We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chamberlain Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
972
595
129
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
595
129
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower bridgealdgate tube stationfullers pubroof terracenice pubbusiness districtfresh milkcomfortable bednespresso machinegreat roomexcellent hotelfull englishcooked breakfasteasy accesswould definitely stay here againbreakfast was excellentmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,238 - 1,243 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights as a birthday treat. Hotel staff made us feel welcomed and treated everybody the same as the last person. Professional staff on hand willing to assist with the smallest detail. My wife requested a nice room with a view and that just what we got. Great location over looking the Park Lane and the arches. Would stay again and have looked at staying at some other hotels in the same chain as a result of this stay. Clean room, great service, friendly staff. the 3 main things for any stay.

Room Tip: Make a request in advance by emailing hotel. If they can accommodate they will,
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garynvaishali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Maybe it's because my girlfriend painted a bad picture of London hotels but I was not expecting much from the Chamberlain. It was a nice surprise to arrive at a clean, well kept hotel, right in the centre of London for what I would consider a good price.

My only criticism might be that the cooked breakfast was a bit weak (I recommend going for the pancakes). Apart from that, the room was great and so were the staff. It's very close to Tower Bridge etc.and the DLR and underground are 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanohealaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel's location is the best, with 3 train stations and loads of buses all nearby. Staff was friendly, gave us the best directions, and are eager to please. The restaurant is ok if you just want to have dinner in and hit your room. Free wifi and internet in your room. Cheaper eats nearby mostly close at 5 or 6 as this is a business area but great for breakfast. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Saw both the double and two singles room. Both were the same size wise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, General Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you found all the team helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chamberlain.
Kindest Regards
Liz McLelland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Spent a lovely 2 nights at this hotel which is conveniently located, the room was amazing, we had a rooftop terrace, the food delicious and reasonably priced, the staff very friendly & couldn't do enough for us and the room clean, beautifully furnished and with lovely views of Tower Bridge from the balcony. Would highly recommend this hotel & we will be going there again for our next West End show.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, General Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Chamberlain Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you book your next West End show.
Warmest Regards
Liz McLelland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been staying here for last 4 years I get friends and Family to stay here.
Its in a good position for the tube back into the West End or you can walk to London Bridge all very easy.
Hotel has a bar like a London Pub but with good food an great beer I recommend it.
The night life around the Hotel has become more lively in recent years so when you have done the show get back for a boogie and a nightcap. Downside is it has become more and more expensive reflecting its popularity

Room Tip: Top floor facing the Gherkin
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cormac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews