We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a midweek break to the Capital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Ranked #403 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good base for a midweek break to the Capital”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked two rooms at the Millennium Hotel. I rang in advance to confirm that we needed a twin and a double, after reading previous reviews about room allocations. We arrived around midday and the receptionist didn't seem bothered of our arrival, she matter of factly told us we couldn't go to our rooms till after 3pm, which was fine by us, told us to leave our bags opposite and promised our luggage would be in our rooms. We got back after 11pm and checked in, no sign of our luggage. After ringing down our bags were bought up. The rooms were spacious and well kept. Beds were comfy, bathroom clean and the shower wasn't too bad. Breakfast was in the Copthorne Hotel, all staff were very friendly and looked after us very well on both mornings. We had a choice of a substantial Continental Breakfast and a very well stocked full English Breakfast. All of which were tried and tested and passed with flying colours! We did enjoy our stay, Fulham Broadway Tube is less than 5 mins walk, so it's in a great location. The French male receptionist, who checked us out, was the nicest of the staff at the Millennium, maybe they need training from the breakfast crew at the Copthorne. Don't know if we would book again, it was a great deal from Secret Escapes though.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor, if the window is shut you don't get too much noise, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firestarterNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We were however disappointed to hear that you were not happy with certain aspects of your stay and we do hope that you reported this to our Duty Manager who will try to assist in rectifying any issue. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    872
    397
    143
    103
See reviews for
312
873
142
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed at millenium hotel section, room 1517 overlooking main entrance and really big room. Was apprehensive about location but turned out to be ideal. A bit of research before arrival and preperation meant transport, trips and days went smoothly. If arriving at waterloo train station you need 211 bus just outside the exit next to m&s. Make sure you have a contactless debit card for bus and it will cost £ 1.45 all the way to stop marked chelsea fc and is announced on bus, jyst press button to stop. If travelling alot then buy a travel card before leaving home. The 211 takes you into the westminster tourist area. 14 takes you to piccadilly circus area. Nearby tube gives easy direct trains to notting hill.
Hotel breaksfast v good, staff really friendly, good air con. Rooms at millenium seem to be a better standard and size then the copthorne. Copthorne is where you have breaksfast and has more lounge areas. Higher rooms have better outlooks. 1517 was of rooftops over chelsea.
the tube station is 5 mins walk away and has convenient stores and eateries, weatherspoons was good.
would have got 5 stars, but bathroom could have been better, slightly dirty tile grout and bath slightly damaged but didn't warrant complaining or anything.
would stay again at good price.

Room Tip: Higher the better, millenium hotel seems to be higher quality rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that your stay with was an enjoyable one and that you were more than pleased with the amenities provided in your rooms. We are in agreement that the hotel is ideally located with great transport links literally on our doorstep. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at both the Millenium and Copthorne hotels for six nights during Wimbledon this year. It was a complete nightmare from start to finish. I had to move rooms four separate times because the WIFI doesn't work anywhere! The absolute worst part is that I left some very expensive articles of clothing hanging in the closet of my fourth room when I checked out and they were stolen. I realized this several hours later and called the hotel and no one knew anything about it. I had to file a police report and never recovered the items, even though the lovely London police actually did a real investigation. Every staff member that I encountered during the six days (while mainly polite) were unbelievably incompetent in every way. These hotels are to be avoided at all cost!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmc202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Security in the hotel is taken extremely seriously and any issue which is brought to the attention of our Duty Manager is investigated in depth. We do feel however that it is unfair to label all employees as ‘incompetent’. We make every effort to ensure that our staff are trained to the Millennium Brand standard and we are sorry that on this occasion this was not to your satisfaction. We thank you for your feedback and we wish you happier travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my grandson for a couple of days. I got a special rate via Secret Escapes and we stayed in the Millennium Hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and it is probably one of the quietest rooms I have stayed in in London. It had a smart TV and free mineral water was provided. There was also tea and coffee making facilities with nice biscuits. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking a railway line and with a nice view of London in the distance, it certainly got the thumbs up from my grandson. Continental breakfast was included but it was limited with cereals and fresh fruit and bread. Coffee was nice and there was fresh fruit juice. The woman who was serving was excellent. Next to Chelsea FC if you get a deal on this hotel it is worth booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to read your comments and absolutely delighted that you were more than satisfied with all amenities provided in your room. We were particularly pleased to hear that the service provided by our staff stood out in your opinion which has clearly left a lasting impression on you. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

For all you Chelsea fans then this is a great place to stay right next to the ground.

We literally arrived back from Singapore 2 days before we were down in London attending the Singapore Day 2014 in Victoria Park, London and thought we stay the night as well.

We were supposed to stay in the Millenium Hotel but because we would not pay for a room upgrade as the room we were booked in was not available, we were then put into the adjacent Copthorne Hotel.

Room was nice but furniture dated and the bed was awful. Staff not very friendly or welcoming in both hotels especially the two guys sat behind their desks or more like slouched.

Great location but there are better hotels to stay at and we were disappointed because Millenium is owned by a Singaporean Company - CDL.

Room Tip: If i remember right, there are no rooms overlooking the ground, except the Penthouse which Ken Bates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Steve_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are indeed based at Chelsea Football Club which is fantastic for fans but it is important to note that our hotels operate all year round, not just on match days. Our location is ideal for leisure as well as business client and having fantastic transport links makes it easier to travel in and around London. We are sorry to hear that the level of in-room amenities were not to your satisfaction. We make every effort to ensure that the rooms are regularly reviewed and updated. We thank you once again for your feedback as this always helps us to further improve our service and we wish you happier travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked to stay here for one night (Fri 11/07/14) with my teenage son, the night before I was due to take him to the London Film and Comicon at Earls Court 2, just one stop away by tube.

The bad start to which I referred in the title related to a problem with my booking at check in. Because I was sharing a room with my son, I had specifically made a reservation for a twin bedded room but upon arrival, I was told that there were no twin bedded rooms available and that we would have to share a double bed. Understandably this news wasn't met very well by either my son or me but to cut a long story short, the hotel receptionist finally retrieved the situation and offered us an upgrade to a room with a double bed and a sofa bed - which we accepted.

We were lead to believe that hotel staff had been requested to set up a sofa bed in our room whilst we went out for the evening but when we arrived back that night there was still no extra bed. I went to reception to query the situation - and really it was from this point on that the hotel staff really came into their own and the level of service which was provided was an eye opener!

The extremely efficient young lady on reception at the Millennium Hotel was on to the query immediately and in no time at all a young man (Daniel) and a Duty Manager (Galia) were at our room and between them they resolved the situation by moving a single bed base and mattress into our rather spacious room and then making the bed for my son to sleep in. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them and they appeared to be intent on correcting the problem which had arisen and would not stop until not only we were satisfied that things were right but until they also were satisfied that things had been put right. I have to say that I was immensely impressed with both of them - they really went above and beyond what was required of them and I feel that they ought to be commended for their efforts and their excellent level of customer service!!

The rest of our stay continued in a similar vein to the way in which we had been looked after by Daniel and Galia - the buffet style breakfast was fantastic - even though it was ultra busy the staff were polite and attentive and we were made to feel special and as if we were valued customers.

So our bad start was more than made up for by the excellent level of service which appeared to be consistently provided in all quarters of the hotel. Being from a training background myself, it struck me that the principal reason for the excellent level of customer service which was on display and evident for all to see was because of the smart and well trained staff who embodied the culture and values of wishing to provide an extremely high level of service and satisfaction.

And because of that, I would be happy to be a return customer!!!!!

Room Tip: If type of room is important to you, ensure you receive confirmation of your room type in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boycs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. . We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed all in-room amenities and it was delightful to hear that our staff managed to swiftly rectify the issue which was raised by yourself, enabling you to enjoy the rest of your stay. Our staff are 100% committed to ensuring that you are comfortable and that every aspect of your stay is enjoyable. We thank you once again for your lovely comments and we look forward to impressing you with our fantastic customer service when you visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were immediately unimpressed.

Expedia said the room was discounted from £3,000 to £350 for the 2 nights, making us think this was going to be something special, but I was far from it!

Be warned there are two hotels listed and the Millennium is the one to be avoided at all costs.

The TV had no power when we arrived, and once it was fixed, it had no facility to watch TV for the remainder of our stay despite calls to reception, my request for help went unanswered.

The carpets had stains all over them, there was no guest services book so we had no idea of what facilities the hotel had or how to use them.

The mattresses and duvets had marks all over them and there were hairs in the bath when we arrived.

So in summary the hotel was a huge disappointment and with so many others to choose from in London, if I were you I'd make sure you pick another.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank olsontowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. Having checked with the relevant department we believe the discount figure which was quoted to you to be incorrect. We do wish you had brought all issues raised in this review to the attention of our Duty Manager who would have been able to help rectify the situation. We take pride in our service and we thank you for your feedback as it is only through such comments that we can further improve our service. We wish you happier travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#208 of 1,067 in London
1,680 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#455 of 1,067 in London
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Property: Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing