We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough if you do not dream much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Princes Square Hotel
Ranked #699 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enough if you do not dream much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed four night during Xmas period. The best with the hotel is 200-300 m to tube. There is Starbucks where we had breakfast everyday instead having in the hotel. There are nice two bars stand by where you can enjoy beer. Room is small in size, typical London hotel but enough space to breath. Cleand bathroom but old towels!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zafer_dikmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    201
    128
    49
    41
See reviews for
109
145
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice and close to tube, shops and places to eat, but the hotel is not very much to write home about. The staff are very helpful but my room was poor. The room was small and had old furniture and bedding. The bed was worn out. This is a good overnight stop, but I would not stay for an extended period.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for a room with newer furniture and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent location in Kensington, just 5 mins walk to tube stations and lovely bars, restaurants and shops very close by. Very friendly reception staff and very helpful. We asked for a family room which we were offered in the basement, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Offered complimentary continental breakfast but unfortunately we did not get up early enough to take advantage of this offer. Breakfast was offered at £8 per person which we thought was a bit steep and not included in hotel price. Overall yes I would stay there again. Loved the location.

Room Tip: Try and avoid basement rooms as they right next to the kitchens and the restaurant and directly at f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHARON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The reception was very helpful with the booking and checking in. We asked for a large room which we got (relative to the others). Room 801 on the ground floor was decent size for it's purpose. Lovely view out, old fashioned high ceiling. Tiny but efficient en suite with shower. No additional "selling" of services etc.. Quiet area in London but close to tube (Bayswater and Chelsea). Chelsea area great for restaurants and breakfasts. So we did not have meals in the hotel. In terms of cost in London, good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 801 for size and view out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Ok so stayed at this hotel last weekend for a quick overnighter. Lovely place, room was REALLY nice for a last minute hotel in London. It's a little tricky to get to, my GPS had a field day trying to find it, but it's tucked away nicely in the corner. The room was pretty spacious, nice comfy bed and nice bathroom as well. Minutes away from Hyde Park, Whitely's mall and other places. Would def stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in room 806; a reception level, relatively quiet room except for the extremely squeaky floorboards in the room above. There was also humming of different sorts in the room, but not enough to disrupt sleep. If you do require the additional wifi access, the transmitter is directly next to the sitting desk, so no worries on reception. The hotel is in very good proximity to the Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and many restaurants and food shops (along with tourist souvenir shops). The front desk was able to print off needed emails for me as long as I forwarded them to their email address. My largest complaint would be about the breakfast service. The music playing seems to be more suited to the staff than the guests. There is a open buffet of cereal, yoghurt, juices, tea, toast, etc. You may also order a full English breakfast, which is a bit less than what you may receive at a B&B. They do not bother heating the tomatoes and the food is served on a room temperature plate, which causes the food to chill quickly. Correcting this would serve to make the meal more worth the additional price paid. Overall, I would stay again, but may find breakfast elsewhere if not corrected.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blushift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Don't expect the bells and whistles here.

PROS:
- great location. walkable and safe and close to the Tube. Some restaurants and bars nearby but not sure if they were any good.
- rooms were fairly clean
- the man at reception is super funny and let me use his cellphone to make a call (see below)
- the woman at reception gave me some money to get some water
- beds were comfortable

CONS:
- small everything: beds, rooms
- provided only the bare minimum bathroom items (shampoo, soap)
- phones weren't working the days i was there
- WIFI ISN'T FREE
- very basic and bare bones room

As long as you're not expecting a ton of frills, this place isn't so bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#357 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#684 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Notting Hill
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
#590 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#297 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#279 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#602 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princes Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Square Hotel

Property: Princes Square Hotel
Address: Bayswater 23 Princes Square | Off Ilchester Gardens, London W2 4NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#378 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princes Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Square London
Hotel Princes Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing