We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #400 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had a voucher from travel zoo and had an upgraded deluxe room for £89 for two. Good location, lovely and clean and staff efficient and friendly. The only down side we could find was that the sports bar at the ground, Frankies, did not sell Bacardi. They said their supplier didn't supply it. Seemed a bit odd as it's surely a bar staple ?? Anyway we didn't let it spoil our fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorge161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to hear that your stay was more than enjoyable. We were particularly pleased to hear that the staff were efficient and friendly. We are in agreement that we are ideally situated with great transport links. Why not try the 55 Bar in the hotel next time which does supply Bacardi as well as a variety of other brand names. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    883
    401
    144
    106
See reviews for
322
886
143
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I made the booking a week in advance and requested a double bed, as I'm 6'2", but on arrival told there weren't any available, which was surprising considering it was a Monday.

The carpet in the rooms was stained, the windows look like they had never been cleaned. When I returned later that evening after a meeting, I again requested a double bed and was given a disabled room.

I won't be returning to this hotel....ever.

Room Tip: If a double bed is required, I suggest booking it 6 months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Festidious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were disappointed to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. It is important to note that when making a secret hotel booking via Lastminute.com that your room type is not guaranteed. We do however take into consideration requests for specific types and will accommodate where possible. We do however hope that any issues you had with your room were brought to the attention of the Duty Manager who would have been happy to assist you. We thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Ok Hotel Got it on Travel Zoo deal £89. Shower pressure was rubbish, Bar had zero atmosphere, but there is a Frankie Dettori bar next door which was very good. This hotel would be nightmare on match days. Be sure to specify when booking otherwise you can be booked into the Copthorne next door which I didn't go in, but is supposed to not to be so good, with no free WIFI, I mean who doesn't do free WIFI nowadays. We were upgraded to a superior room, god knows what the standard room was like, if they got the bed any smaller we wouldn't have fitted in it. But if you want to be in Chelsea I suppose this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to hear that our staff were courteous enough to offer you a free upgrade. It is important to note that you do receive 30minutes of free Wi-Fi in your room and there is internet access on the televisions. It is important to note that the Copthorne also boasts a bar as well a restaurant. Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The is a very modern hotel with well equipped clean rooms. Staff are helpful and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel because we read it was very expensive. There is a supermarket very close by so we had fresh fruit for breakfast to keep the cost down. The hotel is easy to find from the tube, right in the grounds of the football club. The design of the entrance to the hotel is strange and if you are looking for a homely feel with nice setting areas this hotel is not for you. There are several clubs below the hotel ( to be fair you don't hear any noise from the room) and if you don't like football crowds you might want to check if there is a match due during your stay. We enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: on match days you might need to ask about disruption
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were pleasant and helpful towards you. There is a live music venue within the Chelsea grounds but there are no clubs around. The breakfast price is considered reasonable when compared to other eating establishments in the area. We thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property was located close to the tube and many good restaurants. We stayed there when there was NOT a football match so the hotel was not too busy. The breakfasts were delicious, the dinner yummy, and the employees pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that I had to get a new room key EVERY DAY, because the previous day's key didn't work. That was annoying when I was toting heavy groceries and souvenirs. Otherwise, a great hotel with large room and bathroom - spotless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you were more than pleased with the amenities provided in your room. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and polite towards you. The hotel is ideally situated as it has many transport options literally on its doorstep. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is right on the doorstep of Chelsea Football Club so if you are a fan you will find yourself in paradise. The tube station is in very close walking distance and can easily be navigated even if you have luggage to cart with you. the bus stops are within meters of the main entrance and will transport you in any direction you want to go. The rooms are large and comfortable and very well maintained. Clean and hygienic. The bathroom is big enough with an in bath shower. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel for some standard pub fare and a lovely tea house just around the corner. All being said a very well located hotel within close proximity to all the great London attractions. A worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to hear that your stay was more than enjoyable and that you were pleased with all amenities provided in your room. We are in agreement that the hotel is ideally located as it has great transport links literally on our doorstep. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Large room and bathroom, very comfortable, great having car park on site, it was quiet when we stayed , would stay again, didn't have any food here, lots of shops and eateries within 5 to10 minute walk

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with all the amenities provided in your room. We were particularly pleased you took the time to venture out and enjoy the bars, shops and restaurants within the area. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#190 of 1,069 in London
1,709 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#457 of 1,069 in London
4,408 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Property: Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing