We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Ranked #525 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel is quite close from Victoria Coach Station, just about a 5-minute walk away. I had quite a mixed experience because I stayed in 2 different rooms over the 2 nights I was there. For the first night I had a room in the basement (and under the main road). The room was quite spacious and clean, but the problem was that the room smelled quite badly, probably because there was little ventilation in the room. I had quite a bad first night as a result of the smell and lack of air. The next day I went to request for a change of room, which the friendly receptionist gladly did, and agreed to help shift my luggage as well to the new room. Surprisingly, the new room (on the ground floor) was just about perfect (see photos), though it was situated next to the dining place where guests entered from. Regarding the noise levels, it was quite tolerable for me, though you could still hear the trains; I thought the opening and closing of the doors to the dining room were more irritating. Also to note, storage was provided for 1 GBP per luggage/ bag. So based on my room on the 2nd night, I would stay with them again, as long as they do not put me in the basement.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightyearsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great position, few meters from Victoria coach station. Small rooms but very clean and comfortable. Because of the near train station in some rooms you can hear trains approaching and leaving.
The breakfast is continental and has good quality.
At the reception you can find very kind people.
Every time I go to London I book this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildbug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights. (group of 32 German best agers). Easy check in. Staff very friendly and helping. We were a little afraid because of the small breakfast room. But needn't worry. Hotel perfectly situated for a weekend in London. Continental breakfast small but good. Rooms very clean and nicely furbished. Luggage storage the day of our departure was offered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friederike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Centrally located, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, hot shower, friendly reception. Glad I found this hotel, will be staying here again. Seems to have been recently refurbed. Safe provided in the room, which you rarely get in budget hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will avoid traffic noise. Right next to Victoria station, so expect some noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Booked into this hotel and went to the room. Read the information as I always do and it said quite clearly ALL rooms had been refurbished. The water outlet in the basin in the bathroom was rusty and the stopper, which you push up and down would not move - hence the water would not stop in the basin. There were cracked tiles on the floor and two mis-matched tiles. The paintwork was dirty and marked. The worst thing was that when we came back to the room each night there was a horrible smell emanating from the bathroom. I asked for someone to deal with it but it did not cure it - whatever he or she did. Also as the hotel is right beside the railway line the trains go often and the hotel window was not double glazed. Not only noisy but cold. I spoke to the male receptionist and he told me that the other part of the hotel across the road had been refurbished. Thus the information was incorrect. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel. Emailed them in advance of my arrival to get a room on a higher floor, had a positive answer but when I arrived, I was given a room on ground floor. Extremely noisy because of trains, radiator was making a lot of noise too, so first night I didn't sleep at all. Next day I was given lovely room upstairs, but after complaining three times that one of the radiators isn't working, no one came to solve the problem. Last night the second radiator did stop working too, so spending a November night in a room with no heating was quite unpleasant.
Otherwise rooms were clean and cozy, but I don't come over for holidays to solve problems all the time, so would probably go for another hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Checked in about 10am and hotel was able to give us our room keys and do paper work in under 5 min. Our bldg had new oversized elevator that worked well. Room ultra small, but aren't all european hotels. Extremely clean and well appointed. Even tho our window faced the tube, the room was adequately quiet as were our friends. Internet was free and worked well. Many restaurants and a shopping mall within 2 blocks. Don't do hotel breakfast as it's overpriced and limited on variety. Subway sandwich shop a block away had great bkfst sandwiches and fast service.
We will come back in the future as the location is great for mass transit, lots of food varieties also. Internet resonably fast and a free desk top machine in the office. Only downside was the price, but this was the best i could find!!

Room Tip: ask for room that does not face the tube station, its much quietier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#320 of 1,076 in London
1,694 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#114 of 1,076 in London
775 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#178 of 1,076 in London
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #525 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £68 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing