We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value in the suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #221 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reasonable value in the suburbs”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As everyone else has noted - the primary issue with this hotel is that it is a little out of central London, but makes up for it by being next door to the tube station on the Central Line. It should normally be reflected in the price, so it's your choice to make. If you're here for four days then put a weekly Zone 1-2 travelcard onto your Oyster and you're set. I've done what others have done which is add a little PAYG credit and gone to places like Hampton Court Palace, but the Oyster system works everything out for you. Travel from Heathrow by tube is slightly awkward having to shuttle from Acton Town to Ealing Broadway but the connections worked for me.

Hotel itself - if you've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before then this is the same standard. It's clean and comfortable, not huge but not tiny and a decent shower. Although I could see part of the tube platform from my room, I wasn't bothered by the sound at all and slept easily. Free breakfast was fine. Free wi-fi worked well. Some days when collecting the password they asked if I was a Priority Club member - technically I am but I was on a rate ineligible for credit so I left the card at home, but I just said "yes" and they were happy to hand over a new daily code without much fuss.

Also thought I'd note that the laundry service charges here are actually not that bad. I was planning to scout out a laundromat but as I only had a few items I wanted done I ended up just caving and using the service. As I continued my trip I noted that the prices here had been about 1/3 or 1/4 of the hotel laundry prices everywhere else. Naturally it'll still be far cheaper to use a laundromat, but I thought it was worth mentioning.

Only service in the area I used was the Tesco Metro over the road - ultimately most of the time you'll just be jumping on that tube and going wherever you'd rather be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robs-au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thought I'd mention if you catch the Heathrow Connect or Heathrow Express from London Heathrow to Ealing Broadway, it takes 15-20 minutes, then change to the Central Line to North Acton - 7 minutes. Less stressful if you've got suitcases and quicker than going via Acton Town.

We value our Priority Club members and you still get all the benefits even if you are not eligible for points.

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you will be back soon.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    447
    106
    24
    14
See reviews for
288
299
60
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Proud to be British
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good Hotel for touring the capital, two minutes from North Acton Tube station on the Central line therefore all the sites and more are within your range. Good value, comfortable and clean with friendly, helpful staff, buffet breakfast very good, the only down side is the lack of local food outlets for lunch/dinner. There is a Tesco Express over the road for snacks etc. there is also a take away over the road which also provides a small area for eating in but if you require a more formal dining experience or a greater range of choices you will have to travel. Shepherds Bush is three stops away on the tube and at the Westfield shopping area there are a great variety of outlets/restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhair9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you for a lovely review. No there are not many food outlets around us but several good restaurants nearby within a short commute. Park Royal Leisure Complex, 5 minutes drive, offers a variety of restaurants, (cinema and bowling); Ealing Broadway, 2 stops by tube has many good restaurants and for a huge variety to choose from, then you can't beat Westfield Shopping Centre.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope next time it will be on leisure?

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very close to the Underground, excellent breakfast, free Internet, very clean, accomodates 3 persons in 1 room (for families), great price

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chavez518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
What a delightful review to read! and I am absolutely thrilled with the 5 star rating. I am pleased that you were happy throughout your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Overall its superb! Goodspeed internet , nice breakfast , near tube station , 3 supermarkets less than 100m.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agifaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
An overall superb review! Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great falls, va
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed 5 nights in 2 rooms with 2 adults and 4 kids ages 10-16 at the beginning of 3 week European trip. I had stayed there with 1 child 3 years ago and enjoyed so the return. The draw for us was the neighborhood, which has everything you would need. Arrived from US and get the travel card put on Oyster for each person. Then took tube from Heathrow. With luggage this is a little tricky, so changed in Acton Town with lift, then Ealing Broadway, then on to North Acton. Don't be in a hurry on this route and you will be fine. Arrived at hotel to rooms just about ready. Stayed in 204 and 205, each a double with a sofa bed. Rooms are reasonable size by European standard, but very well laid out. Upon dropping bags go to Asda store a few bus stops away (right outside hotel, cross bridge, catch bus there on left side near cemetery. Asda is the Wal-Mart of the UK. Bought electrical adaptors and laundry soap. From there I crossed street to Carphone Warehouse, where I bought 2 unlocked cell phones and 2 SIM cards for calling back to US. Very useful. Back on bus to Holiday Inn Express.

As people have said, hotel is right on top of the tube stop. This is considered a zone 2 stop, so works with a zone 1-2 Travelcard, saving money We added 10 pounds to each adult card so we could go to Wimbledon, Hampton Court, and Stratford (Olympic Park) as well as the trip from Heathrow.

The neighborhood really serves the traveler well. As the station is pretty far out from Central London we would go to an activity each day and generally return here at night. Out the door to the right on Horn Lane about a mile from the hotel is a small shopping strip. On the corner is an Indian carryout with awesome Chicken Shish sandwiches. Next to that is the laundromat. The lady that runs this is a true gen. I went right after opening time on Monday and got a great slice of Acton life. Out the door of the hotel to the left is a mini mart that we used for cold drinks and umbrella purchases on rainy days. Across the street is the Tesco which is a mini supermarket and was great for late night ice cream runs. The gem of the neighborhood is the Castle pub. We spent 5 nights in London in at least 8 pubs and this was our favorite. Food is good, beer reasonably cold, barkeeps social and orderly. We just loved it.

Staff at the Holiday Inn Express try extremely hard. Our only disappointment is the change in the breakfast menu from 3 years ago. They used to have more cold cut and cheese choices at breakfast, and now have scrambled eggs and sausage. The sausage was not really popular with our group, but the hotel did a great job of providing a stable base in a useful neighborhood at a reasonable price. Big thanks to the Holiday Inn Express Park Royal for getting our trip off to a great start.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seasonal-jamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Delighted that you returned with the whole family. Thank you for a fair and detailed review. I am of course disappointed that we lost a star since your last visit in 2009, but appreciate that the new brand standards for breakfast let you down.

Hope we can make up for the lost star on your next visit and certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hello Everyone,
My Review of Holiday Inn Park Royal, Me and my Girlfriend arrived at 1:30pm on Tuesday the 26th of June 2012, and we went to reception having our room paid for by the BBC as i was going to be on a show and they said that we would have to pay a £30 charge, which we argued and said we couldn't pay it, as we hadn't paid for the room in the first place, went up to the room and we had a twin room the receptionist tried changing the room for us to a double but there wasn't any which we thought fair play thanks for trying :), we were on the 4th floor, and our room was ok for the night, as we only stayed one night we wasn't in the room long, and we got back at about 11pm and went straight to sleep after watching something on the TV and then woke up for breakfast which was ok, the sausages were a bit dry but everything else was ok, checked out and said i would be writing a review on tripadvisor which is what im doing here. Good Points the station is right next to North Acton,

Room Tip: The room we were in you couldn't hear much traffic or trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilandrewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal. Not sure if we deserved the 5 star rating. We would have loved to to be more than just OK, but then I can appreciate that we had already upset you when we requested a deposit and unfortunately, we weren't able to change the room type you booked as all the doubles were already taken. I hope you know, we would have been more than accommodating if we had a double. Thank you for letting us know about the sausages, something we can change.

I hope you will stay with us again when we may have the opportunity to change your opinion to a GREAT instead of an OK and Thank You for your review.


Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I am currently staying at this hotel and due to work commitments in the area and other hotels nearby being completely booked out I will unfortunately be here for the next 2 nights. This is my first time staying in a Holiday Inn and if my experience of customer service so far is to be expected from all branches i'll never use the Group again. I have honestly never stayed in a hotel where you felt requesting basic services to be such an imposition to it's staff. A drink at the poorly stocked bar or an clothes Iron when i asked at 08:30 this morning which now at 13:00 has still not arrived are 2 examples. Breakfast this morning was just about edible,I haven't tried cardboard but it's consistency wasn't un-similar. the bread for toasting was stale and the only friendly face i seen was the nice lady cleaning the tables. There is also a constant noise from the building works across the street.. If Basic customer service that some take for granted or decent food aren't something you expect stay here, if not pay an extra tenner to stay up the road....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Mike P

I have written to you through the internal messaging service. I can clearly see that we failed you on your first experience in an Express. This sounds so not like our usual selves. The picture is still not too clear as I am not aware of any complaints made with us, and as you are still in the hotel, please make yourself known to me so that we can at least try and resolve some of the problems you are experincing before you leave.

As an Express we have a limited bar. Breakfast is standardised in an Express and we do order a daily fresh supply, but stale bread is certainly unacceptable. I apologise that you were not able to use the iron and at the time of writing this, I do hope we managed to provide you with one.

I hope we will have the opportunity to redeem our usual good reputation before you leave.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#273 of 1,068 in London
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing