We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in fab area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #403 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good hotel in fab area.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stay at the Millennium & Copthorne Hotel every time we are back in London. As we used to stay in this area, this hotel is perfect for us to visit old haunts. The location is great with a tube station next door and a bus stop right outside on the main road. It's pretty typical of these type of chain hotels, nothing more, nothing less. It's a decent hotel at a decent cost (esp deals on Lastminute, etc) in a nice area of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDoherty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to her that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We were particularly pleased to hear that you took advantage of our location and ventured out to explore the area. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    872
    397
    143
    103
See reviews for
312
873
142
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is our second visit to this location, we stayed at the Copthorne Hotel before Christmas . We were generally disappointed with the sister hotel the millennium, which is not as good as the copthirne in my view. Rooms are smaller , beds smaller and less comfortable, and the bathrooms less glamorous . Staff were pleasant and helpful. More like a good quality travel lodge then a four star plus hotel has suggested by the staff on arrival.

Room Tip: Go for the Copthorne Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry to hear that in your opinion the Millennium did not impress you as much as the Copthorne on your previous stay with us. We were however pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful towards you. We thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you will return to the Copthorne your preferred hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here on valentine's night. We thought it was a good deal but had the worst night's sleep ever. What turned out to be the window ledge was rattling loudly all night in the winds. We had been told there wasn't an alternative room and the next morning checked out. The staff member did not appear at all bothered, apologetic or even offer a much needed cup of coffee. Was assured someone would call us to answer our complaint but they didn't. I then submitted a complaint online and still no one has contacted us. As if the lack of sleep wasn't bad enough, companies such as this need to understand that how they deal with a complaint after it has been made can cause more anger than the original problem itself.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Your custom is not valued.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed in the Copthorne part of the hotel - via lastminute.com and their 'Top secret hotel' option and paid £75 for a double. You can find out where the secret hotels are with a bit of forum research.

Hotel is in a quiet location - but I imagine its very different if Chelsea are playing - the hotel is very much part of the ground.

Room was large and had a sofa and desk, bed was ok but too soft for my tastes. Bathroom was of wetroom type so easy to access shower (no bath). Shower temperature was good but pressure was a bit poor.

Paid extra for breakfast but it was good quality - standard buffet arrangement with cereal, fruit, cooked (sausages, bacon etc), cold meats and also croissants, pastries.

Hotel is in a good location for West London, and easy to access central London. 5 mins walk to Fulham Broadway tube station (District line) and a bus stop right outside with a direct bus to Piccadilly Circus and Shaftesbury Avenue, which took around 40 minutes in the early evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Cowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to hear that you were more than satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We were particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our much desired breakfast. Thank you once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here over the half term week with my husband. My daughter was away with friends so we thought we would escape for a few days. We booked through lastminute.com and got one of their top secret deals. We only paid £60.per night which is terrific value for London at half term. We knew the hotel was a little further out but we didn't mind, we quite like the tube! It is literally in the Chelsea football stadium grounds and for a Chelsea fan this must be great. As we have no interest in football it was not a big deal for us. The hotel was a good three star I am not sure I would give it 4 stars. It is very clean and modern, and for a city centre hotel it was quiet being a little way back from the traffic. I was very disappointed in the WIFI on offer, one hour of very slow service in the foyer. My husband got frustrated with this and the hotel were good enough to give him a better speed and some extra time so he could complete something for work. We did not eat or drink in the hotel, we went to Pret a manger just outside the tube for breakfast as we were en route to central London and we ate in town before and after shows. All in all a decent stay, a fabulous price and a great place for a Chelsea fan to spend the weekend. I might stay again if the price was right but I would not pay the full rack rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieNorthernEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found it to be great value for money. We appreciate all feedback which is taken into consideration. We do look forward to your return at some stage in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a fantastic hotel this is, I am a huge CFC fan so being right next to the ground is great. Did a stadium tour, had a fantastic meal at Frankies (so good I ordered a room service pizza in the evening after a few drinks!). The room was lovely and clean, we had a club package so got to have drinks in the Delta lounge from 5pm - 7pm. Some waiters can be less attentive when you are on a free drinks package to save themselves money but not this hotel - the waiters couldn't be more helpful/efficient - constantly asking if we need more drinks! Breakfast was great too. One last thing to mention, and possibly the best bit... I work in the industry so I know how lousy some staff can be but Danny, the Duty Manager, was an absolute gem. You rarely get hotel staff like him, nothing was too much effort and he made us feel very very welcome from start to finish. An absolute credit to the hotel and I hope everyone who stays at the hotel gets to experience his great hospitality. Thank you for making our stay great Danny!

Room Tip: Go for the Club package - the Delta Lounge is a great place to have some drinks between 5pm - 7pm, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were more than happy with the amenities provided in your rom. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were more than hospitable. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately for me I picked this hotel without realising or being told it was part of Chelsea football club! I can't imagine the chaos when a match is on. The hotel is decked out in football photos which I found ugly as I've no interest in the game.

It's a 4 star hotel but I wasn't impressed. I was also not told that if I wanted breakfast then I needed to purchase a voucher the day before. So I ended up being refused any breakfast as they wouldn't sell me a voucher for one on the day. Rather pathetic I thought .

The hotel was unbearably hot and stuffy and the air con did nothing to cool my to down. The hotel had nothing to recommend it unless you are attending a football match next door.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_sos101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not to your taste. All artwork in the bedrooms is specific to London’s landmarks with a touch of football being added in the reception and lobby area due to us being the ‘Millennium and Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club’. Breakfast vouchers are sold at a discounted rate the night before. The discount however, is not available on the day itself but you are still able to purchase breakfast at the standard rate. We thank you for your feedback and wish you happier future travels to London.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#208 of 1,067 in London
1,680 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#455 of 1,067 in London
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Property: Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing