We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #247 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I needed to be in Cardiff next day early by car. This hotel on the A40 with a car park and adjacent to the underground station was perfect. Only 20 minutes by tube to Oxford Circus and only 15 minutes from M25. Rooms were as expected and staff were of the right standard. This avoids the high central London hotel prices

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger050950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear roger050950,

I am so pleased to hear of your experience at out hotel and I thank you very much for your 5 star rating.

It is satisfying to know that the location and on-site parking facility suited your needs.

Team Park Royal awaits your return on your next visit to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days while on spring break. The location was about 20 minutes by tube to London center. We stayed here for the price, to save a bit but also still be right next to the tube station which you will use all day everyday if you want to see everything. We were very pleased with our decision. While here at the hotel, the pub up the street and around the corner, excellent! We ate at some of the best pubs in London and this local didn't let us down. Take a walk up the street. One more good thing, the convenience store right across the street. Alcohol and snacks anytime. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacati0nplanner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear vacati0nplanner1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such a review regarding your recent stay.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with services that we have to offer as well as the convenient location of the hotel. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience at a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights. Enjoyed the hotel, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and to my daughter's delight Free WiFi! Location good as it's only 3 stops for Westfield with it's many shops and eateries! Only 20 mins in the tube to the centre of London which isn't too bad. Would recommend it if you are looking for a reasonably priced but good hotel in London.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank HelenMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear HelenMc1,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am glad your daughter enjoyed using our Free Internet at the hotel.

I am delighted to note that Team Park Royal was able to cater to your needs during your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and professional service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Scott Rankin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel offers good value for your money for London, but by North American standards it's on the expensive side for what you get. It is not the same standard as your North American Holiday Inn Express - the rooms are more outdated and smaller. The bathrooms do not have little bars of soap / shampoos and only have big squeeze bottles filled with liquid soap. I found the rooms to be clean and the beds to be comfortable. If your window is open be prepared to hear some noise from the tube which is pretty much right across from your window. The breakfast is very basic, however, I was glad that it was included. Yes, on the weekends it does get busy so you better come early for the breakfast or be prepared to wait for some items such as bread, etc to be refilled by the ladies who work there.

The hotel is located on a main tube line which is about 15 - 20 minutes away from most London attractions. This, to me, was the best feature of the hotel. Also, the fact that there is a convenience store and a grocery store right outside the hotel is very helpful. The staff were helpful and efficient and did not have a problem with arranging for early check in. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasinoStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear CasinoStripes,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express - London Park Royal. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to learn that your overall stay at our hotel was very satisfactory. The location of the hotel was also of convenience to you.

The team at Park Royal look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Warmest regards

Scott Rankin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

First of all, I'd like to say that the staff at the front desk we were welcomed by were extremely rude. Our booking had been charged twice and after a member of the reservation team (who was completely ignorant) came and took one look at the screen and walked off. We were then told we wouldn't get our money back which meant going to find a nearest bank, which with not living within the city not knowing where one was, to cancel part of the payment.
Second, the room was not up to standard, the beds were uncomfortable, air con didn't work and there were awful stains on the floor.
And lastly, we had to wait 20 minutes for the hot good at breakfast to be refilled and when it was it wasn't very nice and the milk for cereal was warm.

Never will I be staying at the Holiday Inn Park Royal again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express London Park Royal. I would like to looking in to this matter further for you. To do this I would ask that you contact me at the hotel so I could obtain some further information about your booking. If you can email me at Scott.rankin@redefinebdl.com, with the detail of your booking and I will look in to this matter for you and come back to you.

Best regards

Scott Rankin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

With affordable rates, free breakfast (though very basic meals)and internet, tube station right behind the hotel, bus stop right in front (though not rowdy), tesco and pizza shop opposite the hotel and a convenience store right beside it, the hotel is very convenient.
Its also a few minutes from central london and westfield shopping center.
You'll love it here if you are looking for a "no frills" hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Osar,

Thank your for taking the time and posting a review of your experience at our hotel. I am glad you though the hotel was good value for money.

We endeavour to provide an atmosphere that our guests love and will continue to find ways of improving. Please come back to see us again and we will continue to provide you a service that is Simple, Smart and Spotless

We look forward to seeing you back at Park Royal.

Warmest regards
Scott Rankin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary. Good basic sleeping accommodations. We booked a standard but the only room the had was "accessible" - handicapped. After we checked in, we tried once or twice to switch, to no avail. The room was neat and clean. AC didn't really cool very well. But since it was October, we opened the window which cooled things down. But it is very, very noisy from the street with delivery trucks and passenger cars running throughout the night. It is really close to the North Acton tube station on the Central Line. So anywhere in London is just a ride away. But after a long day of sightseeing and walking endless miles in London, a 30 minute tube ride back to the hotel is exhausting. Extras such as hot breakfast and free wifi were nice. No gym... had to go to sister property (Crown Plaza at Hanger tube station) for access. They charged £17.50 for a week's use. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. Not because the staff isn't friendly or that it's not a good value for the money. But for a few hundred dollars more for the week, we could have been closer to the areas we wanted to go, not have to deal with the noise from the street, and not have to travel down the road to go to the gym.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the tube side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmarsh673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear rmarsh673,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of your experience at our hotel. Three star rating of your review gives me a sense that although satisfactory you weren't particularly pleased with your stay at our hotel. I do apologise that you had to put up with the noise from the street outside your room. All our guest bedrooms are triple glazed to keep such noise out however; I do understand that you had to open the window due to A/C blowing out either hot or ambient temperature air. This happens as in winters we turn off cold air from central panel.

I also note that it was little inconvenient for you going to another hotel for gymnasium usage. Being a limited service Express brand hotel of the Holiday Inn family it does limit our service offerings and presently a gym does not conform to our brand standards.

Even though you would prefer staying at a much closer location to centre of London; I hope you will choose to stay with us again whenever you are in the city and are looking for value for your money and a service that is Simple, Smart and Spotless.

Regards
Deepak Vaid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Holiday Inn London - West
#271 of 1,075 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £62 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing