We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$237
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
58
222
141
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
222
141
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tubehyde parkdouble roomquiet streetwalking distancethe ground floorthree nightspleasant staywould stay againfull englishpubstubesensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in room 806; a reception level, relatively quiet room except for the extremely squeaky floorboards in the room above. There was also humming of different sorts in the room, but not enough to disrupt sleep. If you do require the additional wifi access, the transmitter is directly next to the sitting desk, so no worries on reception. The hotel is in very good proximity to the Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and many restaurants and food shops (along with tourist souvenir shops). The front desk was able to print off needed emails for me as long as I forwarded them to their email address. My largest complaint would be about the breakfast service. The music playing seems to be more suited to the staff than the guests. There is a open buffet of cereal, yoghurt, juices, tea, toast, etc. You may also order a full English breakfast, which is a bit less than what you may receive at a B&B. They do not bother heating the tomatoes and the food is served on a room temperature plate, which causes the food to chill quickly. Correcting this would serve to make the meal more worth the additional price paid. Overall, I would stay again, but may find breakfast elsewhere if not corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blushift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Don't expect the bells and whistles here.

PROS:
- great location. walkable and safe and close to the Tube. Some restaurants and bars nearby but not sure if they were any good.
- rooms were fairly clean
- the man at reception is super funny and let me use his cellphone to make a call (see below)
- the woman at reception gave me some money to get some water
- beds were comfortable

CONS:
- small everything: beds, rooms
- provided only the bare minimum bathroom items (shampoo, soap)
- phones weren't working the days i was there
- WIFI ISN'T FREE
- very basic and bare bones room

As long as you're not expecting a ton of frills, this place isn't so bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was a nice place to stay. The rooms are smaller but clean. Receptionist was helpful an helped us plan our stuff around the city.Close to a underground.. Walking distance from nice restraunts.. Close to the Kensington gardens..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I really liked this little place. It was easy to find (just off the Queensway and Bayswater tube stops). Located in a neighborhood close to Hyde Park, it felt safe and well-traveled. As a solo traveler coming in from the US, I so appreciated that they allowed me to check-in as soon as my room was ready. It's true, the rooms are small, but they have clean, private bathrooms, flat screen tvs, and comfortable beds. I didn't make it down to breakfast, but like that it was offered until 10AM. I would certainly book it again if I have the opportunity to return to London (I certainly hope so- London is a WONDERFUL city!).

Room Tip: Try to request a room on a lower floor. They don't have AC, so the higher you go the warmer it it is. Luckily, unlike other hotels, you can open the windows for a fresh breeze. The neighborhood is quiet so you don't have to worry much about noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel has the smallest room I have stayed in at a 4 star hotel. Must have been the minimum size, but it was ok. The really good thing was the price which was very good. Breakfast was only ok. Internet access is extra. the do have 24 hour reception which is unusual at this price. Location is good - just off Moscow Road and close to Bayswater tube. Lots of places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are lighter and the road is very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gruzenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews