We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Ranked #528 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Chose this hotel for its location which is a step away from the coach station and less than 10 minutes on foot to Victoria train and metro station. If you're travelling with ryanair the luton bus stops just round the corner from this hotel. Our room (a quad plus extra bed) was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was not sumptuous but good enough with cereals, some pastries, toasts, yoghurts and fruits. Coffe, tea and hot chocolates are available 24 hours a day. Would definitely stay there again (for the 3rd time)...and would recommend this hotel especially to families with children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My dad and I needed a convenient place to stay for a quick 48 hours in London. The hotel is right next to the Victoria train station which made getting to Gatwick Airport simple. We took a bus from Heathrow to the Victoria Bus station which was only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The rooms are small but for the cost it was fine for us since we didn't spend any time in the room. The open top buses stopped at the Victoria station and a Tube stop being right here was also convenient. One of the twin beds mattresses needed to be replaced but otherwise the room was clean and served our needs perfectly. You will probably hear the rumble from the subway below occasionally but it didn't bother us at all (we were also in a below ground room). For a short stay with convenience to both airports it's a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malibu_Man1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location, however if they try to put you on the lower ground floor, especially in room 603, refuse as you will get no sleep. The room is ok, beds are comfortable, however this is right below the reception area and it's like a herd of elephants stomping around all night and I do mean all night. If by chance you do happen to get a few hours, you will be woken up very early by staff stomping backwards and forewards getting the breakfast buffet out. Such a shame as for a couple of nights this hotel is adequate for the costs.

Room Tip: Definitely not 603!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great location just behind Victoria station and tube station. Cost/quality/location on good level. Quiet hotel with quite small rooms (compared to Nordic standards, but in London average). Breakfast was good enough. Nice stay overall but staff in reception was not that friendly, but did their job...maybe bonuses needed for being more customer oriented?

Please note free wifi is quite slow and it has daily limit. Luggage room was having 1 pound fee.


Staff was not that helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at this Hotel on 11th and 12th April for the marathon in which my son was competing. The room was spotless and well decorated, the water was piping hot and the beds were extremely comfortable. Altogether a very pleasant stay and to quote Arnie "I'll be back"

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffpyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

What can I say, I had a weekend in London and due to the small amount of alcohol I may have consumed left a very expensive watch in my room here. When I realised it today I contacted the hotel and they had found it, kept it safe too. Thank you!

Anyway the hotel itself was fine, you get good value for the price and the room was large enough for me to sleep comfortably in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Vertigoheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Straight out of "The Blues Brothers" movie, tiny room that shook and quivered when the trains went by. No complaint with this, it is and will be a 'giggle' worthy memorable experience. No complaint either with the room being tiny or the lightening quick visits to the bathroom to avoid frostbite, all will go into the fun 'experience' file and none were really an issue. What is totally unforgivable is the disgusting condition of the pillow protectors ... I can't even begin to describe what's under the pillowcase (I wasn't looking for trouble, sadly it just presented itself) I'm amazed the cleaner can with a clear conscience just cover them with what I now hope are clean pillowcases, resisting the urge to check under the sheets..... No chance of me returning to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank awayalot Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#325 of 1,077 in London
1,680 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#649 of 1,077 in London
526 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#114 of 1,077 in London
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £69 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing