We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - would definitely come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #220 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for money - would definitely come back!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a theatre performance and we had a great stay! Room was not cluttered, quiet and beds were comfy; in addition the bathroom was well appointed. We thought the free access to the Hotel Wifi was a nice touch too! We had the free breakfast the next morning and it was all delicious - only qualm we had was the distinct lack of BACON, silly little gripe but we do like our bacon! Staff were exceptionally helpful e.g. printing us directions when we left and bringing us extra coffee to our room. We felt this hotel was excellent value for money and would be more than happy to stay here in the future. Thank you Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: Closer to the ground floor the better Wifi reception you will get!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Lucy H,

I greatly value your kind words of appreciation of The Holiday Inn Express - London Park Royal. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Free breakfast & Free Wi-Fi service scored high on your experience. I take a careful note of your feedback on our breakfast offering. I also thank you for your kind compliments for the hotel staff and our concierge services

Team Park Royal hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    447
    106
    24
    14
See reviews for
288
299
60
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banchory
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Perfect position for our business meeting then ideal for the tube. The Tube station is just behind the hotel, but noise of the trains did not disturb.Twenty minutes to Central London. Car parking is available at £10 per night at the back of the hotel - perfect.
Room was as we would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - we were not disappointed. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Again, yet another super stay at a H I Express.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Margaret D,

I am very pleased to read your kind review of The Holiday Inn Express London Park Royal and the very kind compliments for the team.

Team Park Royal joins me in thanking you for your kind appreciation and it is heart warming to note that your expectations were satisfied and this experience fortified your faith in the brand. It is our earnest endeavour to continuously improve in all our services.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Despite being very disappointed by my last stay at a holiday inn express (in Dublin), i decided to give them a second chance since I had signed up to become an IHG member. I also have to point out that this hotel was NOT the cheapest one that came up on booking.com but I still went for it and I was disappointed this time.
The hotel is very clean and spacious, the staff are really courteous and it is literally located at 2 mins walk from the nearest tube station. There is also car parking for up to 10 cars on an FCFS basis and the staff are really helpful with it. I came back late and one of the guys moved his car so I could park mine!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shehzad013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear shehzad013,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that we were able to win you over after the experience you had in another Holiday Inn Express in Dublin.

I appreciate and thank you for your kind words for the Team Park Royal members.

Pay us a visit soon to experience our Smart, Simple and Spot-on service.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Steps from the North Acton tube stop on the Central Line, this Holiday Inn Express is amazing value for money.

We got an amazing rate of $100/night – which included a comfortable lobby with bar and dining area, very welcoming and helpful staff, and a spotlessly clean room with lovely linens on a comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Flat screen TV, in-room kettle and coffee/tea, nice shower with plenty of hot water. No closet, but a smart arrangement of shelving and hangars worked perfectly for storage. A good-sized desk and a comfy two-seater sofa completed the furnishings. Our room was at the back and we could see the tube, but the double window made sure we could barely hear it. We slept very soundly!

The Wi-Fi is free and the connection was reliable, if sometimes just a tad slow. A quibble, basically. There’s also a computer in the lobby if you didn’t bring your own.

The free breakfast is EXCELLENT and adds a ton of value to an already great deal. Choose from fresh apple or orange juice, tea or coffee (neat new machines make cappuccino, etc., at the touch of a button!), yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, beans, sausages, toast (white or wheat), rolls, croissants, pain au chocolat, and four or five kinds of cold cereal (from chocolate buds to high-quality muesli) with whole or reduced-fat milk. In pricey London, being able to fill up in the morning saves a LOT of money.

And don’t worry about being “out of the center” of town. It’s 15-20 minutes on the tube to the white hot center of all the tourist attractions, which is a small price to pay for getting such a great rate on a room. It’s extremely easy to navigate, too – and is on the dividing line between Zones 1 and 2.

For budget hunters, note that on the same block as the hotel are a Domino’s Pizza – cheap, hot, and filling – and a Tesco Express where you can get sandwiches, crisps, four-packs of lager, fresh veggies and salads, cheese, meats and sandwich bread, cup o’ soups, etc. for low, low prices.

There’s also a burger/curry/kebab joint on the next block, which we did not try, and a Fuller’s pub – the Castle – that serves pub grub. It’s more of a local boozer than a refined and quaint “ye olde” kind of place, but it’s friendly and the beer is fresh and the décor is super-cozy with dark wood and deep easy chairs and lots and lots of white pillar candles.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank red_kira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear red_kira,

I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing us on such a popular platform online. I am very pleased to know that you liked the hotel, the rooms, our free breakfast and the above all the team members. Your kind words of appreciation have certainly been shared with the team.

Next time you are in the city, I trust you would give us another opportunity to host you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I needed to be in Cardiff next day early by car. This hotel on the A40 with a car park and adjacent to the underground station was perfect. Only 20 minutes by tube to Oxford Circus and only 15 minutes from M25. Rooms were as expected and staff were of the right standard. This avoids the high central London hotel prices

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger050950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear roger050950,

I am so pleased to hear of your experience at out hotel and I thank you very much for your 5 star rating.

It is satisfying to know that the location and on-site parking facility suited your needs.

Team Park Royal awaits your return on your next visit to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days while on spring break. The location was about 20 minutes by tube to London center. We stayed here for the price, to save a bit but also still be right next to the tube station which you will use all day everyday if you want to see everything. We were very pleased with our decision. While here at the hotel, the pub up the street and around the corner, excellent! We ate at some of the best pubs in London and this local didn't let us down. Take a walk up the street. One more good thing, the convenience store right across the street. Alcohol and snacks anytime. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacati0nplanner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear vacati0nplanner1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such a review regarding your recent stay.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with services that we have to offer as well as the convenient location of the hotel. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience at a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights. Enjoyed the hotel, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and to my daughter's delight Free WiFi! Location good as it's only 3 stops for Westfield with it's many shops and eateries! Only 20 mins in the tube to the centre of London which isn't too bad. Would recommend it if you are looking for a reasonably priced but good hotel in London.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear HelenMc1,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am glad your daughter enjoyed using our Free Internet at the hotel.

I am delighted to note that Team Park Royal was able to cater to your needs during your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and professional service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Scott Rankin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#272 of 1,069 in London
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing