We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princes Square Hotel
Ranked #738 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS TIME”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our second stay at Princes Square. The location is fabulous, very easy to get around, plus wonderful evening walks in Kensington gardens. Quiet pubs on most corners of the square with good food. Easy walks to Notting hill. Lovely area to stay in, in London, for the price. Hotel very clean and the service excellent and very helpful. Walking around the streets close by gives a
good insight as to what life in London could be like. Bayswater rd and Queensway were busy,but all the other streets leading off from the Sq. were lovely and quiet. We really enjoyed our time there. I felt like it was a secret find! We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    207
    133
    52
    44
See reviews for
116
149
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Room generous in size, freshly decorated and clean. Bathroom not cramped and the shower and hot water had good power. Not bothered by noise coming from either outside or other rooms. Ideal location as close to many shops, tube stations and good bus services

Room Tip: good location for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baone, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed there a long weekend (three nights) in June this year with my family. I got its name from a colleague of mine. I found some positive features and some others not so exciting, even if not dramatically negative. The positive aspects are the location (really god, not far from Bayswater underground station, near to several reastaurants and shops and a stone's throw from Hyde Park), the room cleanliness, the kindness and the competence of the receptionists always ready to provide clear advice and instructions about what to visit.......
The dimension of the room was not so wide.......it was a triple with a dimension of a double.
The breakfast, continental type, was included in the fare; if someone wants to get the English one there was an additional cost of £8.......honestly exagerated considering that the standard fare was not so cheap.
Minor aspects: wi-fi not free and TV had only with British channels. I did not care because I went there to sightseeing ..... but nowadays these services should be for free.
In any case, when I return to London, I'll go again at this hotel as well as I'll suggest it to friends if they ask me for advice.
Finally, if I had the chance, I would set 3 and half stars as overall rating.

Room Tip: No special advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After trawling tripadvisor and the rest of the net for a hotel in the Bayswater area,for a gig at Porchester Hall,this one looked the best of a bad bunch so we booked it and hoped it would be ok. Lucky for us it was really nice. The room we had was very small but was nicely decorated and clean and had everything we needed. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and it was also quiet, which in London is a plus!
The breakfast was also good, a nice selection of cold food to choose from and also a cooked to order option, where they basically made you anything you requested. Can't fault it really, the Hall was 3 mins walk and there are plenty of food places and pubs to choose from on the main road too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have been staying at this nice hotel for three nights, it was rather cheap comparing to other hotels in the same category. So close to the underground stations Bayswater and Queensway. Restaurants are in the next neighbourhood and everything on the hotel was simple but good functioning. I would have liked a small fridge and air condition...but maybe it will be next time. I would recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have been staying at the Princes Square Hotel for the past four days and have enjoyed it. The hotel is within walking distance to two underground tube stations, close to Kensington Park and gardens making for a pleasent walk in the mornings, close to all things like supermarkets, coffee shops, restaurants, dry cleaners and anything else you would or could need.

The room we had was on the third floor, nice staff, hotel is modern and very clean. The only draw backs for me was the size, the room is beyond anything i have ever stayed in before, but it is in an old converted row of tornhouses, which is typical for London so i understand.

Things that would have made the stay alittle more comfortable would be an iron and ironing board in the room as well as a mini bar fridge to keep drinks chilled. I can see why the later has not been installed and it would probably be due to space limitations.

It has been pretty warm the last few days, so air-conditioning would have been nice but again, for the few warm days London gets, i can not see it being worthwhile for the property installing these units in each room.

All in all, a comfortable stay and a property i would reccomend. Location, Location, Location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the property as the front at times can be alittle loud with locals wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrislovesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Booked through booking.com as we were going to a TV show recording in Notting Hill. The hotel is in a quiet residential area just off the main Bayswater Road. Kensington Gardens is about a 5 min walk from here. Reception area was clean and professional; we arrived before the official check-in time of 2pm and there was no problem getting out room earlier.

There is a lift to the rooms so didn't have to struggle with stairs.

Our room was smaller than expected. You expect to get a smaller room in London but the size of this room would have better as a single room. The double bed seemed smaller than a standard double and the other side of the bed was right up against the closet. There was too much furniture in here. As well as the desk & chair, there was an additional armchair and side table. The foldable luggage rack was useful. The side table was unneccessary and could have been removed to make it less cramped. There is a room safe, which is useful for storing valuables but we did not use it.

The bathroom was small but clean. There is the usual set of towels plus toiletries - shower gel, shampoo, soap. Had trouble with the door handle though as you had to push it right down quite hard to open it.

We did not have breakfast but it is easy to find somewhere local to eat - the main shopping area is Queensway where the Whiteleys Shopping Centre is, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The Queensway Tube Station is within a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicca911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,068 in London
1,470 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#724 of 1,068 in London
229 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,068 in London
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#308 of 1,068 in London
2,264 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#361 of 1,068 in London
415 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#403 of 1,068 in London
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princes Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Square Hotel

Property: Princes Square Hotel
Address: Bayswater 23 Princes Square | Off Ilchester Gardens, London W2 4NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#385 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Princes Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Square London
Hotel Princes Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing