We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Ranked #520 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impossible to sleep”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Incredible small room! the room was on the 4th Floor but the elevator gets only to the third so I need to climb some thin unsafe stairs with suitcase up and down... The noise was totally horrible, even with the windows closed you could hear every single train getting into and out of the Victoria station making impossible to sleep.
Breakfast was not included and was really expensive for what was offered.
I will never stay in this hotel again it totally does not worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inmavelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    456
    272
    89
    57
See reviews for
310
290
120
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Needed to book a cheap hotel for a work stay near to the conference venue.
Comfort Inn was quite cheap.

After checking in told to cross the road and my room was in another building.
Electric lock doors keep it secure, and modern lighting, warm building greets you.

Rooms are small, you wouldn't want to share a room here, definitely not a twin share - literally no room to swing the proverbial cat...

Rooms very clean and modern, must have had a refurb quite recently.

Safe in room, and free wifi.

You can park next to the hotel from around 630pm to 830am which was really good.

Was pleasantly surprised how good this place was. As long as you're not planning on using it as a base then no problem.

There is some train rumbling noise which will cause a problem for lighter sleepers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is conveniently situated and reasonably priced by London standards. It is just a few minutes walk from Victoria Station. I stayed in a building across from the hotel. It was not staffed but there was 24 hour access by use of room key. I was on business so wanted somewhere convenient and clean - the hotel provided that. There was also free wifi which was useful.
This is not a place to stay for the 'hotel experience' but if you are looking for somewhere safe and clean to sleep then it fits the bill.

Room Tip: If you are spooked by entering a building with no staff stay in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballyjamesduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at Comfort Inn overnight on the 25th of December 2013. You stay at hotels like these for the convenience not for the experience and this hotel delivered what it was designed for. I booked trough Booking.com and got a good price, around 48,- pounds I think. Checked in early in the evening in the main building, was allocated room in the building across the road. My room was on the ground floor and quite tiny however it was clean and had anything a person would need for an overnight stay. Reasonable choice of TV channels and OK Internet connection. I went to sleep for a few hours, woke up about 8.30pm and went out to try to find a half decent restaurant to eat. Since it was Christmas Day absolutely nothing in that area was open. I asked the reception guy about this and he offered me a take away menu to chose from as he knew there was a take-away place down the road that was open on Christmas Day. What a nice thing to do, bless him. Their own lobby/restaurant area reminded me of youth hostels I used to stay in when I was younger, a sort of upmarket one though, you would not really want to hang out there for your evening drink but there are loads of good alternatives in the area. The best thing about this hotel is that when your alarm clock rings at 3am in the morning you only have to jump into shower, get dressed, grab your luggage and walk 3 minutes down the road to Victoria Coach Station to catch the 3.30 coach that takes you to whatever airport you need to go...

Room Tip: Very good location and value, if you have to catch a very early coach to the airport - Victoria Stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagnijaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Once you find the right hotel, they have another one block away, the hotel is very well placed within 5 minutes walk from Victoria Station and the Gatwick Express. We stayed in a family room, two king-sized beds and small shower room. We got this on a deal for £171 per night. The room was an ok size just big enough for the two beds with vanity, hair dryer, tv and open-style single wardrobe. The tea making facilities we the sort with the kettle attached to the tray which is attached to the wall and it was quite fiddly to make four cups of tea. The bathroom needs an update but was clean and simple. The beauty of the hotel is its central location and easy access to tube stations. Hotel staff were friendly and polite. The hotel could do with a bit of an update as it is lovely and has a lovely architectural features, which are not made the most of. Overall this is a good hotel for a weekend visit, one which you don't need to spend a lot of time in.

Room Tip: We were given Room 101, a Family room - good value, nice balcony (it would be in the summer).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have stayed in hotels in London and have been severely disappointed with the lack of customer service, but I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Comfort Inn. Though beware which Comfort Inn you are staying at, I looked on Google maps for directions and ended up at a Comfort Inn further away (though luckily just around the corner from where I was supposed to be!) After getting to where I needed to be, and the happy, welcoming reception I went to my room, a small single, underground room, though perfectly equipped and very clean. Free wifi was an added bonus. One disappointing thing was the breakfast, I have never stayed in a hotel in England that doesn't do full English breakfast, and at £6 per day for a croissant and a bit of toast I wasn't impressed. Another warning, the hotel is very close to the Victoria train line and passing trains do thunder past, but I was well prepared with earplugs so this didn't bother me at all. All in all a good stay, I would stay here again, though would consider getting my breakfast elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scillysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is an excellent small but clean and safe hotel. Near victoria coach station, only 2 minutes on foot and about 10 minutes to victoria train station. Receptionists very friendly and willing to help you in anything. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: room no. 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SOULA4030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#668 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#312 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#242 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#552 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Property: Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #520 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing