We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,110
641
142
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
641
142
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge fullers pub aldgate tube station roof terrace nice pub fresh milk comfortable bed nespresso machine lovely hotel great room cooked breakfast full english weekend break would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent location was perfect easy access
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Located close to the Aldgate and Tower Hill Station the hotel is pretty easy to be reached by underground. There is a discounted price for breakfast if you go ahead and book it the night before. Breakfast was really good. The room was clean and big enough for a four nights stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cernst696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamberlain M, Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi cernst696

Thank you for your comments in your review, Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.
Regards

Rob
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This stay was the best of my eight visits over the years to London. it was a 5 star experience at a 4 star cost. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The staff were very friendly,helpful & very professional. Food was very tasty and top notch. There was a slight issue with morning noise due to nearby construction demolition; but it didn't start until 8:15 to 8:30. The location is great for the tower of London, Tube access, and several pubs and restaurant selections.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RandC3120WDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamberlain M, Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi RandC3120WDC

Many thanks for your great comments, and nice to see you make a point of commenting on our staffs helpfulness during your stay. Something we all like to hear back from our guests. I will pass this on to them, and show the hard work they do does not go un-noticed. Unfortunately the building works going on around us at the moment is becoming a common problem throughout the whole of London, I can only apologise for this, but this is something obviously out of our control.


Regards Rob Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Good central location, with lovely rooms and facilities in the rooms.
Food in restaurant was good value for money and good quality.
Delay in getting checked in due to room not being ready at 3pm which was a bit frustrating and breakfast service a bit on the slow side with cold buffet options not being replenished.
Minor points, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah402018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamberlain M, Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi there sarah402018

Can I say what a lovely review to read, I am so glad you have enjoyed yourselves when you recently stayed with us, and made full use of all the amenities we have to offer.
We apologise for the delay in check in, unfortunately due to the number of late check outs we have a challenge to turn them all around before 3pm. We do try our utmost to allocate rooms before our guests arrive but sometimes we do run late. By the sounds of it we were full in the Hotel which would mean the knock on effect was portrayed in the breakfast service. I can only apologise and reassure you this is not our normal service and hope that if and when you next visit, this will be proven.
Many thanks for the lovely comments and for being very honest with your words.
Kind regards
Rob
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Chamberlain is excellent. Always stay here on business. Perfect blend of Englishness (Pub/Kitchen), and modern comfort (updated spacious rooms, a/c etc.). Will stay nowhere else whilst on business in London.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamberlain M, Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi there Derek L

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star rating and a nice review pointing out some of the finer points.
We hope to see you soon when returning to London.
Regards

Rob
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent hotel, very clean. 2 minutes walk from Tower Hill underground, we had a front bedroom which was a little noisy from the street below but not enough to prevent a good nights sleep, found breakfast a little pricey but weatherspoons right around the corner

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamberlain M, Manager at Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Michelle S
Thank you very much for the kind words you had to say about our Hotel during your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear the outside noise was a nuisance but did not disturb your night.
We hope you consider staying with us again when you next visit London.
Many thanks Rob Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews