the same category. So close to the underground stations Bayswater and Queensway. Restaurants are in the next neighbourhood and everything on the hotel was simple but good functioning. I would have liked a small fridge and air condition...but maybe it will be next time. I would recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have been staying at the Princes Square Hotel for the past four days and have enjoyed it. The hotel is within walking distance to two underground tube stations, close to Kensington Park and gardens making for a pleasent walk in the mornings, close to all things like supermarkets, coffee shops, restaurants, dry cleaners and anything else you would or could need.

The room we had was on the third floor, nice staff, hotel is modern and very clean. The only draw backs for me was the size, the room is beyond anything i have ever stayed in before, but it is in an old converted row of tornhouses, which is typical for London so i understand.

Things that would have made the stay alittle more comfortable would be an iron and ironing board in the room as well as a mini bar fridge to keep drinks chilled. I can see why the later has not been installed and it would probably be due to space limitations.

It has been pretty warm the last few days, so air-conditioning would have been nice but again, for the few warm days London gets, i can not see it being worthwhile for the property installing these units in each room.

All in all, a comfortable stay and a property i would reccomend. Location, Location, Location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the property as the front at times can be alittle loud with locals walking by and making noise at all hours.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrislovesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Booked through booking.com as we were going to a TV show recording in Notting Hill. The hotel is in a quiet residential area just off the main Bayswater Road. Kensington Gardens is about a 5 min walk from here. Reception area was clean and professional; we arrived before the official check-in time of 2pm and there was no problem getting out room earlier.

There is a lift to the rooms so didn't have to struggle with stairs.

Our room was smaller than expected. You expect to get a smaller room in London but the size of this room would have better as a single room. The double bed seemed smaller than a standard double and the other side of the bed was right up against the closet. There was too much furniture in here. As well as the desk & chair, there was an additional armchair and side table. The foldable luggage rack was useful. The side table was unneccessary and could have been removed to make it less cramped. There is a room safe, which is useful for storing valuables but we did not use it.

The bathroom was small but clean. There is the usual set of towels plus toiletries - shower gel, shampoo, soap. Had trouble with the door handle though as you had to push it right down quite hard to open it.

We did not have breakfast but it is easy to find somewhere local to eat - the main shopping area is Queensway where the Whiteleys Shopping Centre is, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The Queensway Tube Station is within a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicca911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

£150 night to stay in a triple room, that should have had two single beds, not three. The bed was very narrow and very soft, it did not feel fresh and clean, think the sheets were polyester. The location was quiet and so I was not disturbed, the area, bayswater, was good with easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, parks etc.
No wi-fi included in the price of the room, no breakfast and a well worn carpet that I did not want to walk on bare footed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews